The Watch Thread - Part 11

Actually, I want to own a GMT watch and steinhart GMT caught my eyes hahaha.. the cichlid steinhart is the one I am aiming for but after much considerations and drooling over the steinhart watches, I wouldn't mind getting the homage of the submariner with the vintage hands or the gmt submariner homage, but still got a long long way to go if I want to get those.

Bro, I'm selling my Steinhart OVM Maxi(#128/300) on carousell. I can give a bit of discount for the members of this thread!

reikizi

Bro, like that say good meh?lol
I like the Steinhart, although got extra GMT hand on the dial, it's really easy to read the time. And the lume is not bad either.

ok...Steinhart GMT jin swee !! cichlid photo skill jin sat !! everything no horse run !!! ..

like that say good bo ?? =:p

Cichlid can make a $200 swatch look like $4000 omega. So cannot trust his pictures. LOL!!!

YES !! bro turbo .. listen to Abang .. its the truth !! :D

Actually, I want to own a GMT watch and steinhart GMT caught my eyes hahaha.. the cichlid steinhart is the one I am aiming for but after much considerations and drooling over the steinhart watches, I wouldn't mind getting the homage of the submariner with the vintage hands or the gmt submariner homage, but still got a long long way to go if I want to get those.

maybe go carousell beo 2nd hand .. always got pple sell .. go low ball and try .. last time I sell my Steinhart GMT .. got pple low ball me $199 !! :( not even $200 :sad: .. jin cham..:s13:

shorty07

ok...Steinhart GMT jin swee !! cichlid photo skill jin sat !! everything no horse run !!! ..

like that say good bo ?? =:p

YES !! bro turbo .. listen to Abang .. its the truth !! :D

maybe go carousell beo 2nd hand .. always got pple sell .. go low ball and try .. last time I sell my Steinhart GMT .. got pple low ball me $199 !! :( not even $200 :sad: .. jin cham..:s13:

steinhart $199!?!? ok...i go lowball impatientstudent. offer him $250 see can get or not :s13::s22:

reikizi

steinhart $199!?!? ok...i go lowball impatientstudent. offer him $250 see can get or not :s13::s22:

no need $250, I post $199 is for him to see lah ... since we are all abang adik here .. $200 can liao !! ok ..maybe plus another cup of kopi :D ...

shorty07

no need $250, I post $199 is for him to see lah ... since we are all abang adik here .. $200 can liao !! ok ..maybe plus another cup of kopi :D ...

:D:s13: no la...i don wanna b too much of a lowballer. so up a bit la...since u already say ppl offer u $199...mayb when i offer $250 he happy a bit. LOL!!

gaoxing84

Yes, it's a hobby when you don't focus on the money making aspect and don't take it too seriously.

Just like any other hobby, say.. photography.. If you shoot for hobby, it's very different from shooting to make money. One you can shoot what you like, the other you just have to shoot what makes money. Very rare where the two intersect.

Like I always say, all hobbies need money mah...

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT

ya lor, but for watches, it depends if you know the market and prices well enough to make.
and it's not 100% la.

same goes for sneakers. i lose i earn. lol

reikizi

:D:s13: no la...i don wanna b too much of a lowballer. so up a bit la...since u already say ppl offer u $199...mayb when i offer $250 he happy a bit. LOL!!

Robert-Downey-Jr.-Thumbs-Up-Laughing-Gif.gif

Attention to all! I'm selling my Steinhart OVM Maxi(#128/300) on carousell! Willing to sell it at a slightly lower price to members of this thread!

shorty07

Attention to all! I'm selling my Steinhart OVM Maxi(#128/300) on carousell! Willing to sell it at a slightly lower price to members of this thread!

if u did not realise, me n slow_mo already made our offers. i will up his offer...1 starbucks coffee + pie/cake.

gaoxing84

No iwc but definitely better than iwc eta lol
Moon vs the skies.. Meh
This is something I won't sell even thought it's a sure profit
2110E150-1A27-438C-BC53-55AF537EBBCE_zpskilqcqme.jpg

Turbo-lised

Bro, I'm selling my Steinhart OVM Maxi(#128/300) on carousell. I can give a bit of discount for the members of this thread!

Currently cannot afford luh.. I am a student and no job, so only survive on allowance which is peanuts so must save up sibei long but got to sell my turtle if really buying..

soilwork

ya lor, but for watches, it depends if you know the market and prices well enough to make.
and it's not 100% la.

same goes for sneakers. i lose i earn. lol
Hehe but of course try to minimize loss will be good la :) if can earn plus play hobby even better ( but have to do much more homework also)

Wah 30k on watches!! Gx kor steady pom pi pi stir ah stir

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.