My personal fav is this one :)

HAMILTON_CHRONO-MATIC_2.jpg

Turbo-lised

AyuReady

Changed battery few months back at k2.
Yeah the backlight lasted all the 8 years till lights and led fading that's when I went to change.

For the wearing weird, after recent months of wearing the analog watches, used to a looser fit and now I wear the g shock I also wear is looser hahah

Looks weird on your wrist.

It lasted 9 years even with you using the backlight function from time to time?

AyuReady

Bro just buy it as an additional watch. Won't regret!!!!

Had this and once wear reluctant to remove

my bad..should have been more specific..sorry sorry..

i mean if i sell my Seiko for perhaps $8xx, i might have to top up $2xxx for a Tudor Black Bay or maybe hoot a Orient Star which cost $5xx (and earn back $300 plus lol)

this is the orient star i'm eyeing lo~ :o

EL05003W-4.jpg

gaoxing84

7ZQCSuJ.jpg

pepsi ish KYM? matchy? :s12:

Jin Satki Pepsi. When getting the og one. 1675? Lol

Sub got 10% off ?

If you're zai enough, 15% also can. But usually 8-10% for walk in.
Just sharing legit lobang but some people don't know make what noise.

To certain Lao Jiao contributor of this thread -
Pls la. 8-10% is standard. You think rolex dumb meh. You think AD dumb meh. Grey dealer dumb meh. They are in the business. Not you.
You think customers dumb meh. No discount for sub. Lol. No discount walk out already.
AD and boutique different leh. Sigh. Jin jialat. Share discount also kena Kan. Also never say Which AD or boutique.
Go sign on policeman sua. better prospect with your skillsets Lol.

This vintage heuer is rather rare in local. Market. May need to source for other sources like ebay or hodinkee

Pretty rare in sg. Chrono24 got a few pieces at 10grand.
Shall slowly find. Hodinkee sometimes quite rape. Can wait for lunar oyster too

indigo22

Bro just buy it as an additional watch. Won't regret!!!!

Had this and once wear reluctant to remove

but this piece like quite hard to find in stores to try...BIG Time has it but its quite inconvenient for me to travel down after work :(

the orient distri @ JE MRT die die also need a deposit before they order in...apparently they wont order in if the customer never commit to the sale.. :s22:

gaoxing84

Hmmm... Im 21 trying to get my first watch, I probably will stay one watch guy till after poly.(Not anytime soon)
And also, I never saw the submariner before but the black bay black de... Is just so sexy...

I am sure you have seen a sub before. It's almost on every guys wrist if you go to town.
Or just walk in and try.
If you need lobang on discount. Just pm me. (If you're legit buying la of course Haha)
Prevent some police man barking at me for sharing good stuff.

gaoxing84

Since it is a gift for the partner, I will recommend getting new instead of pre-owned. I am not sure of the OP's partner but my wife told me she doesn't like to receive a pre-owned watch as a gift.

Oris 65 is a good choice but I don't think can get at $1.5k new? Should be in the range of $1.8k - $1.9k if I am not wrong. Unless u are talking about pre-owned which is around that price.

Hehe why not. I got mine at...... Hahaha.
But now worn. Looking to offload to fund for something else.
The watch head is pretty solid and heavy. Rubber damn comfy but abit long.
I think brand new From AD if can get 30% max la. Is about 1.7-1.8k. Rubber option.

gaoxing84

He already got a dressy one in the Visodate. So why not consider something more rugged, like a diver's watch/sporty ranges?

TBH Seiko/Steinhart/Squale/Citizen/Oris has quite a range, so you may wanna take a quick look at some of their offerings? Or can look for something pre-owned (though not advisable if you are not too familiar w watches?) If I had $2.5K to spend on a watch, I would probably get:

1) pre-owned Omega 2254
2) Oris 65 + change of $1K to spare (maybe whack another Steinhart, more is better, no?)

Just 2 days ago. There's a used 2254 going at 1.5k carousell. Was held by a someone for a day and decided to hoot.
Simi sai. 1.5k still need think. Don't want then give others a chance la.
Sigh baby chimz

Elshan

I mentioned earlier, a page or 2 back, that the Zelos photographer is really good...and I really like the props used; diving equipment and wood/logs.

Actually, I've tried to search ebay for some spoilt cheap cheap diving equipment for dive watch photography but no luck.

Thanks man! I'll send my regards haha...he's good but can cost alot for the tougher photos. I wanted to buy those old vintage diving helmets for a shoot but those cost like 3-400USD for a replica...and dunno what to use for after the shoot haha!

knightcover

Just 2 days ago. There's a used 2254 going at 1.5k carousell. Was held by a someone for a day and decided to hoot.
Sigh baby chimz

feel like crying nao :eek:

gaoxing84

This one is very swee bro! I like also!

Put it on the list. But usually all these quite beat up. Some ppl cannot tank 10k on a damn used watch.
To me. I think it's well worth the cash (if I have) cause it's something different from the mass.

cyrenic

but this piece like quite hard to find in stores to try...BIG Time has it but its quite inconvenient for me to travel down after work :(

the orient distri @ JE MRT die die also need a deposit before they order in...apparently they wont order in if the customer never commit to the sale.. :s22:
Big Time is open on Saturdays too.

indigo22

Sigh baby chimz

wtfffff every morning i confirm go carousell search for the omega 2254.50 but i didnt see this deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.