Well the ic! berlin website shows these Singapore shops:where can look at ib berlin framez ?
Yes, you are totally right abt Pearl Optical. Maybe the problems are due too too many customers very hard to get good service or good workmanship. I stopped going there after making 2 pairs of tagheuer & 1 oakley. I prefer more exclusive shop that can provide better. U should stick to silhuoette i think so far its still quite good brand. For me i dont like the look and feel of it. I prefer jap designers. Comfy, light, tough (though not indestructible). Im not a rugged guy so its ok for me.
eh u're doing quite well mah, 2 tags and a oak.
Hey TS where u been, never seen u ard this thread since i started lurking here 2 yrs ago. Bro, tag specs not watches lei. One is just a few hundred dollars. Specs the only luxury which i still can afford to enjoy. By the way i give up one tag to one of the bros here and the other pair i nv wear anymore. Oakley collecting dust in my drawer. As for icberlin i oso gave up to another bro here cos doesnt fit me. Recently hoot a spivvy, $750 for the frame, but i think just peanuts to u.
lol i think u see me too up already. i dont belong to those high up in the league. oh yah hor im the TS here, lol... btw my tag rubber already gone case already. sian.. thinking wanna change the rubber anot, was quoted $200+ for just the rubber.
im just like u lah, struggling with daily life. im now wearing a daily evisu which my wife got it for free. got a oakley livestrong but abit regret getting it cos no nose bridge wear liao abit uncomfortable..
Somehow my tag specs rubber ALWAYS deteriorate. I gave up after the 3rd pair.
Light and fits snugly, and stylish, yes. But it's a hassle especially on the plane. Other than using the case I can't find a place to keep it properly. Using normal specs from armani so it folds compact.
see the rubber, lol. i wore it daily no matter work or leisure.
TS dont be too humble lei. U got car, i take mrt. And u gg hoot a $3k watch but me oni a tissot. I oso regret buying tag, oakley, icberlin cos all don fit me. I learnt it the very hard way lor. Have spent a fortune. Finally now know what fit i shd look for. So nowadays more to collecting those specs that i like and know if dont buy i wont have the chance again. To me spec is more impt than a watch. Firstly, its more of a need than a want. Secondly, fashion wise spec can do mre magic than a watch. My gal hates guys who wear white colour spec think it look v ugly.![]()
Somehow my tag specs rubber ALWAYS deteriorate. I gave up after the 3rd pair.
Light and fits snugly, and stylish, yes. But it's a hassle especially on the plane. Other than using the case I can't find a place to keep it properly. Using normal specs from armani so it folds compact.
Yes, tag spec is more for style. And v light. One of the lightest spec in the mkt. I think lose to silhuoette and lindberg only. Becos made of titanium and rubber temples. Bro, ofcos deteriorate la cos the rubber they use are taken from the F1 race car tyres after the race.the tag now are no longer as good as the earlier batches lo i think. For me i find the nosearms more inclined to european fit and the new silucone pads too flimsyz.
Haha, yattokame u are in a higher league woh. 3 pairs of tag. And jin sakti watches. U doing very well. Im jealous.![]()
aiya u see me good i see u good
problem is I have a big face so always have problems finding specs that fit. thats why tags were good for me..... and thats why I only gave up after the 3rd pair. oh then the screws ALWAYS drop out.
wow didnt know the rubber is from the tyres.....
very lucky the armani could fit. wanna get an extra set so I wont have problem finding them next time.![]()
yalar, now the executives oso don wear tag liao. Even oakley is slowly losing mkt. Now icberlin getting popular. More minimalist & classy look. Oak too sporty.
wah sian. i still thinking wanna change the rubber anot if not feel the frame abit wasted..![]()
ya i understand how you feel..... actually one set the metal in the rubber broke or something and the whole arm went limp. terrible.
anybody has any nice brands to intro? I dun mind sticking to my armani simply becos it fits my big face. the other specs i wear liao my temple very painful. too tight.