The Watch Thread - Part 11

Seannie

Quite sad leh. Work till die cannot afford ap.
Lucky for me. I trade watches and sell consumer products can buy ap now. But choose not too. Cause I don't need a watch to elevate my status. Lol

Edit.
I don't use daddy money cause mylifenotwelltravelled

Yar its true i cant make it in life so self esteem v low need AP to feel confident lei. Sad right? Pity me dont gan me lo. Yea man work till 55yrs old dont even know if i can meet BRS @ $135,000 or not, lest got balance let me withdraw hoot AP. Think i really should just resign to fate go retire in mountains liao forget abt AP and luxury life. Yur lowballing and profiteering ways at the expense of poor guys must be doing well for u boss!

Edit: but you got lich daddy as your backup lei. Im an orphan liao. Got to pay for whole hse expenses and bills. In-law also poor ple. No huge inheritances waiting like u.

gaoxing84

Yar its true i cant make it in life so self esteem v low need AP to feel confident lei. Sad right? Pity me dont gan me lo. Yea man work till 55yrs old dont even know if i can meet BRS @ $135,000 or not, lest got balance let me withdraw hoot AP. Think i really should just resign to fate go retire in mountains liao forget abt AP and luxury life. Yur lowballing and profiteering ways at the expense of poor guys must be doing well for u boss!

Edit: but you got lich daddy as your backup lei. Im an orphan liao. Got to pay for whole hse expenses and bills. In-law also poor ple. No huge inheritances waiting like u.

lololol

obvious troll

slow_mo

can i offer my humble input?
your light source, you can maybe put a light layer of tissue over it to act as diffuser, this will soften the amount of light that hits your watch..which is quite crucial considering your watch is reflective in nature..

light source can be anything, a table lamp or even your handphone's flash light (said hp should NOT be the one taking e foto as you need to move about the light source to see which angle is the best)

if the tissue too thick, juz remove one ply, hopefully it allows just e right amount of light to pass through..

:o

Hahaha... Didn't manage to "catch" the correct angle...

cyrenic

Logging in here to get GX gan again.

My behkan watch also got scratches liao after 3 months only. Everyday wear same watch no rotation bang on toilet door, table etc. Sibeh cham.
I tell you the secret, if dealer got bring out champagne when you buy means your watch won't get scratched..

cyrenic

Hahahaah actually you are a funny dude also.

Btw watches meant to be worn so just wear k. Try to wear a bit more snug. Will reduce the banging and all.

Can also go for Nato strap then can preserve the bracelet

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT
I heard there is a way to mod tissue paper box , cut the hole in the middle bigger and put on your wrist. Then your watch will never get scratched...

slow_mo

I heard there is a way to mod tissue paper box , cut the hole in the middle bigger and put on your wrist. Then your watch will never get scratched...

Skinning of mobile phones used to be quite popular. Maybe can skin the watch?

cyrenic

Skinning of mobile phones used to be quite popular. Maybe can skin the watch?
Now in thing is tempered glass protector and phone case. Custom order for my watches now, soon you will see my whole collection wrap until like G Shock song boh.

Seannie

Aiyar dont say already la jin kek sim. Dont wear specs then cant see scratches liao.

STPZSok.jpg

pwillie

Whine whine whine, act victim... What's new?

Surge007

Quick check with the seiko gurus here :)

Saw this mod in this thread sometime back and really love the colors

Anybody did this mod with this DLW seller in Carosell b4? Or any recommendations where to get this mod done reliably?

Also.. Is it easy to buy a new seiko skx007 to do this mod? Perhaps from 3D at bencoolen?

Cheers.TIA

8E84EEEA-62D6-4749-9BF3-C38610B4AB60_zps23vle7nh.jpeg

D8C093A9-5FBE-44E4-8C41-1E67FF55394A_zpsdie1luio.jpeg

Surge007

As penance for my butt load of questions above.. I offer this recent pic of my gravitymaster as sacrifice:D
AC8B886E-10E4-48EE-8D9E-F656ED37472A_zpsysrmpqoi.jpg

Ignore the red packet.. Was going to my friends baby full month :p

knightcover

Let me contribute abit.

DLW is legit but abit pricey. You can buy the parts and get it fixed at K2 - not sure about the price diff though.

Get a used 007 from Carousell, shouldn't set you back a lot. I bought mine from Lazada (Zen Watches), with discount and enough luck, got it at $18x.

3D is abit pricey IMO.

And nice G-Shiok! =:p

Quick check with the seiko gurus here :)

Saw this mod in this thread sometime back and really love the colors

Anybody did this mod with this DLW seller in Carosell b4? Or any recommendations where to get this mod done reliably?

Also.. Is it easy to buy a new seiko skx007 to do this mod? Perhaps from 3D at bencoolen?

Cheers.TIA

8E84EEEA-62D6-4749-9BF3-C38610B4AB60_zps23vle7nh.jpeg

D8C093A9-5FBE-44E4-8C41-1E67FF55394A_zpsdie1luio.jpeg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.