TeenTitan01

TeenTitan01

Time to get back to watches!
Always loved this watch! Finally pulled the trigger! Really lots of value in this watch!

Sadly these photos don't do it justice, need cichlid's expertise

thin bezel dress watches sized at 40mm wears huge! :eek:

just MHO...

TeenTitan01

Alamak, that nick again. *Embarrassed*

Wish you well too! :s13:

Very well, thanks! And you too?

Oh and before we go OT, here's what I am wearing today (tool watch):

27831320184_51d6752391_c.jpg

bro Azrielsc, missing your posts too. wear your watches in good health!

ps. be thankful you're the watch strap god and not the BDSM strap god! :eek: ;) or are you that as well? :eek: :D

TeenTitan01

ok if that what floats your boat, ********, oops typo, i meant you lao jiao. sorry

http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/playstationallstarsbattleroyale/images/7/7f/-i-saw-what-you-did-there.jpg/revision/latest?**=20121001170155

TeenTitan01

FC Slimline Moonphase! I like this, very value for money watch but sadly no second hand. If not I would have hooted long ago. I still can't stand wearing watches without second hand. Thats why I cannot stand DW also.:s13:

would it be fair to say that watches without second hands are for those too loaded and carefree to care about punctuality and counting the seconds?

iconic grail watches like the AP RO jumbo ultra thin, JLC reversos, etc lack a second hand.

which, of course, makes it difficult to set the time to the second and track it's accuracy, no?

the conundrum.....

knightcover

This TT ish really 2254 de most loyal fan. Not one day passed without him promoting his watch :s22: :o Ups to u lah bro.

hi there bro Oceania!

I got into the watch game late and got my omega 2254.50 way too late! otherwise I'd bought the great white that you offered in 2014. :(

got any good lobang for an Omega 2538.20 Seamaster GMT Great White? anyone? Thanks! :)

TeenTitan01

Any bros interested in this? Just announced yest. I thought looks quite swee!:o

the-longines-heritage-1969.jpg

the 70s retro vibes is strong is this one.

but for crying out loud, lose the awkwardly angled date window! or at least put it in the 6 o'clock position for dial symmetry. what was the longines design team thinking?! :eek:

guynextdoor80

I quite agree with you bro.

And although I read online that many people deem the perfect dress watch as one without a second hand. I feel uncomfortable that I can't set my time on my watch to the exact second and can only agar agar set the time. Especially for watches which I need to pay alot for, which have solid movements and are supposedly very accurate. How do I know whether it's accurate or not when I can't even set it accurately?

Like what u said, I can't even track my time accurately, so it fails for me for practical reasons.

would it be fair to say that watches without second hands are for those too loaded and carefree to care about punctuality and counting the seconds?

iconic grail watches like the AP RO jumbo ultra thin, JLC reversos, etc lack a second hand.

which, of course, makes it difficult to set the time to the second and track it's accuracy, no?

the conundrum.....

guynextdoor80

To be honest, it looks quite alike to the GO Seventies. And I agree that date window is annoying. I rather they just remove the date window completely. But then I notice Longines seems to have problem with putting the date windows on their watches in aesthetically pleasing locations.

the 70s retro vibes is strong is this one.

but for crying out loud, lose the awkwardly angled date window! or at least put it in the 6 o'clock position for dial symmetry. what was the longines design team thinking?! :eek:

TeenTitan01

wah ... recently everyone hoot ho liao ... I cheap cheap hoot can post bo ? :(

I oso don't know consider fashion or micro brand ...

I go thru my watches and discover I no square/rectangle watch .. no cream dial ..

Therefore hoot the below ... its by an yi ta li ang mo ... titanium case ..
oso its rectangle ..cream/off white dial ..the dial is texture design ..

and mos imp its big !! :eek: coz I 手小志气大

please bear with me .. kam siah..

caseback is screw .. next time can change battery myself

lumeshot .. lume bo lak

last shot liao ..... er... this watch...ke...yi..ma ...:o

standby for a jlc reverso! :D

TeenTitan01

Just roll up a piece of paper bend it into a circular/oval shape and place it behind the watch head, thus supporting the watch and bracelet. The watch can then stand on its own.

28346986432_d0c5e36328_k.jpg

bravo! I thought you used a display watch stand. like I said in photog wisdom: it's the man behind the camera.

bro cichlid, I still recall your toothpick trick in elevating your running shoes while snapping your ... was it a g-shock?

TeenTitan01

hi bros and sistas here, been doing a lot of research and readup, like if i really decide to buy my first good watch, the tudor bb, should I go buy the older model and save a bit or just go for the new one which is chronometer certified? any owners of the older bb have any issues with the time keeping? i saw some forums saying like can slow by 15 mins? :O TIA all, btw is gnomon the shop last time at the shaw tower one?

imho, buy near-mint pre-owned older bb noir with outstanding warranty and pocket the difference.

here's why:
- anything slower than 20sec a day is unacceptable. you can get it regulated at the service centre.
- the older bb has a tudor rose logo on its dial that matches the rose logo on the crown that is more in keeping with its retro/heritage style.
- also, being a limited production run, it's more desirable and has potential to be a collector's item in future.
- you save at least a grand easy buying pre-owned compare to buying the in-house COSC version new.

although the power reserve of 38hrs for the ETA2824-2 is almost half of the in-house 70 hrs, remember that you're restricted to tudor for any future service interval, meaning it'll cost you more. ETA movements are common and a competent 3rd party watchmaker can service them at a reasonable cost.

just my humble 2c. cheers!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.