The Watch Thread - Part 12

Nakedtoes

Indeed, three years ago, I was posted to Armour during my National Service, and it was there I learnt many of the things and met many people who made my NS journey meaningful and memorable.

I'm afraid as many ADs are out of stock at the moment, price or discount negotiations are mostly to the disadvantage to the buyer, as I've experienced while looking for it.

I did notice while at Resorts World, the company (The Valiram Group) that owns the AD also carries many other brands like Ball, Oris, Tudor etc. (poisonous for the wallet), and I was fortunate enough to spot a Tudor Black Bay Bronze which was reserved and still has a waiting list for it.

As I already had the Issue #6 (Submariner), I requested for earlier copies, and they happen to have Issue #4 & 5. In addition, they gave some red packet papers (Cartier, Tudor) due to the upcoming Chinese New Year.

Thank you very much for the well wishes, and I am just glad to be part of the rich history of the Submariner. I hope to look for the 5512 (4-liner) which I feel the 114060 has a stronger lineage to compared to the 14060 which I feel is closer to the 5513.

GpRukDn.jpg

P.S. Looking for a Submariner anchor to accompany the Leopard 2SG :s13:

Congrats on yr new watch... What the retail price now?

mpcdude

Indeed, three years ago, I was posted to Armour during my National Service, and it was there I learnt many of the things and met many people who made my NS journey meaningful and memorable.

I'm afraid as many ADs are out of stock at the moment, price or discount negotiations are mostly to the disadvantage to the buyer, as I've experienced while looking for it.

I did notice while at Resorts World, the company (The Valiram Group) that owns the AD also carries many other brands like Ball, Oris, Tudor etc. (poisonous for the wallet), and I was fortunate enough to spot a Tudor Black Bay Bronze which was reserved and still has a waiting list for it.

As I already had the Issue #6 (Submariner), I requested for earlier copies, and they happen to have Issue #4 & 5. In addition, they gave some red packet papers (Cartier, Tudor) due to the upcoming Chinese New Year.

Thank you very much for the well wishes, and I am just glad to be part of the rich history of the Submariner. I hope to look for the 5512 (4-liner) which I feel the 114060 has a stronger lineage to compared to the 14060 which I feel is closer to the 5513.

GpRukDn.jpg

Oh wow you were from 42 as well!!!

TeenTitan01

GpRukDn.jpg

wah lau eh, nowsadays (sic), youngsters got more financial firepower. uncle here really cmi. :(

ps. sub anchor can be had if you shop around some 2nd hand watch shops. looking at 100+++ (or more?)

you're on your way to your red sub, big crown and double red sea dweller! :eek:

TeenTitan01

Vx6LUaa.jpg

Disney Micky Mouse LE!!!

Just kidding :s13:

still prefer the original zenith el-primero chrono with the silver/grey/blue sub-dials.

pvd still alive and kicking in 2017?! people not sian meh? or lu lu. g-shock i can still accept, but i can never understand pvd. scratches easily to expose the s/steel base. meh.

TeenTitan01

Rolex no joke. Marketing done bloody well.
All kena suck in. Lolololoooool

it takes a strong (and poor) man like uncle here to resist the temptation to instead appreciate & own an affordable, value-for-money watche like my orient mako I pepsi with s/steel bracelet for $189 w/gst & agent warranty (and keep what meagre savings he has for his old age). :(

MrSenG

Wow. I was from 42 SAR. Good to know it still around tot it got disbanded years back.

Oh wow you were from 42 as well!!!

Once Armour, Always Armour! Terror On Tracks.

Congrats on yr new watch... What the retail price now?

The retail price is $10,030.

wah lau eh, nowsadays (sic), youngsters got more financial firepower. uncle here really cmi. :(

ps. sub anchor can be had if you shop around some 2nd hand watch shops. looking at 100+++ (or more?)

you're on your way to your red sub, big crown and double red sea dweller! :eek:

Definitely looking to acquire an anchor with history. As much as I appreciate the history behind the 1680 Red Submariner, and 1665 DRSD, I cannot begin to imagine the price tag on those pieces. Also, not a fan of the date and cyclops.

Alpha_Hippo

Definitely looking to acquire an anchor with history. As much as I appreciate the history behind the 1680 Red Submariner, and 1665 DRSD, I cannot begin to imagine the price tag on those pieces. Also, not a fan of the date and cyclops.

Discounted price?

TeenTitan01

were you offered 5% discount?

off-topic, but any thoughts on the 9 T-Rex?

cyrenic

it takes a strong (and poor) man like uncle here to resist the temptation to instead appreciate & own an affordable, value-for-money watche like my orient mako I pepsi with s/steel bracelet for $189 w/gst & agent warranty (and keep what meagre savings he has for his old age). :(

I actually like all the watches I have ever bought, some of which were sold off. This includes the Mako...

They all have their points of attraction. :D (No, I never bought a Daniel Wellington)

Ed.YEO

Boss how much is it

我猜 S$700+ 吧, Vincent Watch 不便宜的咯.
尔。。。。。。。。。。。。
SRPA81, 82, 83市价大概$982啦。SRPA79配有钢带的,超过1千。
折扣给多少我就不知道了。就算有20%。。。还是很贵咧!!!

我看我还是忍到十二月,日本扇贝进来后,再去老吴那里挖一挖了。。。

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.