soilwork

Getting into Nato. Loving it but the springbar is a killer to remove

Hw2QFhwl.jpg

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT

cyrenic

hi folks, just getting into the watch game.

currently looking at Orient Mako 2 or Ray 2.
Dint know which one of the 2 to get...

Looking at the Blue dial version.

Any reputable physical shops in SG that I should look out for? What about online shops? (Eg. skywatches.sg, WatchZon, etc)

Thanks!

Haven't really seen Mako 2 around at a good price, but maybe I didn't look hard enough. So far only see at Big Time, dunno whether their price is good as I didn't enquire.

Mako/Ray 2 is perpetually out of stock online, as far as I can remember.

As for which is better, it really depends on you. I think Mako is dressier, but the Ray is more traditional diver style, and the bezel is much nicer too. Both are nice watches and great value for money (at least for Mako/Ray 1).

WayOfLife!

Thanks for this!

Haven't really seen Mako 2 around at a good price, but maybe I didn't look hard enough. So far only see at Big Time, dunno whether their price is good as I didn't enquire.

Mako/Ray 2 is perpetually out of stock online, as far as I can remember.

As for which is better, it really depends on you. I think Mako is dressier, but the Ray is more traditional diver style, and the bezel is much nicer too. Both are nice watches and great value for money (at least for Mako/Ray 1).
Prefer the dial of mako but the bezel of Ray. Lol.

So how much should I be looking for a new mako/ray 2? So far prices I see is around $270 +/-
Asking so I won't tio carrot.

Apart from the watches I mentioned, any other similar watch around that price range? Hoping to give myself more choices but dunno where to start.

Sent from your mother son using GAGT

cyrenic

Thanks for this!

Prefer the dial of mako but the bezel of Ray. Lol.

So how much should I be looking for a new mako/ray 2? So far prices I see is around $270 +/-
Asking so I won't tio carrot.

Apart from the watches I mentioned, any other similar watch around that price range? Hoping to give myself more choices but dunno where to start.

Sent from your mother son using GAGT

I have no idea sia for Mako/Ray 2. $268 is around list price leh, see https://www.orient.com.sg/catalog/mech/divingsportsautomatic first page. Can call Big Time to ask or drop by, they're open on weekends too.

You can look at SKX007, or just get Mako/Ray 1 lor, cheaper, you don't lose much unless you really care about hacking/winding.

TeenTitan01

Any reputable physical shops in SG that I should look out for? What about online shops? (Eg. skywatches.sg, WatchZon, etc)

Thanks!

either one is good. down to your personal preference, you can check them out at skywatches physical shop at people's park, or maybe bencoolen but if you want agent warranty, you've to get from authorized agent bigtimesgp.com or any of its authorized dealers. all others at most shop warranty nia. if warranty not your priority then go for the cheapest lor.

cichlid

Thanks!

The only one I would choose is the Raven ll, the all black one. May buy for my wife if she wants it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.