The Watch Thread - Part 12

indigo22

can rekindle the flame

i didnt exactly had a amicable breakup with my ex :o she just kinda disappeared from the scene...MIA totally :s22:

anyway back to watches, jin sexcited tml can DIY a watch strap...shud be ugly...judging how my previous DIY watch roll came to :s22:

TeenTitan01

pm2YeMhkj

Waaaaaay more banged up than when I last posted this.

that's fierce, bro BallGag! :eek:

PP as daily beater + chill enough not to baby it?! :eek:

how do you even... :eek:

is that a white gold piece? maybe you can consider a s/steel piece for daily wear as gold is softer and picks up nicks and scratches more easily than s/steel?

just saying...

TeenTitan01

Ya prices have really gone up. I only paid $16k for a year old ROC three years ago. Now, minimum $20k.

these rising prices at really at odds with the desperately poor job market and lacklustre economy right now! :eek:

TeenTitan01

i didnt exactly had a amicable breakup with my ex :o she just kinda disappeared from the scene...MIA totally :s22:

anyway back to watches, jin sexcited tml can DIY a watch strap...shud be ugly...judging how my previous DIY watch roll came to :s22:

sorry to hear that bro indigo22. you need closure.

i suggest you approach her for break-up sex? =:p

maybe she'll change her mind after she sees you rocking your rolex sub on your wrist? ;)

coern

Your ex tell you to DIY... 😂

Sorry I know it's a bad joke...

cyrenic

Enjoy the strap haha
Hahhaa, thanks for helping to order! Really quite nice, the feel.

Sadly, I just realised I don't have any watch to go with it. The only ones with lug size that match are the Pelagos and Nav-B Chrono. I don't think will go too well together..

Well, Mar is coming, Ventus is coming. :s13:

Unclemun

Thought there is international warranty? So if u buy a GS, does it mean I can only send back Japan on my own?

there're still cheaper but no agent warranty or only shop warranty.

never shopped online locally, but it seems may qoo(?) or lazada may have cheaper deals - but definitely NO agent warranty at all.

AyuReady

I mean including the 3rd blue one which u were eyeing hehe

Yes pls pardon my typo hahah one hand type iPhone plus no joke!

thanks, bro AyuReady! they're immensely satisfying!

but oh my!

oh-my-word.jpg~original

:eek::s34:;):s13::D

my bad, bro AyuReady! i know it's an honest typo, but i can't help it! =:p

ps. no lah, my 2 pre-owned omega smp add up still can't buy the cheapest brand new rolex oyster perpetual! :(

Thai_Rak_Thai

bro TRT and other aquanaut owners ain't gonna be pleased with this statement. :(

the PP aquanaut, with its distinctive stylized globe dial, has a rightful place along with the nautilus and the AP royal oak. :)

A gentleman is one who never hurts anyone's feelings unintentionally.

TeenTitan01

Need to get something new that I can travel with and beat up.

bro BallGag, you can't go wrong with any of the following mechanical true "traveller" GMT watches where the hour hand can be moved independently to whichever local time zone you're at without the watch stopping. the second hand continues running and keeps on ticking without missing a beat (unlike most other "office" GMT watches which only adjust the GMT hand independently, thus losing a fixed GMT reference time).

- rolex explorer II - older 40mm or newer 42mm. comes only with fixed outer 24 hr scale bezel. limited to only 2 time zones. just use the GMT hand to indicate home time. adjusts hour hand to local time upon arrival.

- rolex gmt master II - the prices of older 40mm aluminum bezel has gone crazy, but if you're a fan who enjoys wearing what he has, why not. otherwise:

- rolex gmt master IIc - newer ceramic bezel gmt II with upgrades like anti-magnetic parachrome hairspring, longer lasting bluish chromalight lume, scratch resistant ceramic bezel.

- omega seamaster gmt chronometer ref 2538.20 aka the "great white" (the one i have) - oop like for a decade, COSC certified chronometer, has true 300m diver depth rating vs 100m for the above. cost $1k+ to ~$12k lesser depending on which rolex model/year of production/whether it's half-gold. it's a rare, sought after piece and sexy beast imho for fans like myself. :D

please also don't miss out on the watch goodness from the land of the rising sun, too! grand seiko GMTs in your choice of:
- spring drive with its uber velvety smooth sweep seconds.
- 36,600vph high-beat mechanical movement.
- regular mechanical movement (but still beats at a high rate of 28,800vph).

DXMachina

fitzai bro DXMachina! you've one fine massive hunk of a manly physique! you dwarfed the SD sia! you can definitely wear a 47mm easy! :s12:

bro, though you're a power lifter, you can consider participating in body building competition liao, if you aren't already. :D

TT bro, you see me way too up. I just nv sexpose my buibui belly nia. :o

curry nahs~
enrolled myself into a watch strap making workshop...

saw the list of recipients, my ex is attending too

You sure it's workshop for watch strap & not some SM leather strap to get back at your ex ah :D

another self-confessed chiobu in this thread! :eek:

quick, who's more chio, you or pwillie? =

Although I haven't seen pwillie bro before, but indigo bro is a legit chiobu in his own right! I mean her...wait I'm confused now... :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.