The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

so recently i've started to learn some leather crafting..and it seems like such watch straps aren't that so hard to produce afterall

xj8ctAk.png

now, question...see that part circled in red? those stitching, combined with those holes or alphabet stamping..

what are some strap's design u have in mind for the longest of time, but couldn't find it off the shelves?

how about stitching ur name on it? like instead of just a simple wrap around the edge of the strap, i can put a simple alphabet on the middle and stitch it up with some colorful threads?

or...?

Disclaimer: image above is not mine, i kop from cheapestnato

Disclaimer: no, horweens are too exp, i'm using simple leather for now

Disclaimer: my finishing ain't gonna be as nice as mine is handmade

Disclaimer: no, i'm not looking to sell them for profit at the moment, it's just a hobby...

bro indigo22, with increasing skill as you do more straps, it can well turn out to be a satisfying and profitable sideline for all you know! :D

i'm not a strap guy though, given our hot, humid, sucky climate. :( if not sure support! :s12:

wetdreams19

Hi, where did you learn leather crafting?

so recently i've started to learn some leather crafting..and it seems like such watch straps aren't that so hard to produce afterall

xj8ctAk.png

now, question...see that part circled in red? those stitching, combined with those holes or alphabet stamping..

what are some strap's design u have in mind for the longest of time, but couldn't find it off the shelves?

how about stitching ur name on it? like instead of just a simple wrap around the edge of the strap, i can put a simple alphabet on the middle and stitch it up with some colorful threads?

or...?

Disclaimer: image above is not mine, i kop from cheapestnato

Disclaimer: no, horweens are too exp, i'm using simple leather for now

Disclaimer: my finishing ain't gonna be as nice as mine is handmade

Disclaimer: no, i'm not looking to sell them for profit at the moment, it's just a hobby...

indigo22

bro indigo22, with increasing skill as you do more straps, it can well turn out to be a satisfying and profitable sideline for all you know! :D

i'm not a strap guy though, given our hot, humid, sucky climate. :( if not sure support! :s12:

no la for fun nia, i'm sure my straps will turn out very handmade aka not smooth/perfect haa, but if any, tt adds to the vintage charm right haha

Hi, where did you learn leather crafting?

youtube and google lo haha...

TeenTitan01

no la for fun nia, i'm sure my straps will turn out very handmade aka not smooth/perfect haa, but if any, tt adds to the vintage charm right haha

youtube and google lo haha...

slight irregularities from handmade straps are what makes them unique. :D machine made, uniformed perfection can be boring.

cyrenic

58cwH8x.jpg

TVMUIet.jpg

Hmm, did I imagine things or was the color of bezel different from watch case all along?

bezel has a distinctively red hue

VILtPhD.jpg

Looked at my image archives and yes, the bezel was definitely lighter earlier on!

gaoxing84

nice.

wah, now young people also gian vintage! then we uncles are left with what to play?! with demand > supply means prices go up liao. sibeh gan kor leh!

LOL. actually young people appreciate vintage better cause we no have the chance to see it from last time.

aiya, tritium 16570 alot in market but not all good cond.

5513 also alot but can find solid cond is another issue.

went to deal with the guy at top hour to verify, wearing my 1680, he like whut, you play this kind, means u know how to see right?
i say yeap but it's my brother piece this time so gotta make sure everything is right for a piece of mind.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.