The Watch Thread - Part 11

fffrozzz

Then how those ple wearing royal oak can tahan the scratches? U mean like just dont bother abt them let the scratches accumulate then every year sent to service polish?

Its just a watch and every scratches tell a story.

AyuReady

I have done this.

Buy ur skx007 and wear it stock for a while till Sian then u can grab the parts from DLW

Then mod at k2.

I mod at k2 for piece of mind as dlw dun allow viewing so I not sure he using improvised tools or actual watch maker tools etc.

Anyway going k2 also got its cons, u may walk away with more than 1 watch....
uBd3Gvb.jpg

Quick check with the seiko gurus here :)

Saw this mod in this thread sometime back and really love the colors

Anybody did this mod with this DLW seller in Carosell b4? Or any recommendations where to get this mod done reliably?

Also.. Is it easy to buy a new seiko skx007 to do this mod? Perhaps from 3D at bencoolen?

Cheers.TIA

8E84EEEA-62D6-4749-9BF3-C38610B4AB60_zps23vle7nh.jpeg

D8C093A9-5FBE-44E4-8C41-1E67FF55394A_zpsdie1luio.jpeg

gaoxing84

I have done this.

Buy ur skx007 and wear it stock for a while till Sian then u can grab the parts from DLW

Then mod at k2.

I mod at k2 for piece of mind as dlw dun allow viewing so I not sure he using improvised tools or actual watch maker tools etc.

uBd3Gvb.jpg
haha dlw lol.
don't ever trust him with your watches

he's not a watch repairman

Surge007

Just to confirm that the seiko skx007 is this model correct?

65FB10C2-E9A7-4E63-8EF7-C2554FBF46FB_zpsejggokih.png

Just want to make sure cos there seems to be quite a few variants.

Now got $30 off coupon at lazada.. Will come up to $211
Not sure if can stack with any other promo..

gaoxing84

go to k2 buy the rubber version, i think is $190

indigo22

Then how those ple wearing royal oak can tahan the scratches? U mean like just dont bother abt them let the scratches accumulate then every year sent to service polish?

buying a watch and not expecting it to get scratched is like....

driving a car for 10km and expecting the tyres to look as if it just came out of the factory..

yes, its possible if u drive like a snail over some sponge surface, but whats the point? :s22:

Surge007

I have done this.

Then mod at k2.

Thanks for the tips ;)

AyuReady

Yes the model is right. For mod I think the k version will do and dial is cleaner.

Good price with the discount . Won't differ much . Street price around 240 plus minus.

Come come join the skx007 revival club. We can go battle the new age turtle club

rboyboy

Screenshot_2016-08-29-21-51-17-1.png

My very first Seiko taken with cellphone and filter from Instagram. Somewhere around May 2015. Eh sai bo? Got bro cichlid feel a not?? :D

Chili Crab

Screenshot_2016-08-29-21-51-17-1.png

My very first Seiko taken with cellphone and filter from Instagram. Somewhere around May 2015. Eh sai bo? Got bro cichlid feel a not?? :D

Sea Urchin? You mod the hands? :s11:

I'm wearing this but with jubilee bracelet. :o

Kena tons of scratches, thinking of changing the bezel and glass but dunno where to do it. :(

Chili Crab

buying a watch and not expecting it to get scratched is like....

driving a car for 10km and expecting the tyres to look as if it just came out of the factory..

yes, its possible if u drive like a snail over some sponge surface, but whats the point? :s22:

That's why YYk bought a Rolex then in the end not wearing it, scared tio scratch heartache. :o

rboyboy

Sea Urchin? You mod the hands? :s11:

I'm wearing this but with jubilee bracelet. :o

Kena tons of scratches, thinking of changing the bezel and glass but dunno where to do it. :(

Yup modded the submariner bezel and hands. Glass maybe look for replacement at K2?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.