The Watch Thread - Part 12

RadEoNic

seriously speaking, if u're afraid of people laughing at homages, then i think to those people, there are only 2 watches
rolex, and rolex wannabes (includes ALL divers)
oh, and DW and DW wannabes

indigo22

100_authentic_daniel_wellington_cuff_1486280315_6af69f1f.jpg

dont play play hor...

agent_719

Hi guys im am looking to buy a steinhart ocean one black. will people laugh at me for wearing homage sub ? i really no money buy sub now just ORD only so want to buy the steinhart ocean one to use first

I had the same mindset as you and asked some of the bros for advice too last month. Went ahead with Squale 20 atmos Milsub homage and no regrets :)

Btw congrats on your ORD. I also ORD early last month but it was for completing my remaining days for disruption for uni :)

Daybreak

Hi all, need some advice here. Just realise that my Seiko SNZF17 got scratched on the front glass somehow despite being less than 3 months old.

Want to ask the experts here - anywhere in Singapore that can get the crystal polished or replaced with sapphire instead? I saw online that some people have done it, but I lack the tools and the skills.

indigo22

Hi all, need some advice here. Just realise that my Seiko SNZF17 got scratched on the front glass somehow despite being less than 3 months old.

Want to ask the experts here - anywhere in Singapore that can get the crystal polished or replaced with sapphire instead? I saw online that some people have done it, but I lack the tools and the skills.

"replaced with sapphire instead" -> K2 @ Tanjong Katong Complex.

SGD55 for my Seiko Turtle, call and enquire on stock availability for your model & price too.

cyrenic

Just whack it up more until cannot take it before replacing la.

Daybreak

Just whack it up more until cannot take it before replacing la.

Well a bit OCD about it, somemore the scratch is over the date window, so yeah just want to get it replaced.

"replaced with sapphire instead" -> K2 @ Tanjong Katong Complex.

SGD55 for my Seiko Turtle, call and enquire on stock availability for your model & price too.

Thanks for the info!

gaoxing84

In your opinion, so far, what's the best bezel click?

hands down, SubC, SD4000c, DSSD.
No contest

Best ever, butter smooth, perfect.

2nd in place, i will place the black bay

3rd, very likely to be mm300.

even omega sm300 all these cmi, and i meant the new sm300

Rolex GMTC2 range also buay pai but don't have the ratcheting sound, so not song.

gaoxing84

Then I better stay away, I like to play with bezel...

just try, if you're a bezel person, i 100% confirm you will cum and take your wallet out and pay for it.
But you lucky, most display pieces won't allow you to turn the bezel. lol
Nothing ever comes close to sub bezel.
sweet sweet clicks.

Finding the Squale's bezel way too tight to play...

So far the best and most satisfying I've played with is still Pelagos.

To be crude and very honest, pelagos is dick compared to subC
hehe
989d472a8a9c47db487bc6955809fa4f877b90c468481ce0b96016b36e072f9b.jpg

LOLed at the last line.

mai start nb
:(

DXMachina

At first I thought bezel clicks nia mah, how good can it get? Aren't they all the same?

Then I played with the Sub and SD4000 bezels...gotta agree with GX, the feeling and sound is mechanically sensual. :s34:

gaoxing84

anyway, just to share, daiso sells $2 nato straps in 20mm if anyone is in for a cheap thrill

AyuReady

Hardlex will soon get scratch again,

Advice is to let it be more beat up then go thong sia and change

Or the better option is do a direct upgrade to DD sapphire. Much better. When I was wearing my 007, banged a few door knob and frame but no damage at all. Sapphire for the win!

Well a bit OCD about it, somemore the scratch is over the date window, so yeah just want to get it replaced.

Thanks for the info!

gaoxing84

At first I thought bezel clicks nia mah, how good can it get? Aren't they all the same?

Then I played with the Sub and SD4000 bezels...gotta agree with GX, the feeling and sound is mechanically sensual. :s34:

if you're a diver person, the clicks is somehow a important factor.

subC!!! slurps

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.