The Watch Thread - Part 12

RadEoNic

i think Naoki may not be even GG boss real name. Tiagong is someone call Chris Chau

anyway, how can this happen sia? play watch few years first time see.
one glob of grease pop up (or rather nose crap aka pi sai?). heng tomorrow meeting a guy who volunteer to help me diy.

no need go back GG, later the boss spit into the movement or do funny stuff to it.
or not delay me cause he got cataract, like pirate. one eye spoil

1DB69E07-ADD3-4C2C-906A-701F3FB74F25_zps5jbnpz2r.jpg

Mine was peeling around the edges of the indices.
Their cso said it was due to condensation in the watch due to temps fluctuating or something
My first reaction is ???
I have 6 watches in the same box. I rotate between them everyday
How come only 1 like that?
Even my 7 year old parnis don't have this issue
In the end changed the dial for $50 (they quote me wrongly) and kept the watch

gaoxing84

Mine was peeling around the edges of the indices.
Their cso said it was due to condensation in the watch due to temps fluctuating or something
My first reaction is ???
I have 6 watches in the same box. I rotate between them everyday
How come only 1 like that?
Even my 7 year old parnis don't have this issue
In the end changed the dial for $50 (they quote me wrongly) and kept the watch

Penis? Haha kidding
Exactly la. Their qc suck la.
Everything now just suck to me.
Their stupid reasoning.

Simple service recovery also cannot do.
Jin funny.

Even steinhart cheaper use eta can do better.

bubblemunche

Lol. Never state watch case or watch dial, did we?
Its my discretion whether which is which what.
I say it's perfect eh for watch case.

But. What's your point of doing this?

PS not your bro. :)

To be fair to prospective buyers, you should consider reflecting the exact condition of the watch in your listing.

cyrenic

Lol GG boss Naoki reads hwz.
Interesting.
He says he read about my post.
Celebrity or what? Lol

Not sure if you're still reading this but you need lessons on customer service man.

The way you reply the email just shows how much of a business owner you're. Tsk Tsk.

Goodbye Gruppo Gamma. No love man

I feel the last sentence is abit unnecessary. But that's me. :)

So passive aggressive, you should share it on all the watch forums.

I did think of buying GG a while ago, but looking at this sort of attitude, won't touch it with 10 foot pole.

Even my cheapo USD100 Bellroy wallet, got leather crack after 1 year plus, send them picture, they no questions asked, send over replacement right away with DHL.

This day and age still want to act like that, confirm no one give you business pui.

RadEoNic

Penis? Haha kidding
Exactly la. Their qc suck la.
Everything now just suck to me.
Their stupid reasoning.

Simple service recovery also cannot do.
Jin funny.

Even steinhart cheaper use eta can do better.
yes, i refer to it as the kkj watch within my friends
$65 or $70 bucks and it has kept running since 2008 with 0 maintenance

484515906238195923_img_3838.jpg

so yeah the corrosion was quite bad

to be fair, they were very polite to me via email lah

cyrenic

gaoxing84

To be fair to prospective buyers, you should consider reflecting the exact condition of the watch in your listing.

First thing first. Whenever I deal. The person can check all he wants.
I did not force him to buy. Infact I get them check carefully first.
Look at my feedback. Any negative?
Maybe except one idiot.

Lol why am I even explaining myself.
My track records shows.

gaoxing84

So passive aggressive, you should share it on all the watch forums.

I did think of buying GG a while ago, but looking at this sort of attitude, won't touch it with 10 foot pole.

Even my cheapo USD100 Bellroy wallet, got leather crack after 1 year plus, send them picture, they no questions asked, send over replacement right away with DHL.

This day and age still want to act like that, confirm no one give you business pui.

I think the owner got a short fuse. Haha. Jin Funny.
Nvm la. One time pain. Haha

gaoxing84

yes, i refer to it as the kkj watch within my friends
$65 or $70 bucks and it has kept running since 2008 with 0 maintenance

484515906238195923_img_3838.jpg

so yeah the corrosion was quite bad

to be fair, they were very polite to me via email lah

That's pretty bad

I don't know why I pissed him off also. Lol maybe I ask a question that is regarding the quality of his watches. Then he buay song.
Service recovery so simple also buay Hiao.
The tone also ****** up.

Tiagong it happens to all the first generation.
The lume leak or what.

****i. Lume application has been around for ages.
Outsource ppl do still can ****** up.
Still charge above 500 for a miyota movement.

Jialat. Tsk Tsk.

Learn from steinhart la. $600 at least eta movement.

The gg hands and lume indices different color.
The hands are not as strong as the indices.

This is what happens when you don't do service recovery fast. Knowing the fact your first gen watches have problems.

If you do. Ppl don't complain. Ppl say you good at recovery.
Good reviews.

U ****** up, pissed one off. Everyone will start to air your dirty laundry.

GG TO GG.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.