The Watch Thread - Part 11

gaoxing84

Ya the lume is a little weak but ok la, don't wear it to the movies lor. Lol

Bro GX is spot on about the strap and case.

yeap yeap, was surprised by weight of it when i got it.

i got it for 1.2k only. brand new. haha sold it to a friend same price but he offered to pay me abit more for the effort of finding it.

pwillie

anyone heard of this? any info?
it's a viet era diver, named devils diver cause of the 666 feet liner
Found at K2, feel like hooting sia
CD914822-8E3A-473E-BC74-CD9E055395CE_zpsbh3fb7si.jpg

sub line by bulova me thinks, bulova also has 666 divers.

gaoxing84

sian of your PP, RM and rolex liao ??? :s12:

haha ya. time to buy more old stuff haha

it was hiding at the corner of k2, spot it and took a closer look, 666 feet satki

if not the cushion case, i would have bought it

Got the rolex 6200 and 5517 feel
medium_160803819-caravelle-666-vintage-diver-bakelite-resin-insert-only-one-version-like-this.jpg

box_sized_14488963001448896298144889629513a339704b8c1160c4a2d1da83fc4a82.jpeg

pwillie

bro pwillie dai gor, how does the crown placement affect aftermarket bracelet and strap choices?

i believe you have to get the NATO/strap version with a link/lug that allows the normal srpingbar
if taking the metal bracelet, it is proprietary.
Trying to get confirmation if swapping between bracelet and strap is possible(maybe with link adapter?), but i'm not sure of the answer yet.

gaoxing84

That is a watch for big boys... Ultimate respect to ice flight dai kor for being able to shell out that type of cash on a Lange. Now I wonder if he has any steinhart or squale homages in his collection

Maybe he used to. From his humble beginnings. Not everyone is born with a silver spoon like yourself who eventually turns into spoilt brats. You can argue that you're not but damn I love assumptions.

m0lecule

That is a very good price, even for pre owned. Your friend is v steady.

yeap yeap, was surprised by weight of it when i got it.

i got it for 1.2k only. brand new. haha sold it to a friend same price but he offered to pay me abit more for the effort of finding it.

m0lecule

This watch (non cushion case) pops up in the WUS sales threads from time to time. It has piqued my interest for a while too. You might want to keep a look out for a good deal on it. :)

haha ya. time to buy more old stuff haha

it was hiding at the corner of k2, spot it and took a closer look, 666 feet satki

if not the cushion case, i would have bought it

Got the rolex 6200 and 5517 feel
medium_160803819-caravelle-666-vintage-diver-bakelite-resin-insert-only-one-version-like-this.jpg

box_sized_14488963001448896298144889629513a339704b8c1160c4a2d1da83fc4a82.jpeg

philipsony

been tis wearing for 4 month and only notice after my fren saw my watch upclose point it out to me. the 12 o clock indices is curved due to the lume applied unevenly .

do you think thiong sia will warranty for such cases?
B451B5AD-4C56-4FA1-8D0C-991C88AED39C_zpsugneitw0.jpg

E30FAE3A-DE66-492E-AA66-47BDAD1F4722_zpst06hnf41.jpg

coern

Maybe he used to. From his humble beginnings. Not everyone is born with a silver spoon like yourself who eventually turns into spoilt brats. You can argue that you're not but damn I love assumptions.

Whut?!? got new sagat??

damn i really should stop playing PokeGo... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.