The Watch Thread - Part 10

exxondus

Jwatch i presume? LOL

Theres 1 more piece on swx. Dunno same watch or not.

Henabi

And who you expect to reply?
Say here OK what. We use pm. Also never discuss here. Not say advertise like it's a wts with info, pictures and pprice
Mod/admin haven't kb you scare what?
If they do and give warning then stop la.

It's been sometime already this thread. Mod never once come in make noise.

Take a chill pill and stop trying to be a policeman la.
Relax and enjoy the discussion and watches being posted here.

:)

1) no need to "jump"

2) not trying to be a "policeman". his question is asking for fellows here on a good price for a preowned watch. even though he asked for info to be shared via PM. i was merely suggesting and directing a fellow watch lover to a more appropriate section of the HWZ forum for such "wtb" questions.

Marketplace
The perfect place for your Buy/Sell transactions!

"wtb/wts" related contents has never been something which is common in this thread.

fellow watch lovers here always practise appropriate restraints and share appropriate watch info, that is why there is no need for the mods and admin to keep coming into this thread to give reminders.

and of course, I would also suggest you to stop your constant efforts in "reminding" fellow watch lovers in this watch thread to "like" or "join" a certain social media platform watch trading group started by you and "encouraging" them to share it with their friends.

indigo22

Knn suay lah, really tio jinxed! Lol.

I am the second person interested in viewing the JLC. The elderly uncle in front of me took it liao.. now John teaching him how to set time/moonphase etc. Pissed, left the place and now going for an emo lunch!

u shud tell the uncle ma, this JLC known to have problem de...the issues normally surface a few years after servicing and if he willing listen to you, skip this problematic watch

once he leave, have fun with your new JLC~! :(

ahya but all these is see fate la, no fate with this JLC..wait for next best watch lo :D

gaoxing84

1) no need to "jump"

2) not trying to be a "policeman". his question is asking for fellows here on a good price for a preowned watch. even though he asked for info to be shared via PM. i was merely suggesting and directing a fellow watch lover to a more appropriate section of the HWZ forum for such "wtb" questions.

"wtb/wts" related contents has never been something which is common in this thread.

fellow watch lovers here always practise appropriate restraints and share appropriate watch info, that is why there is no need for the mods and admin to keep coming into this thread to give reminders.

and of course, I would also suggest you to stop your constant efforts in "reminding" fellow watch lovers in this watch thread to "like" or "join" a certain social media platform watch trading group started by you and "encouraging" them to share it with their friends.

Policeman spotted. Seriously you need to go sign up to be a mod.
Anyway this isn't your thread or anyone's thread.
Wait till a mod warns me. I am gonna do what I am gonna do.
And I am very sure this thread won't get closed. Members only to get infraction if it gets too far.

I feel there's nothing wrong with people asking here as this is where all the watch enthusiasts comes in.
No watch enthusiasts will bother to look at the marketplace in here because it doesn't attract that kind of audience.
Even have also very rare. So it's good to have it here, more exposure, take it out and discuss over pm.

If you're really so anal about this issue, prices and all sort of lobang shld be shut down. Like where to buy, links to outside platform shld be frown upon and this place shld be a place where you discuss watches and post photos.
No lobang and other stuff related.

My very cheap 2cts.

knightcover

Thanks Henabi, point taken! Haha now fretting over whether to hoot the Steinhart Pepsi. Priorities.....

1) no need to "jump"

knightcover

Chill la. U noe what is cheaper than our 2cents? Knn i just spotted a carousell seller (same one as the Steinhart Pepsi) selling my BNIB OVM for $500. Me really urm dui :spin:

Policeman spotted. Seriously you need to go sign up to be a mod.
Anyway this isn't your thread or anyone's thread.
Wait till a mod warns me. I am gonna do what I am gonna do.
And I am very sure this thread won't get closed. Members only to get infraction if it gets too far.

I feel there's nothing wrong with people asking here as this is where all the watch enthusiasts comes in.
No watch enthusiasts will bother to look at the marketplace in here because it doesn't attract that kind of audience.
Even have also very rare. So it's good to have it here, more exposure, take it out and discuss over pm.

If you're really so anal about this issue, prices and all sort of lobang shld be shut down. Like where to buy, links to outside platform shld be frown upon and this place shld be a place where you discuss watches and post photos.
No lobang and other stuff related.

My very cheap 2cts.

Henabi

I am the second person interested in viewing the JLC. The elderly uncle in front of me took it liao.. now John teaching him how to set time/moonphase etc. Pissed, left the place and now going for an emo lunch!

Don't worry... you can always check out HJ watch, chuan and monster and sgrolex forum

JLC annual calendar preowned have been appearing quite frequently in the last 2-3 yrs

Lezzare

Nice on the leather belt, think there is no matching metal bracelet for the color of the watch.

I think bronze watch works best with leather, rubber, canvas or nato strap. Black rubber bracelet like the ones on JLC Navy Seals Diver might work.

philipsony

Nice on the leather belt, think there is no matching metal bracelet for the color of the watch.

the black bracelet for the black bezel

this guy use a silicon "bracelet"
attachment.php

All in a Day

Look out SWX, SGROC or Carousell tonight.. Maybe the uncle will make a posting to flip! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.