The Watch Thread - Part 12

pwillie

SBDX019 - 8L mvmt 350,000 JPY (July)
SBDC051/053 - 43mm 6R mvmt 100,000/80,00 JPY (July)
Astron x Giugiaro Design 2017 SBXB121 - 300,000 JPY (May)

babychimz

workshop is free, materials provided...its a workshop organised by my company so yeah, free la :o

eh actually, the strap is surprisingly easy to make...
esp since the stitches is just at the ends (3 stitches to make)...

granted, the measurement has to be precise throughout the entire strap, but im sure with correct equipment (my workstation was a mess) and good ruler, you can cut it to size de...

now im thinking if its justified when others sell handmades for more than $100 bucks for it le...

time consuming, yes. perhaps 4 hours for a good quality one...
hard to make? not at all :D

haha bro, it really depends on the strap being made.. the material (alligator, cow etc.) if its a double sided, full saddle stitch, fixed keeper etc... it can actually take quite a while... i took damn long to do my saddle stitch one that time!

Pang kang liao

Dyy2DTi.jpg

:love:

I really wished it's Daytona but the stubborn me refused to pay the current premium. Played around with a few Zenith El Primeros (I really love Zenith watches, was very very close in getting the Cohiba), Explorer II but I know this is the one for me.... Been hunting for it and it's out of stock in a number of ADs, with a stroke of luck, found one piece... Very happy with my new toy...and of course, guarding it is my son's Rescue team LOL

F3HzawU.jpg

wahhh jin satki!

TeenTitan01

I really wished it's Daytona but the stubborn me refused to pay the current premium. Played around with a few Zenith El Primeros (I really love Zenith watches, was very very close in getting the Cohiba), Explorer II but I know this is the one for me.... Been hunting for it and it's out of stock in a number of ADs, with a stroke of luck, found one piece... Very happy with my new toy...and of course, guarding it is my son's Rescue team LOL

F3HzawU.jpg

cantik lah, tuan! :s12:

enjoy & wear it in good health! :D

so... how's your full AD experience?

was it very transactional: ask "how much discount?". price meets your what you've already in mind after tons of research & price checks. lay down your cc, have it sized and walk off. :s13:

or did they extend the full luxe manja treatment? :D

any free gifts, swag or freebies? any discount?

most importantly: did you have to bribe the wife with an hermes/dior handbag or some other female toy to avoid the nagging? =:p

Lord_Kang

IMG_7015.jpg

IMG_7014.jpg

Gek Kiang go change strap.... Fingers slipped and two scratches.... :(:(:(:(

Sorry for the pic being so small...

Alpha_Hippo

Thanks for sharing. Does it mean that you got it back within 24hours?:s11:
It costs like $800 just to go there and back. I must be like you if I buy JDM Seiko and send for servicing.

Maybe can tumpang you in the future. :)

Nope. It takes two months to service the gs. But I only collected six months later. Quite stubborn I offer to pay for insurance and postage seiko die die refuse make me go back to collect.

Unclemun

Nope. It takes two months to service the gs. But I only collected six months later. Quite stubborn I offer to pay for insurance and postage seiko die die refuse make me go back to collect.

Did you have to send in personally as well?

so it appears we must have a few watches in our drawer so that when the time comes to servicing, we have to have spares.

Also, it appears that buying from local AD also makes sense as they can send in for service/repair on our behalf.

No wonder people say that Gray Dealer price must be considerably cheaper to make sense unless its not available locally.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.