The Watch Thread - Part 10

reikizi

Too long never read this thread liao, but has anyone here reviewed or even better, owned a Seiko SBDN028? It's a Prospex Solar Tuna, limited to Japan and only 3,000 pieces.

It's very beautiful from the pictures and the cost is low enough for me to own a Tuna, just that it's solar and not mechanical :D

Sent from GAGT using GAGT ya la already said liao using GAGT oei last warning ah already said using GAGT stop asking liao this is the last time I'm saying I'm using GAGT

yes bro, yeah .. I got one ... solar is good too .. ecozilla oso solar ... not all mechanical is good and not all solar are bad :D

as a tuna for this price point, its a HFTL watch liao .. :s12:

snowver

For me after going back and forth and back and forth again. My conclusion is always Sub. No matter how much more I like other watches I keep getting drawn back to sub. So go sub!

I'm looking to get my first watch, get I get some advice from the pros here please.

wUdbOmf.png

https://www.omegawatches.com/watche...an-600m/omega-co-axial-435-mm/21530442101001/

or

Su6b6oh.jpg

https://www.rolex.com/watches/submariner/m116610ln-0001.html

:o

coern

Step 1 is probably how the European dealers get their watches to the grey dealers in SG. Not sure if it works for a consumer buying one watch - I've never had that option offered to me before.

However must say that I've only bought 3 watches in Europe before, so that's a small sample size...

2. As long as you wear the watch I think you're quite safe.

3. Yes. Maybe 5% to 10% less than what you can get at grey dealer in SG.

E.g. YeoKimChoy was selling at $8,800, I paid about 10% less.

Going Germany or France in oct. Probably will get a watch there... Still deciding between a sub ND and a 15300. More keen on the sub ND as I'm more likely to wear it daily than the 15300.

Anyways few questions:
1) I read online that the dealer can actually sell the watch as export, so I dun pay the VAT upfront. Catch is that they need to swipe my credit card for the VAT amount, and if I dun complete the export procedures (customs chop and mail back the paperwork), they will charge the amount on the credit card.
Anyone got experience on this? Am I better claiming vat refunds in cash at airport?

2) bring back wear the watch, and ask my friend bring the box in separately, if my friend kenna check at ica and found an empty watch box, is it okay for him? Against law?

3) generally the prices will be cheaper factoring in vat refunds?

colonelsoh

How did you choose the sub over PO? The PO seems to have better specs, 600m, 60hours and looks more edgy. Sub looks more classic and the brand reputation better? :o

Overtime.. u compare both side by side.

U will kena suck into the abyss of the submariner..

The intricate design of the watch..

No doubt the well known rolex sub possessed such a simple design outlook..

But it some how managed to have this minimalistic feel that capture the very moment akin to how you 'fap' to someone hot..

This feeling..just this feeling alone will never be able to replicate by other driver watch..

Feelings like how you hold onto your very first gf hands, feelings like how you had your first fapping and jizzing experience, feelings like how you bloody can't wait to gtfo from school on the dot, feelings like how you meet your best bros after school to have lunch or bowling or ogling at girls.

Even though there are many homage to it but still none can be compared to the legendary rolex sub..

Disclaimer:

All feelings and thoughts mentioned above are all solely based on my personal opinions. I will not assume any responsibility for potential loss or damage or even death if the above said feelings are not felt or experience by new rolex sub buyers after reading the above thoughts and feelings.

Bah... I'm just bullshi**ing.

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

Donten

How did you choose the sub over PO? The PO seems to have better specs, 600m, 60hours and looks more edgy. Sub looks more classic and the brand reputation better? :o

specs is a consideration but not absolute when it comes to choosing a watch. choose what your heart tells you.

91hsaKy.jpg

PiPiChew

yes bro, yeah .. I got one ... solar is good too .. ecozilla oso solar ... not all mechanical is good and not all solar are bad :D

as a tuna for this price point, its a HFTL watch liao .. :s12:

Wahh sibeh swee la. The gold and black is just perfect.

I got nothing against Solar, in fact I love Solar watches. I now thinking between SBDN028 and SRP639. Someone selling on Carousell for $600, don't mind if I ask if where did you get yours and is it cheaper? Thanks! :D

Sent from GAGT using GAGT ya la already said liao using GAGT oei last warning ah already said using GAGT stop asking liao this is the last time I'm saying I'm using GAGT

reikizi

Should I or should I not buy a DW?!

sometimes you say u boi boi .. sometimes uncle ..:mad: .. uncle or boi boi ...
u still need a DW ... bcos flocks of charbossssss is every uncle or boi boi dream =:p :s13::s13:

please go buy down and post wrist shot !!

rboyboy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.