The Watch Thread - Part 10

gaoxing84

the marketplace would be more appropriate to ask this question

And who you expect to reply?
Say here OK what. We use pm. Also never discuss here. Not say advertise like it's a wts with info, pictures and pprice
Mod/admin haven't kb you scare what?
If they do and give warning then stop la.

It's been sometime already this thread. Mod never once come in make noise.

Take a chill pill and stop trying to be a policeman la.
Relax and enjoy the discussion and watches being posted here.

:)

guynextdoor80

Hey guys, need quick advices or opinions from you. I have a chance to get a used very mint JLC Master Calendar at a good price. Do u think I should sell off my Cartier and top up around 1.5k for the JLC?

This is the JLC
22-master-calendar-watch-jaeger-lecoultre-2013.jpg

This is my Cartier
Cartier-Drive-13.jpg

Henabi

anyone bought from here before?

http://www.a-watches.com/el05003w/

quite a bit cheaper den local, but (1) their "Reviews" page shows that their account was suspended and (2) their first blog post was posted in 1970 (wtf?) :s22:

definitely a fake watch selling website.

no proper contact info. no address. no business registration. no social media account.

the way they display their customers review also :s13:

Henabi

Hey guys, need quick advices or opinions from you. I have a chance to get a used very mint JLC Master Calendar at a good price. Do u think I should sell off my Cartier and top up around 1.5k for the JLC?

This is the JLC

This is my Cartier
Cartier-Drive-13.jpg

:eek::eek::eek::eek: OF COURSSE!!!!!!!! GO GO GO!!!

Its JLC Master Calendar we are talking about here :D

hope i can bump into you later at lunch time

babychimz

This is the JLC

This is my Cartier
Cartier-Drive-13.jpg

jin chio that JLC... but me no $$...

i think worth the topup to hoot! Gdluck!

exxondus

This is the JLC

This is my Cartier
Cartier-Drive-13.jpg

I am actually interested in the cartier driver LOL. Pm me if u selling? =D

gaoxing84

^^^

Chill guys. Haha just thought of asking here as I couldn't find any good lobangs online.

Just ask here. I think it's fine as long it's done thru pm.
I used to sell yatto my seiko thru here.
And there was no issue back then. There won't be any issue now. Unless mods and admin come in and make noise.
As long not advertising can already.

knightcover

Haha okok. Was offered $650 to hoot a BNIB Steinhart Pepsi. Feel like whacking one to try try.

Just ask here. I think it's fine as long it's done thru pm.
I used to sell yatto my seiko thru here.
And there was no issue back then. There won't be any issue now. Unless mods and admin come in and make noise.
As long not advertising can already.

guynextdoor80

Knn suay lah, really tio jinxed! Lol.

I am the second person interested in viewing the JLC. The elderly uncle in front of me took it liao.. now John teaching him how to set time/moonphase etc. Pissed, left the place and now going for an emo lunch!

gx juz jinxed guynextdoor :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.