The Watch Thread - Part 11

Emospence

Lolol come i post a non-shiat watch, but admit first is my laopeh pass down to me one :flash:

HlYKZlr.jpg

Lucky you, thanks for sharing. This thread has really gone to ****

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

reikizi

Imagining the scene...

Some skinny nerdy ginna pi strut in and throw Mercedes car key fob on the ........................

you sibei eng ah :s13: ...but I like :D

borat-thumbs-up.jpg

Suddenly do mma and endurance sports.. knn jack of all trades jin satki.

yeah,,, we guess wrongly .. not ASK but 万事通 :s13:

isn't it suspicious for the seannie person keep holding the A.S.K hotdog?
watch thread become holding hot dog thread for seannie

bro tt01 answer liao !!

ownself talk to ownself? serious imh case?! :eek:

both oso like gx84 ... gx84 ah .. they=he want u lah :s13:

TeenTitan01

WAH JIN SATKI

OCCIFER SIOL

I also but i commando one. when i ORD, they think i too satki, I ORD as captain rank. i didn't tear anything or down pes cause i ain't weak.
i don't do endurance or mma though

:s8:

still can't fight with the "saf commando special operations forces counter terrorist plain clothes" siao lang... "check the mindef mainframe... investigate you!!... don't play play ah!!" ;)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QD3Y0EJtub0

a562140

hmmm, I don't know bro pwillie dai gor... I feel the nato somehow feels "bulkier" because the end tail gets double-looped into the metal keeper. my navy blue nato experience on my uber affordable citizen automatic diver anyway...

tbzt5Vz.jpg

nice citizen - what model is this?

TeenTitan01

jobless good what, can troll you all day long.

down pes are for the weak. war come still must take care of you this kind of chui officer. rank wear for show.

jialat la sia

he claim he occifer, who believe? maybe condemn chao private gd man. uncle time ns 2.5 yrs+13 yr cycle so getting 2nd choc bar means rod soon (now the term is ord, so yeah i'm THAT vintage). now need to extend to get 2nd choc bar? uh hiah boh?

indigo22

11:05pm shot kym? :s13:

credits to cichild for sharing his behind-the-scenes shot..i merely replicated what he did..

32zqjwh.jpg

TeenTitan01

hmmm, I don't know bro pwillie dai gor... I feel the nato somehow feels "bulkier" because the end tail gets double-looped into the metal keeper. my navy blue nato experience on my uber affordable citizen automatic diver anyway...

tbzt5Vz.jpg

nice citizen - what model is this?

great compliment from the master of quality chic microbrands + other luxury atas watches! :D

bro a562140 dai gor, it's the citizen ny2300-09L, been out for quite a while liao:
- 38.5mm case diameter.
- 18mm lug width.
- solid flat s/steel unadorned caseback, harkens back to 70s/80s style.
- venerable miyota 8200 movement from the 70s, unidirectional winding rotor, windable but NOT hackable.
- rotor/movement damn efficient. a little shake is all it takes for the seconds hand to start move.
- mineral glass crystal.
- screw-down crown.
- short lugs + classic case size = will wear damn comfortably in wrist!.
- movement winding a bit noiser compared to 7s26.
- 60 click bezel feels bit grittier than skx009.

got it for $175 last yr. together with the aftermarket navy blue nato strap from gnomon, total still under $200. comes with 3 (yes THREE) yr official agent warranty (can you believe it?! :eek:). simply damn value for money! plus more exclusive cos not your average skx009 that's more plentiful out there. :love:

he claim he occifer, who believe? maybe condemn chao private gd man. uncle time ns 2.5 yrs+13 yr cycle so getting 2nd choc bar means rod soon (now the term is ord, so yeah i'm THAT vintage). now need to extend to get 2nd choc bar? uh hiah boh?

I couldn't be promoted as pes c so I extended my service for 3 months since I ORD in Jan (JC batch) after my temp PES expired. u want me to go home take pic of my rank and show you? LOL or you wanna see my csb and marksman and ippt badge too?

jobless good what, can troll you all day long.

down pes are for the weak. war come still must take care of you this kind of chui officer. rank wear for show.

jialat la sia
I admit I don't do as much as most of my peers... But I still earned the 2LT rank the same way as everyone else. Just cos I was dys1 for 6 months doesn't make me less of a soldier. It's also a job that needed to be done. But very sad no combat pay, pay could only cover my parties and petrol :(

arctuates

Considering this to be my next shitter

ZRC_Grands_Fonds_300_Marine_Nationale_WatchTime_featured_2015.jpg

Recently re-issued

I think I saw someone selling the reissue on sg-roc recently... Booted up the private sales forum on a whim.

I just acquired the original 1960s version, the bracelet's too big for my wrist and needs some tools and manual labor to resize... First world problems :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.