The Watch Thread - Part 10

TeenTitan01

pnJurrP.jpg

Thanks iverson for your compliment but... nothing compared to the dai kor here...

For orient daydate must ask ed yeo liao.. he's the expert

so fast got a breitling super ocean and rolex gmt master IIc already?

TeenTitan01

Hi guys,

Any good recommendations for couple watches below $1k?

Thanks in adv!

we need to know your preferences to make a suitable recommendation. eg

- mechanical vs quartz?
- steel bracelet vs leather strap?
- etc

TeenTitan01

iirc they state serial no.

type of job is stated authenticate movement

pouch... wu leh :D .. like below..

s-l300.jpg

thanks bro reikizi! buay pai leh, spend $20 is already worth to get that travel case alone + get to authenticate watch! :D

Henabi

Just a simple gathering with a few brothers last night.

All the lume.... gonna try do a lume shot also ha!

You fellows keep those #lao_nua photos coming!!!!

Cichlid... good the WET morning lolx

Henabi

Hi guys,

Any good recommendations for couple watches below $1k?

Thanks in adv!

My best recommendations are:
- Guess
- Fossil
- CK
- G shock/Baby G
- Skagen
- Swatch

Henabi

thanks for sharing this article

iirc, in singapore, I remember there is one such company which rent out luxury bags and clothing mainly to ladies. if the customers like it, they can pay the full amount to keep it.

Emospence

Black shirt to match the watch
Wears very comfortably, like my GMT

Had a choice between the white and black, and in the end, I still chose the blackk even though white seems to be more popular at the moment

No matter how carrot, the heart wants what it wants.. Wear it in the very best of health!

snowver

My wife was interested in a DJ too when I brought her to THG but heng she doesn't like automatic because she rotates her watches very frequently so she finds very mafan to have to set the time and date again. Ended up I bought her a Tag Heuer Ceramic F1 Quartz which is very popular among the ladies. Save me quite a tidy sum.:s13:

Her watch box is 10 slots one whereas mine is 6 slots only.

Haha good for you. Before she saw Rolex she like Tag carrera, but after hearing that Rolex's accuracy is much better she change her mind :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.