The Watch Thread - Part 12

AyuReady

Wa u all had similar hobby before ah

Hope it's was not a sad day。 put ur spare cash u gained by not having a Gf into watches

They dun make u sad

she was colder than the deepest depth of any ice cave in antartica :(

indigo22

She treated you cold becos you are chio bu?!

Back to the strap. Is it easy to make? How much is the workshop? Materials provided?

workshop is free, materials provided...its a workshop organised by my company so yeah, free la :o

eh actually, the strap is surprisingly easy to make...
esp since the stitches is just at the ends (3 stitches to make)...

granted, the measurement has to be precise throughout the entire strap, but im sure with correct equipment (my workstation was a mess) and good ruler, you can cut it to size de...

now im thinking if its justified when others sell handmades for more than $100 bucks for it le...

time consuming, yes. perhaps 4 hours for a good quality one...
hard to make? not at all :D

slow_mo

Then must wear the Omega Speedmaster Alaska Project, which Omega claims can withstand temperatures of -148 degrees Celsius to a high of 260 degrees Celsius.

Omega-Speedmaster-Moonwatch-Alaska-Project-aBlogtoWatch-56.jpg

But that would mean you need to make a stronger strap or use the one provided.

Omega-Speedmaster-Moonwatch-Alaska-Project-aBlogtoWatch-71.jpg

Wow! Can the hand tahan the extreme temperature!? The hair on the hand will burn at 260dc

indigo22

we started off with these, using the penknife and pencil to cut off two strips from a huge piece of cow hide leather

P3McsOY.jpg

then, use a chiesel to make a groove at the ends...

PogTsQk.jpg

fold the thinner end (thinner cuz it has been chiseled ma) and put a makeshift stick inside for the springbar to slot in later..

glue em and use paper clip to let e glue set

6w14WZW.jpg

punch the holes using the small fork and mallet and stitch em all up...

mcL9wix.jpg

DONE!

the loop easy la, thin slice of leather and glue em together...

TeenTitan01

so sharp, like her words :sad:

sorry to hear that.

i thought she put you on ignore?

going off-thread topic...

so, got chance for closure boh? how do you feel about her? if you still like her, can use upcoming VD to chut stunt. :eek:

if don't like, chut bigger stunt, once she get back, drop her like stone?! ;)

personally, i'm more inclined on the MGTOW philosophy given sg pwns men with its women's charter, the feminazis at AWARE, and females generally having the "your money is my money, my money is my money" mindset, can't/won't cook, clean, keep house, must have maid mentality. like that i hire a cook, housekeeper and hooker sua, right? ;)

want companionship? get a pet. non-judgemental and will not nag. :D
ok. off-thread topic rant over. :s13:

CeSaRiO

i bought a navy blue nato from gnomonwatches when it was still at beach road when i didn't know any better. had to get it for my humble citizen diver cos the damn rubber strap that came with it digs painfully into my wrists. :(

5rSCrHQ.jpg

the colour's nice, but as this is the first & only nato strap i own, i had expected it to be thicker. just under $20 when i bought it.

seems alphashark straps that bro gaoxing84 & bro indigo22 mass-ordered for some bros here are thicker and of better quality (but more expensive?).

Nice! :love:

I was wondering if anyone bought from Qoo10 before... :s11:

slow_mo

workshop is free, materials provided...its a workshop organised by my company so yeah, free la :o

eh actually, the strap is surprisingly easy to make...
esp since the stitches is just at the ends (3 stitches to make)...

granted, the measurement has to be precise throughout the entire strap, but im sure with correct equipment (my workstation was a mess) and good ruler, you can cut it to size de...

now im thinking if its justified when others sell handmades for more than $100 bucks for it le...

time consuming, yes. perhaps 4 hours for a good quality one...
hard to make? not at all :D

Same company!!! 😨

$100 for 4 hours of work is ok lah.

MrSenG

walao :eek: hardcore man~! will the watch flip open and a holographic image will appear?

5e0190fda18cfb2dba8e34a207ed8480.jpg

If I ever do get one, I will try and let you know. What I fear is Darth Sidious will appear and tell me, "Execute Order 66."

Hbakzha.jpg

JAYBAOKONG

Hi all,
Am doing some research on Cartier after the new model Cartier de Drive caught my attention earlier this year. Is it worth to get Cartier watch?

Would like to hear some views before getting it

coern

Define "worth"... all of us laojiao are 过来人, worth means wear that time happy can liao.

Hi all,
Am doing some research on Cartier after the new model Cartier de Drive caught my attention earlier this year. Is it worth to get Cartier watch?

Would like to hear some views before getting it

gaoxing84

If I ever do get one, I will try and let you know. What I fear is Darth Sidious will appear and tell me, "Execute Order 66."

http://i.imgur.com/Hbakzha.jpg[/IG][/QUOTE]

better tell the last jedi lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.