The Watch Thread - Part 12

epiphany01

Raymond Weil's Jasmine series are equally beautiful. I got one for my wife and she loves it. Unless your wife is a fan of Cartier, imo option 3 is nice.

thanks bro! looks nice!..i will go n check this out as well.

Hehe if round two can hoot PP I'd say you're leading a pretty comfortable life, which is good, no?

For me it's the tank anglaise. The regular one is a bit mainstream methinks. That said, for me, if you throw in the Reverso then it's that.

hehe.. comfy life also not anyhow spend $ like that la..

My friend, you need a Jaeger-LeCoultre

i think im gonna go into the shop and look at it AGAIN. LOL tough choices

gaoxing84

hohoho,

order straps from blushark, total cost for the alpha is around $28 sgd for one.

hope its as solid as it state it is.

excited for it, hooted a grey for my tudor bb and 1 navy blue for my incoming ventus mori (going to try the horween strap first before going nato)

indigo22

hohoho,

order straps from blushark, total cost for the alpha is around $28 sgd for one.

hope its as solid as it state it is.

excited for it, hooted a grey for my tudor bb and 1 navy blue for my incoming ventus mori (going to try the horween strap first before going nato)

wah curry nahs~ :( should have combined with yours...i ordered with 10%, per strap is sgd34 :(

gaoxing84

wah curry nahs~ :( should have combined with yours...i ordered with 10%, per strap is sgd34 :(

haha you want anot? got 15% re-purchase code

i didn't know its the thick one till i see review.

lol

buy 2 1 free promo + WUS10 code stack

thebopeep

Yea. It is.

Bought 2 APs there. It's quite well known...

Gum Xia.

IMG_8054%20(544x648).jpg

5.8k from HJ. Watch only.. Worth it?
Went down to seen liao. Condition quite good but strap is custom strap.

Ga Li Kong

means it's time you do some search and reading.

PP is the pinnacle of watch making for the masses that can afford them
(not considering independent makers, those are a whole new level).

materials, innovation, craftsmanship, branding, servicing.

one more, they believe a mechanical watch should last forever. what more do you need to justify the pricing? lol
pass to your son, grandson, greatgrandson, but they have to tank the maintenance.

if my dad is gonna pass me a patek, i will gladly tank the maintenance. anytime man

give u some video, mai gong bo help, wo ga li kong

Branding also la.
Scarcity.

Every mother son also have Rolex. Not true for PP.

Also, PP prides itself on being able to service a 100 yr old watch, so you have a guarantee of lineage and value retention.
Patek should be the top watch coy in the world.... In term of their branding, history, workmanship/skills and technology. It is always a watch lover's dream and target to at least own 1 patek.

There are brands much expensive then Patek too. Richard Mille is one..

After owning 2 rolexes and 1 patek.. I can tell u is rolex is ******* cheap.. Value for money robust.. Patek is an art. A masterpiece. Thin reliable movements. Great details and finishing. AP is close too. But I feel AP is not as reliable.
Its like art. The value is not in the material. Its more emotional and spiritual. ;)
Wow didn't know that PP can be considered the best of the best out there. Really a noob hahaha. I'll probably only be able to buy one once I made my first million :D

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

gaoxing84

Wow didn't know that PP can be considered the best of the best out there. Really a noob hahaha. I'll probably only be able to buy one once I made my first million :D

No need to have 1 million to buy a patek.
40k can get you a solid piece.
If you have 1 million. Maybe you will look for other stuff.
Maybe PP grand complication.
Another one to bio is lange

AyuReady

U measuring at the same power reserve level ? Sometime the amount of power remaining in spring can yield diff measurement . Full vs near deplete

siao liao
might have magnetized my ch.ward
went from +/- 2sec to 20sec :eek:

a562140

best of the best if you buy into those values they purport lah.
i think they are good but pay too much attention to the cosmetic department and too little in watch tech to be considered a leader.

nevertheless nice watches and would get if i can afford them. i think grand seikos, el primeros are best of the best of the quality/tech sweet spot but that's just me.

you decide what you like, the watch is often an extension of one's personality, as the psychologists put it. it rarely is a need, it is a want. and it shouldn't define who you are.

a562140

Saw the new JLC Master Control Chrono a few days back and it is really damn swee man. Especially the stepped-down subdials, sector dial and the silver-blue accents. Will only be produced for one year.

Don't know to get this or the limited edition Speedy Tuesday Speedmaster. Both pricing are almost similar. What do you guys think? This or the Speedy Tuesday?

classy by JLC. sell me the Speedy Tuesday if you go for this ;)

Honestly get both if you can, won't go wrong with either but the JLC is the rarer execution if you dig this style.

shahir

Saw the new JLC Master Control Chrono a few days back and it is really damn swee man. Especially the stepped-down subdials, sector dial and the silver-blue accents. Will only be produced for one year.

Don't know to get this or the limited edition Speedy Tuesday Speedmaster. Both pricing are almost similar. What do you guys think? This or the Speedy Tuesday?

Too classy for me. I still prefer JLC's 2012 released, ref 207857J..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.