The Watch Thread - Part 12

Sensible_

Here's another old pic of an old watch. A relic from the Nataf years with the partial open dial balked by purists, but which I couldn't resist getting:

Zenith02_zps9a82c157.jpg

This looks so beautiful :eek:

TeenTitan01

Here's another old pic of an old watch. A relic from the Nataf years with the partial open dial balked by purists, but which I couldn't resist getting:

Zenith02_zps9a82c157.jpg

the step pyramid ridges of the case is interesting!

what's the button below the crown for?

Surge007

yours shouldn't be too far off la...mine was stuck @ SG for a while cuz of CNY holiday...

so smooth sia the strap...fug cheapestnatostrap man :crazy::eek::crazy:

btw muz thank surge007 for letting me molest all his alpha/orca/cheapest to compare, gum xia you ... gib u two olange~

Mandarin_Orange.jpg

No problem. My pleasure bro

Surprised u selling off your modded srp777 so soon though. Big purchase coming? ;)

TeenTitan01

Besides the good suggestions already highlighted, how about a Glashutte Original Senator? Impeccable finishing, and sub $10k if you go for the previous version via grey:

glashutte-original-senator-automatic-1107142-TwoByOne.jpg

sweet recommendation!

GO is the OTHER excellent german watchmaker from glashutte that's often over shadowed by ALS, but by no means 2nd rate at all. it's just that ALS aura too powerful liao.

ok bro bubblemunche, pardon me if it comes across as too direct/intrusive, but are you keen on philip dufour or f p journe? did you score a philip dufour simplicity yourself? :lick: :love: :D

babychimz

Ahhh.. a very classy watch indeed! Thanks for the recommendation croaching tiger hidden dragon bubblemunche!

Besides the good suggestions already highlighted, how about a Glashutte Original Senator? Impeccable finishing, and sub $10k if you go for the previous version via grey:

glashutte-original-senator-automatic-1107142-TwoByOne.jpg

TeenTitan01

Speedy tuesday! Titanium bracelet really quite shiok...

not your regular speedy for sure.

omega sedna gold case? this came before the DSOTM right?

you got any other special edition speedy like the snoopy or the alaska project?

TeenTitan01

Indeed! My mum was all like "Wah can sell $3k+ just sell la"

And I was like Nuuuuuuu Neverrrrr :vijayadmin:

yes. your oysterquartz is worth keeping for many reasons:
- heirloom piece from your grandad
- already oop
- the ONLY rolex that ticks instead of glides
- 70s style integrated bracelet like AP RO and PP naughtylust

there's a coverted rolex perpetual that was case in the oysterquartz case/integrated bracelet. not many were produced.

bubblemunche

ok bro bubblemunche, pardon me if it comes across as too direct/intrusive, but are you keen on philip dufour or f p journe? did you score a philip dufour simplicity yourself? :lick: :love: :D

You're too kind, the Dufour Simplicity is way out of my league!

Journe is probably the most popular independent right now, and I am in particular attracted to the Resonance series.

binnie

not your regular speedy for sure.

omega sedna gold case? this came before the DSOTM right?

you got any other special edition speedy like the snoopy or the alaska project?

Hmm DOSTM was launched in 2013, just before the Apollo 11 45th anniversary. Only the outer ring of the bezel / hands / markers are sedna gold....

Snoopy and Alaska yes lol...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.