Ed.YEO

嚄。。。不好意思。。。我還以為你是指那個全日曆月相的小王子。。。

peterandy

Anyone know the max discount from IWC?

I was at THG today and they quoted 15% off without any questions. Seems like Chuan Watch is still cheaper than THG even after discount though. Anyone knows if there are any advantages going THG instead of Chuan? Eyeing the IWC Portuguese. Hehe.

reikizi

eh... no offense, bro reikizi. but i remember you sharing that you started your swim training a while back, so i thought that's the source of your healthy tan.

as for the zodiac thingie, don't put too much faith into it, lah. take it with a huge pinch of salt. hard work+talent won't make one successful without timing, luck and connections. nnb, can say my zodiac until how good also never turn out to be true. so unless you're ah sia kia loaded to the gills, the harsh reality of life for working stiffs like me is: same shat, different day. FML. :(

bo swim training lah ... :s13: .. I go swimming often as my kid got swimming lesson lol ....

oh... that ROOSTER CeSaRiO is talking about the ice-blue presage COCKtail watch he bought recently... :s13:

aiya .. I still thought can buy and Implant .. planning to ask cesario got lobang for AM one anot ... :s13:

a562140

i wouldn't dare go as far as to call myself skilled :s13: i can disassemble and assemble 7S/4R/6R movements, but i'm still learning how to quickly and efficiently identify what's affecting a particular movement. unfortunately this can take up to a few years to master haha.

luclkily for me, my former japanese manager was actually one of the chief designers for caliber 4R. i learnt a crap ton from him while he was around but unfortunately his contract was up and he was posted back to our japan headquarters recently.

from time to time we get new projects (i.e. completely new movements) and i will be involved with the sample prototyping as well as the initial mass flow on the assembly line to identify any problems or bottlenecks in the process. i find this to be the most exciting part of my job :D

so you are a production/process engineer? praytell where are the manufacturing and assembly lines for seiko worldwide ? what was the decision to shutter the singapore one and will there be a chance that it ever returns ?

arc13

Which model exactly?

Definitely going grey dealer like Chuan will be cheaper. Just whether u r comfortable

I was at THG today and they quoted 15% off without any questions. Seems like Chuan Watch is still cheaper than THG even after discount though. Anyone knows if there are any advantages going THG instead of Chuan? Eyeing the IWC Portuguese. Hehe.

reikizi

Mon again :(
TJwPJpql.jpg

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

mpcdude

@GX84, I'm thinking of getting a SKX007 to fade the bezel. Can I ask what type of bleach you use? I assume any type of bleach is ok right? Also did you buy a spare bezel or did you just use the stock bezel?

TeenTitan01

pamela lao kok kok liao .. MLMLWML

my zodiac not cock lah =:p ..

bro reikizi no like aged beef steak? :eek: prefers young, fresh, tender veal? :D

to paraphrase deng xiaoping's "don't care whether black cat or white cat, a cat that catches mice is a good cat", how about "don't care aged beef or tender veal, all good meat is tasty meat?" :lick: :s13:

slow_mo

bro reikizi no like aged beef steak? :eek: prefers young, fresh, tender veal? :D

to paraphrase deng xiaoping's "don't care whether black cat or white cat, a cat that catches mice is a good cat", how about "don't care aged beef or tender veal, all good meat is tasty meat?" :lick: :s13:

Some meat are made of plastic... maybe that's why he doesn't like.

TeenTitan01

Which model exactly?

Definitely going grey dealer like Chuan will be cheaper. Just whether u r comfortable

chuan watches stock are all technically pre-owned pieces since they're not the AD, correct? so they've to give a discount?

comfortable = can accept so long as it comes with warranty?

how do you feel about watch brands that insist that watch warranty only follows the FIRST owner (and not the watch) ie. they will not honour valid warranty is your name is not on that warranty card/booklet/paper or if you can't produced the purchase receipt?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.