Messin' with the Steinhart OVM MAXI

TvPahU4.jpg

RadEoNic

That's pretty bad

I don't know why I pissed him off also. Lol maybe I ask a question that is regarding the quality of his watches. Then he buay song.
Service recovery so simple also buay Hiao.
The tone also ****** up.

Tiagong it happens to all the first generation.
The lume leak or what.

****i. Lume application has been around for ages.
Outsource ppl do still can ****** up.
Still charge above 500 for a miyota movement.

Jialat. Tsk Tsk.

Learn from steinhart la. $600 at least eta movement.

The gg hands and lume indices different color.
The hands are not as strong as the indices.

This is what happens when you don't do service recovery fast. Knowing the fact your first gen watches have problems.

If you do. Ppl don't complain. Ppl say you good at recovery.
Good reviews.

U ****** up, pissed one off. Everyone will start to air your dirty laundry.

GG TO GG.
lume leak?
Really?
I changed dial liao, better not happen again sia.
Tbh, I really like my watch. Got heft and feels solid enough

But then, have 1 enough liao.
I'll stick to my orient. Stowa and FC
To be fair, my orient star's rose gold coating wore off and it's damn ugly now. My cheaper orient still looks as good as day 1

bubblemunche

All the 12 post count 13 post count appearing to be Defender of the Universe. :s13:

A low post count does not deprive me of the right to voice out. If our views differ, that's perfectly fine as we are entitled to our opinions.

Peace, I mean no harm.

DXMachina

Wear rolex alr wear this got feels ma?

I bid $200 now lol

Surprisingly, still got feel and still like it as it is. Steinhart still one of the better bang for buck brands out there.

But of course if got vintage Milsub the feel sure high AF. Cfm got many many funny stains come out. :o

gaoxing84

lume leak?
Really?
I changed dial liao, better not happen again sia.
Tbh, I really like my watch. Got heft and feels solid enough

But then, have 1 enough liao.
I'll stick to my orient. Stowa and FC
To be fair, my orient star's rose gold coating wore off and it's damn ugly now. My cheaper orient still looks as good as day 1

Tiagong.
Because grease I don't think happens there.
You see its around the lume plots. Weird right?
How can such a simple application can make till so jialat.
And they die die don't wanna admit they chui.
Admit and say they will improve. Make sure new series won't happen.

I quite like the watch la. Feed my need for a pam which I cannot afford to buy and keep one at the moment. Looking at 024 T dial.
And I buy also because to try cali dial.
Buay pai.

But now. Haha disappointed.

Let's hope yours won't happen again. This is not right for a watch above $500 where that miyota movement is cheap as hell.

If ventus mori can do $240 using seiko movement with way better qc. I don't see why gg can charge a Premium with its subpar quality.

gaoxing84

Surprisingly, still got feel and still like it as it is. Steinhart still one of the better bang for buck brands out there.

But of course if got vintage Milsub the feel sure high AF. Cfm got many many funny stains come out. :o

Buy 5517 la. Legit. Lol.

Steinhart kinda lost me somewhere alr.
Good budget watches but abit sian of their designs.
Too homage.
But the ovm1 was a good execution.

Ga Li Kong

Update on my gilt turtle

After a week worth of waiting they called me up and told me that my watch is ready to collect. Not sure if this is true but they mentioned that they have paid a significant amount to the watchmaker for me and I only had to pay 20 dollars on the repair cost.

Huat for me?

gaoxing84

Update on my gilt turtle

After a week worth of waiting they called me up and told me that my watch is ready to collect. Not sure if this is true but they mentioned that they have paid a significant amount to the watchmaker for me and I only had to pay 20 dollars on the repair cost.

Huat for me?

what is gilt turtle sia?

:s11:

cyrenic

A low post count does not deprive me of the right to voice out. If our views differ, that's perfectly fine as we are entitled to our opinions.

Peace, I mean no harm.

Maybe if you haven't noticed, multiple members with low post count popping out just to attack one person tend to look very suspicious.

Naoki99

Short fuse better don't run business... :s13:

Not sure what's the issue here as someone brought this to my attention, so I thought to clarify.

No I don't have a short fuse. The owners' group on FB is just like any other group and we jest quite a bit. The owners' group is an informal group, and members speak and respond freely.
I was simply responding to a post in the owner's club on FB, and because I was asked the question directly, I answered the question.

Screen_Shot_2017_01_24_at_11_25_06_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2017_01_24_at_11_27_15_PM.png

After that, I was told this was being talked about here so I came to have a look. Meanwhile the aftersales support request came in via email. The response, again, was a straight and factual one. Because I have indeed read the posts on HWZ, I thought it's ok to highlight that I have read the posts.

Screen_Shot_2017_01_24_at_11_55_02_PM.png

There's no angst at my end. We've been around for more than 3 years and have sold more than 3,000 pieces. Majority are Singapore customers, and majority are repeat customers. Many of them are members of the owners' group on FB. We meet happy and unhappy owners, mostly happy ones, and when there're problems with the watches the owners contact us and we fix the problems.

Thanks.

gaoxing84

I still thought GG club got some sensible people. Offered to help me clean the dial. End up, all bunch of jokes.

It's like primary school, i cannot help you because you say my friend. LOL. all uncle already but the mindset still stuck like a 6 year old

Tomorrow go K2, ask Mr Goh see he can help me anot.

Not sure if i should go to WUS and complain about the lousy quality of Gruppo Gamma

he trying to say only GG fans are watch lovers. LOL simi sia.

Screen%20Shot%202017-01-25%20at%2000.06.01_zps89igesqq.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.