The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

Not dumped... I first got a 000 base, then a 388 radiomir, sold the 000 to fund a 176.

sold the 388 and 176 to fund my AP ROC black dial, which i then traded for the AP white dial dual time.

Pre-owned market seems to have swung back to Rolexes - Pams are fetching about 10% less than what they used to go for 3 years back. Still better than a Tag but not on par with Rolex like it used to be.

i say... no wonder never see your black dial AP ROC for a while...

thanks for the interesting PAM market insight. :)

TeenTitan01

Old wrist shot. The 5960 is very versatile.

PP10_zps574ffbf7.jpg

:lick: :love: :D :s12:

what a handsome watch with a lovely pearlescent dial, striking hands and colour scheme! :s12:

auspicious red for a happy & prosperous new year! :s12:

TeenTitan01

count me out bah.. damn broke now HAHA.. must not break my "no-hoot year" :o

but someone* here said if resist watch poison when already poisoned for too long will suffer internal injury wor... :eek:

dunno if serious or not... :o

but still wish you the best. (best don't come into this sibeh full of watch poison thread... and don't be gong kia like uncle here - ownself poison ownself from the internet!) :(

* ah it's bro snowver! :eek:

Hehe thanks thanks. Lust for watches too long sure blue ball

TeenTitan01

Don't bother. It's a wannabe nautilus. Rather get the royal oak which is alternate gerald genta design.

bro TRT and other aquanaut owners ain't gonna be pleased with this statement. :(

the PP aquanaut, with its distinctive stylized globe dial, has a rightful place along with the nautilus and the AP royal oak. :)

TeenTitan01

Maybe because you wearing a watch too satki for their taste.

In all honestly, it was the DW that got me on the search for a timepiece. I didn't like the DW, which got me to MVMT, then subsequently to Timex (almost pulled the trigger), then Seiko (my father always has a Seiko) and eventually I saw the Submariner and told myself, this is the one.

well, that escalated quickly, roflmao! :s13:

but it's great that you went straight to everyman's grail without breaking a sweat. good choice, too. it's a great watch. and a safe watch. safe also as in money in the bank if you bought it at a good price.

time to consider breaking into tier 1 next! heheh... ALS, PP, VC, AP, etc...

TeenTitan01

FWIW I think the Aquanaut is a fine watch. It's also kind of weird to hear things like "wannabe" or "poor man's xxx" in a forum where brands like Steinhart are generally quite well received. Just sayin'

well said, bro BallGag! :s12:

MrSenG

well, that escalated quickly, roflmao! :s13:

but it's great that you went straight to everyman's grail without breaking a sweat. good choice, too. it's a great watch. and a safe watch. safe also as in money in the bank if you bought it at a good price.

time to consider breaking into tier 1 next! heheh... ALS, PP, VC, AP, etc...

Wouldn't exactly say it was without sweat; it was out of stock at many ADs, and even if the stocks do arrive, price negotiation was restricted or even negligible at some ADs.

Definitely been taking a look at other watches to learn about the movement, design and history, but any decision will have to be a few yea- okay, months later.

P.S. The good thing about counting in months is that it does not stop at 12. :s13:

TeenTitan01

Very well done. :) Much props to people like you who take action to better themselves, be it physically, mentally, financially (impt to hoot more watches lol)

GX bro you see me too up liao. I'm the opposite, went from 68kg to 95kg. :s22:

Wish to just give a shout out of appreciation to all the bros who advised me to keep my Sea-Dweller when I had the itch to change it to the Deepsea. I'm fully appreciating the SD now.

Weekend gun shot! :D

RcuC7vA.jpg

fitzai bro DXMachina! you've one fine massive hunk of a manly physique! you dwarfed the SD sia! you can definitely wear a 47mm easy! :s12:

bro, though you're a power lifter, you can consider participating in body building competition liao, if you aren't already. :D

TeenTitan01

Close enough...

qooPE9W.png

Although prices have really gone up in the past 2 years - who would've thought???

the AP RO jumbo ultra thin looks very tempting...

but gosh, would you look at the prices of the ROs! and these are pre-owned prices some more! man have they gone up!

iirc, few years back, you can get a RO brand spanking new for under S$20k from an AD easy.

didn't AP adjusted its prices downwards a while back in response to its swiss franc or some other thing (can't rmb)...

indigo22

curry nahs~
enrolled myself into a watch strap making workshop...

saw the list of recipients, my ex is attending too :s22: :( :s22:

coern

Ya prices have really gone up. I only paid $16k for a year old ROC three years ago. Now, minimum $20k.

the AP RO jumbo ultra thin looks very tempting...

but gosh, would you look at the prices of the ROs! and these are pre-owned prices some more! man have they gone up!

iirc, few years back, you can get a RO brand spanking new for under S$20k from an AD easy.

didn't AP adjusted its prices downwards a while back in response to its swiss franc or some other thing (can't rmb)...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.