Sinkie Monday
M6v2iA4l.jpg

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

indigo22

Seiko week.
http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h1/darthng/Misc/5FEED670-3291-4B48-8C01-034478657346_zpsnakbzeoy.jpg[/IMG[/SPOILER]][/QUOTE]

chiooo....was thinking abt this too..

is this the one that is enamel dial?

coern

You all know then I'm curious to know your true feelings on this profiteering person!!

there's no rule to say you have to lose money when you sell your watch.

and with the amount of his own money that gx84 has put in, from his first tag to the pam to the speedy to the rollies and back again, he's still $20k+ down on watches... :s13:

cyrenic

and with the amount of his own money that gx84 has put in, from his first tag to the pam to the speedy to the rollies and back again, he's still $20k+ down on watches... :s13:

Nothing wrong with making some money by grabbing good deals and selling it off later at market rate. I'm sure he is ethical and doesn't pass off watch as being in a different condition.

That's actually what everyone does with the stock market anyways.. :s13:

reikizi

Monday not blues but gold..
Any Bros interested in this watch don't hesitate to pm me haha!! Letting it Go for steinhart :s12:

this is nice leh .. should keep it and save for Steinhart.

the Steinhart u aiming is the GMT (cichlid always post one ??) if yes, go try first ...
I own it before .. it was never as nice as cichlid pic :(

don't be misled by cichlid's pic hor :s13::s13: (cichlid.. mai dulan hor .. its praising your picture skill !! :D)

cichlid

the Steinhart u aiming is the GMT (cichlid always post one ??) if yes, go try first ...

don't be misled by cichlid's pic hor :s13::s13: (cichlid.. mai dulan hor .. its praising your picture skill !! :D)

Bro, like that say good meh?lol
I like the Steinhart, although got extra GMT hand on the dial, it's really easy to read the time. And the lume is not bad either.
28116010551_6769123208_k.jpg

27578496123_66035afb74_k.jpg

28452085955_574ec74c27_k.jpg

Turbo-lised

Actually, I want to own a GMT watch and steinhart GMT caught my eyes hahaha.. the cichlid steinhart is the one I am aiming for but after much considerations and drooling over the steinhart watches, I wouldn't mind getting the homage of the submariner with the vintage hands or the gmt submariner homage, but still got a long long way to go if I want to get those.

shorty07

Cichlid can make a $200 swatch look like $4000 omega. So cannot trust his pictures. LOL!!!

gaoxing84

still damn impressed by you remember my first tag. up for you sir

Nothing wrong with making some money by grabbing good deals and selling it off later at market rate. I'm sure he is ethical and doesn't pass off watch as being in a different condition.

That's actually what everyone does with the stock market anyways.. :s13:

hahahaha if play watch lose money, then maybe it's time to rethink your strategy of being a serial watch flipper.

i lose few k from the day i started. i do keep watches, those that i really like, the rest is probably like a few weeks thing before i started losing interest. I like to keep watches that are not readily available and i think as far as watch appreciation, that's my style.

i lose 1.5k on my pam, 500 on my tag. 800 on my modern speedy and a couple few hundred from everything else i lost during the transition and i realised it's dumb to keep losing money in a hobby.

is there anyway that i can maybe break even or even profit from a hobby? and to add on, not all can earn money la. siao.

i am down at least 30k here. from those that i really kept.

but what does a student know when he's playing watches using his dad's money? lol

gaoxing84

You all know then I'm curious to know your true feelings on this profiteering person!!

maybe trying talking to watch dealers? or any one that have a business of their own.

tsk. not sure you're legit anot, local uni student asking a dumb question.

i may need to start questioning the local uni standards of choosing their students. tsk

:s22::s22:

soilwork

still damn impressed by you remember my first tag. up for you sir

hahahaha if play watch lose money, then maybe it's time to rethink your strategy of being a serial watch flipper.

i lose few k from the day i started. i do keep watches, those that i really like, the rest is probably like a few weeks thing before i started losing interest. I like to keep watches that are not readily available and i think as far as watch appreciation, that's my style.

i lose 1.5k on my pam, 500 on my tag. 800 on my modern speedy and a couple few hundred from everything else i lost during the transition and i realised it's dumb to keep losing money in a hobby.

is there anyway that i can maybe break even or even profit from a hobby? and to add on, not all can earn money la. siao.

i am down at least 30k here. from those that i really kept.

but what does a student know when he's playing watches using his dad's money? lol
Like I always say, all hobbies need money mah...

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT

cyrenic

Like I always say, all hobbies need money mah...

Yes, it's a hobby when you don't focus on the money making aspect and don't take it too seriously.

Just like any other hobby, say.. photography.. If you shoot for hobby, it's very different from shooting to make money. One you can shoot what you like, the other you just have to shoot what makes money. Very rare where the two intersect.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.