The Watch Thread - Part 10

indigo22

i got a ovm le, so ya i figured (esp with gaoxings choice) tt going for the steinhart might means too many diver's design..orient seems like a better choice..

i juz love e ot500's lume thou, i have a fetish for such blue lumes..but so far havent find any tt is tt hue of blue and price range as a dress watch :O

TeenTitan01

If the strap width fits the lugs of your watch, I dont see why not? :)

Did a bit of Googling and found that link too. Thanks. Now to set aside some finances..

all the best in snagging a watch that all WIS respects! :D

OK boss! Haha. Give them links. Haha. But usually new watch owners won't hoot this. 2254 has a cult following one.

men of taste appreciate the omega 2254.50 cos its "grammar of design" (to appropriate Seiko's 70s design tour de force when designing its king seikos) is just so well articulated.

it's large triangle and generous coffin hour lume markers harkens back to its true roots as an operational diver in the seamaster 300 indented by the uk ministry of defence in the 60s and 70s. the 2254.50 were also issued to various branches of the uk sbs and naval divers up until relatively recently.

dynamo23

I think a new matching watch strap (whether nato or leather) would give your adidas santiago watch a new look you will fall in love, tictactor.

Do give Mr Ricky Hoo a call before you go down to his shop.

Are you Ricky Hoo? How's business doing? Rentals getting too high to sustain?
How come you have no other comments other than directing readers to a very specific watch shop in a very expensive district in Singapore leh?

Very interesting indeed..

babychimz

The tag like look jin sui also, black Bay more wu hua?

Black bay anyday bro

Agreed with gx84, tudor bb ftw!

i got a ovm le, so ya i figured (esp with gaoxings choice) tt going for the steinhart might means too many diver's design..orient seems like a better choice..

i juz love e ot500's lume thou, i have a fetish for such blue lumes..but so far havent find any tt is tt hue of blue and price range as a dress watch :O

bro, if u diver mad like gx84, can go ot500 really... but if u wanna get a varienty of watches, the orient star is a damn good choice! damn chio :love:

AyuReady

Just to share my experience,
My orient star is the most accurate watch of my collection beating even my Rolex Gmt. Almost like +0.2 or less . Hope u get a super accurate one too!

the dial irl has a very light tinge of greenish hue - exudes an uber vintage feel! :love:

TeenTitan01

indigo22

mai anyhow, my ot500 sell liao!

Wah jin stalker this guy... i scared sia...

to be honest, when i went to ur profile to leave feedback den i saw your Orient Star ... den i think...damnnnnn.....money doing pre-flight checks liao, gonna fly off soon hahahaha

indigo22

Just to share my experience,
My orient star is the most accurate watch of my collection beating even my Rolex Gmt. Almost like +0.5 or less . Hope u get a super accurate one too!

i think i feel in love with the Orient Star because of your pictures? somewhere along this thread got someone posted his OS and the blue watch face has diff hues under diff light de...haha...

sia la, this thread too poisonous la.. -.-

gaoxing84

The tag like look jin sui also, black Bay more wu hua?

yes, both also ETA if i am not wrong
but tudor looks better and got more wrist presence.
and of course, if you wanna sell, also won't lose that much.

i am loving mine and i used to own a aquaracer

gaoxing84

all the best in snagging a watch that all WIS respects! :D

men of taste appreciate the omega 2254.50 cos its "grammar of design" (to appropriate Seiko's 70s design tour de force when designing its king seikos) is just so well articulated.

it's large triangle and generous coffin hour lume markers harkens back to its true roots as an operational diver in the seamaster 300 indented by the uk ministry of defence in the 60s and 70s. the 2254.50 were also issued to various branches of the uk sbs and naval divers up until relatively recently.

ok its true la. i was poison way back in 2009 before i enlisted and it was already discon.

forgot about it and it came back right after i saw it again on carousell.
then read up more, there's a group of people loving it, modding it with different dials

babychimz

i think i feel in love with the Orient Star because of your pictures? somewhere along this thread got someone posted his OS and the blue watch face has diff hues under diff light de...haha...

sia la, this thread too poisonous la.. -.-

to be honest, when i went to ur profile to leave feedback den i saw your Orient Star ... den i think...damnnnnn.....money doing pre-flight checks liao, gonna fly off soon hahahaha

Oops! Hope not these photos...

Anyway lmk if u interested bah, can work smth out for u bro!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.