The Watch Thread - Part 12

indigo22

No problem. My pleasure bro

Surprised u selling off your modded srp777 so soon though. Big purchase coming? ;)

no feel for the watch haha...it has been in my dry cabinet since then....hoping to sell off soon :(

TeenTitan01

Hmm DOSTM was launched in 2013, just before the Apollo 11 45th anniversary. Only the outer ring of the bezel / hands / markers are sedna gold....

Snoopy and Alaska yes lol...

wah lau HARDCORE speedy collector sio! :eek: ok, please let us oogle at them. :D

thanks for not roasting me alive when i had a go at your beloved speedy! =:p

muscin

bC80Jiwl.jpg

bought this donkey years ago for $60+ at Queensway shopping center. still loving it

Sent from HUAWEI NXT-L29 using GAGT

TeenTitan01

cyrenic

sweet recommendation!

GO is the OTHER excellent german watchmaker from glashutte that's often over shadowed by ALS, but by no means 2nd rate at all. it's just that ALS aura too powerful liao.

ok bro bubblemunche, pardon me if it comes across as too direct/intrusive, but are you keen on philip dufour or f p journe? did you score a philip dufour simplicity yourself? :lick: :love: :D

Speaking of German, how about Nomos? I thought also not bad mar.

Zurich or Orion 38 are both very nice watches. :)

I used to dream of having a Nomos, but since then I've just acquired a simple Orient Star for dress occasions.. Not sure what most people's philosophy is, but I think I would be more willing to spend on something I could wear everyday, rather than something for the 7 days or so a year when I really need to be formal. :s13:

Ed.YEO

bC80Jiwl.jpg

bought this donkey years ago for $60+ at Queensway shopping center. still loving it
噢!!!!
這個好料!!! 不知道你的是幾時買進的,如果你仔細看六點位置,你的如果是00年初生產的,玻璃底下會有精工5號的鐳射印記。

TeenTitan01

I used to dream of having a Nomos, but since then I've just acquired a simple Orient Star for dress occasions.. Not sure what most people's philosophy is, but I think I would be more willing to spend on something I could wear everyday, rather than something for the 7 days or so a year when I really need to be formal. :s13:

agreed. certain pieces are reserved for limited duties like CNY visiting, weddings, D&D, etc before being returned to the safe. :D

that's why rolex sub (or omega seamaster sword hands as my preferred choice) are more versatile (birthday suit to business suit also can! =:p)

if you like bauhaus designs like nomos, you'll sure to like another re-discovery: the bauhaus-inspired junghas max bill range! :s12:

DXMachina

if you like bauhaus designs like nomos, you'll sure to like another re-discovery: the bauhaus-inspired junghas max bill range! :s12:

Oh man..just as my poison level for the Junghans Chronoscape subsided quite considerably to the point where almost forgotten about it..:eek:

babychimz

Lange1815_5.jpg

Sorry if I am a bit late but here's my grail dress watch.

The 1815 is damn sweeee! But out of range for me peasant...

I own Nomos Tangente and Zurich Worldtimer now... They are very value for the money spent really... More so if you love the bauhaus style!

TeenTitan01

Oh man..just as my poison level for the Junghans Chronoscape subsided quite considerably to the point where almost forgotten about it..:eek:

my fitzai big bro DXMachina, one way i deal with my watch obsession is delayed gratification. i trawl the internet for info, links, vids & photos of the watch i like. bookmark them. download the nice pics, video review, etc - yeah like watch pr0n, no? ;) :D :s13:

to serve as a substitute for the real thing. and exercise considerable restraint. lun until the passion subsides. (yes i know, bro pwillie chiobu did say dong too much may suffer internal injury. that naughty chiobu! go tease until like that =:p)

after 6 months, 1 yr, 2 yrs... if the passion still burns as deep, and if an offer that's too good comes along, snagging that piece still not too late. rather than end up with a surfeit of watches i need to unload later.

that's how i scored my omega 2254.50... and my soon-to-arrive omega 2538.20 seamaster gmt great white! :s12: hope all is well with it when it arrives! :)

Pagani_Z0nda

Hi bros, wanna ask some opinion. Do u think it is necessary to place your watches on winders ?

One of my colleague said a boutique SA told him that he shud put his watches on a winder. This is to prevent the user from overwinding the watch.

And that frequent winding to the watch may easily cause wear and tear to its inside parts ? :s11:

Wonder if its true, hence hope for some insights. TIA :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.