The Watch Thread - Part 11

indigo22

No cichlid skills!! :(

Cannot bring out the green star burst dial.

can i offer my humble input?
your light source, you can maybe put a light layer of tissue over it to act as diffuser, this will soften the amount of light that hits your watch..which is quite crucial considering your watch is reflective in nature..

light source can be anything, a table lamp or even your handphone's flash light (said hp should NOT be the one taking e foto as you need to move about the light source to see which angle is the best)

if the tissue too thick, juz remove one ply, hopefully it allows just e right amount of light to pass through..

:o

Emospence

hm2FzTK.jpg

Speedy Monday? Since I missed the train yesterday...

Those are scratches on the crystal?

yashirob

maybe trying talking to watch dealers? or any one that have a business of their own.

tsk. not sure you're legit anot, local uni student asking a dumb question.

i may need to start questioning the local uni standards of choosing their students. tsk

:s22::s22:

never come in for a while, come in see u kena shoot again...hahahaha....

Chrysanthemum Tea

YRF9Dx4l.jpg

i have an existing skx.. any idea where can i get the bezel and date wheel for the mod with K2? Available locally? :/

Sent from underneath my smelly blanket with duck prints using GAGT

bezel local only DLW, datewheel not sure.

if you want more options, google yobokies

My SKX wasn't modded, or at least that's what the seller on Carousell told me. He said he bought in Japan, so it may be a JDM version.

But fortunately yobokies just (I think) released some kanji day wheels which he told me is compatible with both 7S (in the SKXs) and the 4R (in the new turtles) movements. http://s161.photobucket.com/user/yobokies/media/IMG_0003.jpg.html?sort=3&o=0http://s161.photobucket.com/user/yobokies/media/IMG_0003.jpg.html?sort=3&o=0

Just email him yobokies@yahoo.com.hk to ask for details. They cost 39USD each. Planning to get one for my upcoming SKX mod :)

Seannie

Those are scratches on the crystal?

Logging in here to get GX gan again.

My behkan watch also got scratches liao after 3 months only. Everyday wear same watch no rotation bang on toilet door, table etc. Sibeh cham.

soilwork

Logging in here to get GX gan again.

My behkan watch also got scratches liao after 3 months only. Everyday wear same watch no rotation bang on toilet door, table etc. Sibeh cham.

Your watch seems to be causing you many problem. Could be the watch suay? I take it off you? 2.5k kym?

Seannie

Your watch seems to be causing you many problem. Could be the watch suay? I take it off you? 2.5k kym?

Ok la let gx earn a bit. Seems like he survives by trading watches and some consumer products. But rooks like i will not be able to afford buy AP otherwise will sell tudor to GX. I did my sums and realise my cpf monies @ 55yrs old really not enough to hoot AP. Sibeh sad now. Think i will be stuck with tudor for quite some time.

soilwork

Ok la let gx earn a bit. Seems like he survives by trading watches and some consumer products. But rooks like i will not be able to afford buy AP otherwise will sell tudor to GX. I did my sums and realise my cpf monies @ 55yrs old really not enough to hoot AP. Sibeh sad now. Think i will be stuck with tudor for quite some time.
Hahahaah actually you are a funny dude also.

Btw watches meant to be worn so just wear k. Try to wear a bit more snug. Will reduce the banging and all.

Can also go for Nato strap then can preserve the bracelet

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT

gaoxing84

Quite sad leh. Work till die cannot afford ap.
Lucky for me. I trade watches and sell consumer products can buy ap now. But choose not too. Cause I don't need a watch to elevate my status. Lol

Edit.
I don't use daddy money cause mylifenotwelltravelled

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.