The Watch Thread - Part 12

kyteo79

Yes.

Yeah, wonderful to look at, even more so under a loupe.

5k+.This is a pre-owned piece of abt 1+ yrs old.

Not for me. The smoothness of second hand sweep is beautiful and the time keeping ability is so insane. I would love to own a hi-beat next time.

The lightness of the titanium case can be unnerving for some people. It is so freaking light you might think it's made of plastic when you hold it.

i got mine at 5,800 brand new and sold at 6,500 after 2 month wear.

Now i think 6,200 can find brand new but old stock.

if brand new production ? maybe 8k from yen due to yen appreciation.

arcfire

You should have shown up earlier! Got lobang for other GS? Haha.....

TeenTitan01

Just to share nia ...

limited edition 200 units world wide nia...

congrats on scoring this LE, bro kyteo79!

the lions are really what make this GS special!

don't lose even a scrap of hangtag, receipt or paper from your purchase. hardcore collectors are into the full sets. they'll enhance its value should you choose to sell it in future for whatever reason eg. to fund a higher grail, etc.

i see you've a penchant for hi-beat! are you fan of zenith's el-primero as well?

btw, did you managed to get your favorite serial number? :D

cyberet

Don't bother with the ladies. They don't care one.
As long nice and light.
Buy them a rolex and ask them choose between dw or rolex.

If it's a guy, you ask him go die

hehe, my wife kena poisoned by me
GS is her fav for now :D

cyberet

tokyo master shops can easily find during my trip there in nov 2016

and yes, about 8k sgd

TeenTitan01

Finally got my hands on one of these...

The dial is absolutely mesmerizing.

20170215_111523_zpsddzvmn6e.jpg

congrats bro arcfire on your new beautiful preciousssss....! wear it in good health! :s12:

will you be wearing it 24/7 - even to the shower and while sleeping - for at least a week if not a month?

i know i do with every new watch i acquire.

honeymoon mah! :D

kyteo79

congrats on scoring this LE, bro kyteo79!

the lions are really what make this GS special!

don't lose even a scrap of hangtag, receipt or paper from your purchase. hardcore collectors are into the full sets. they'll enhance its value should you choose to sell it in future for whatever reason eg. to fund a higher grail, etc.

i see you've a penchant for hi-beat! are you fan of zenith's el-primero as well?

btw, did you managed to get your favorite serial number? :D

paid more to secure luck number lah...

zenith is too ex locally ... a fan but poor service so sold liao.

MrSenG

i'm gone for a few days and Seiko stole the show :D

Miss seeing your 5167A!

Was around Orchard yesterday for an interview and decided to drop by the Patek Philippe boutique at ION to get a feel of the watch. Upon arrival, was informed that there was no display model available and the Aquanaut has an estimated waiting list of 6 months to a year. :s22:

cyberet

not cheap boss.. even the quartz cost 5-6k

GS ladies usually are quartz and very small, so in the entire collection, only 2pcs she like, so of course go for the LE one

Anyway GS don't really focus much on ladies design, so I'm safe

She always complain men's design so many nice ones, but too big for her hands :D

kyteo79

GS ladies usually are quartz and very small, so in the entire collection, only 2pcs she like, so of course go for the LE one

Anyway GS don't really focus much on ladies design, so I'm safe

She always complain men's design so many nice ones, but too big for her hands :D

dun worry confirm can fit one...

LE ? LE are usually hi beats ...

those at thong sia not cheap 8-9k

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.