babychimz

jin sex but then again, dress watch not my thing

DSC00015.jpg

the backside is really next lvl shizzz

Ed.YEO

Hi bros, wanna ask some opinion. Do u think it is necessary to place your watches on winders ?
就連經驗老道的修錶師傅都說讓上完鍊的錶走完,好讓機芯部件有充足潤滑,活動,過後有充足還是一段的休息時間。總好過擺在轉錶機里一直"操"機芯,最終導致部件磨損。
但是如果你的錶是全月曆的。。。那就情有可原了。

Sensible_

Hi bros, wanna ask some opinion. Do u think it is necessary to place your watches on winders ?

One of my colleague said a boutique SA told him that he shud put his watches on a winder. This is to prevent the user from overwinding the watch.

And that frequent winding to the watch may easily cause wear and tear to its inside parts ? :s11:

Wonder if its true, hence hope for some insights. TIA :o

Waiting for bros here to educate but I got my winding case liao anywayz :s12:

gaoxing84

Erm, Ron evans wore a 1969 speedmaster professional that was not issued by NASA on the Apollo 17 mission. So.... eat your hat! lolol

hor hor, bring unauthorised item up the moon.

need sign extra bo?

binnie

hor hor, bring unauthorised item up the moon.

need sign extra bo?

lolol many of the astronauts brought up their own personal watches during gemini and apollo missions mah.. There was seiko's pogue, rolex gmt, bulova, etc to name a few more popular models.

Sensible_

Erm, Ron evans wore a 1969 speedmaster professional that was not issued by NASA on the Apollo 17 mission. So.... eat your hat! lolol

Next time I shall hoard Daniel Wellington watches, then when got chance I shall sneak a Daniel Wellington into the storage of some hero going on a crazy exploration...then I can legit say Daniel Wellington went to the moon/volcano/Everest etc and tada PROFIT! :s13:

DXMachina

*Stares at my 1861 Speedy which has been stuck within Earth's atmosphere*

Put on my butt considered moon a not. :(

Surge007

2017 watch hootz :D

B2BF1EFD-0392-4C11-BB57-0F669CB6B6FA_zps3aa4bopr.jpg

The turtles are to be modded.

Like the presage alot.

Wears very nicely on the wrist

41D0A60F-1448-4985-B9A6-F04ABF481501_zpsf2kjg4qz.jpg

And the dial is a beauty.

081FD20C-4573-45C5-A7A1-52BEE69A4FD5_zpsqya22eqw.jpg

gaoxing84

IWC 7-day. sorry didn't type it out
Both around the same price

I will go for GO anytime over the iwc 7 days.
Anytime.....

Based on what I see.
GO finishing is way better. Extra complication like moonphase
Just look at the back of it you know it's up there.
IWC win in terms of the badge only.
Not alot ppl know GO thought. So not as Satki.

If You wanna know more on the technical side, sorry i can't help you with that.
Maybe others can share their insights.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.