CeSaRiO

Please don't mind my cock...

bKvG4lz.jpg

cyrenic

and if you can justify the benefits of using cash over credit card, pls share.
benefit everyone since we're all consumers.

Wa got saga.

I think most of the time CC rebates will more than compensate for the credit card charge (i.e. the discount that they'll give you if you use cash).

mpcdude

Done with the bleaching of my SKX007 bezel. Pretty satisfied with the result. If I want to make it fader, I'll bleach it again next time. Realized that the problem before was that I was using an old, weaker bleach. Went to buy regular Clorox bleach today and it was a lot more effective.

pwillie

Hi bros, I've decided to give hour glass some business this or next month... probably purchasing two watches. now looking at which CC can give me some rewards/rebates for such a purchase at the side.. narrowed down to a few:

citi primier miles: can get 42k miles with 10k spent
Amex platinum: 10x reward points
Amex cashback: 3% rebate for first 5k, then 1.5% subsequently

Anyone knows what else, care to share what are some other credit cards I can apply/use to my advantage for such a purchase?
Thanks!

Pay using gold bar :crazy: best benefits
I trolling nia, don't mind me

But if me, i will separate using a few cards until max out rebates, miles like not worth it unless you freq flyer.

gaoxing84

Done with the bleaching of my SKX007 bezel. Pretty satisfied with the result. If I want to make it fader, I'll bleach it again next time. Realized that the problem before was that I was using an old, weaker bleach. Went to buy regular Clorox bleach today and it was a lot more effective.

[IG]http://i1160.photobucket.com/albums/q484/Mpcdude/IMG_8539_zpsiy98s45c.jpg[/IMG]

perfect. dont do anything to it.

wanna go crazy, take the dial and put coffee on it. then have "patina"
but you lose lume

messi7

Aiyo, y the hate on DW?

As long as the buyer is happy can liao lo, it's his / her money afterall

reikizi

wah .. nowadays gaoxing jin hot leh .. bcos bo happy ending or in hokkien bo tao ?? want uncle kor kor bring you go tao liang mai ?? :D

how could a retail shop allow you to pay the bare cost and still allow u to pay via credit card incurring the merchant cost ?

we will never get the best deal or bare cost in shopping mall as all sales is link to mall management office. the mall mgmt. take a % cut or they can also take 15-20% of their sales instead of rental (last time rates, now I duuno also)

For AD that have such high turnover , their cc merchant cost shld be quite low .. maybe less than 2%.

I used to work in retail trade (left 6 years ago). Merchant cost when we started with 2-3 outlets was at 3-4 % with additional monthly machine rental , paper cost (yes, need to buy paper from them to print out the slip :()

but when the company grew into a chain store with more than 10 outlets and annual turnover at more than 10mil (which is very small sum compared to AD) other bank started to approach us and in the end after all neg .. merchant cost only 2.xx % , machine & paper fees waived. Installation plan was 2% additional if I can rem .. therefore the rates AD are getting should be even better

so I felt if you pay in cash, may have discount but max I conclude is 1% only which is quite pointless unless very big ticket item

but everytime I go AD , I always ask if cash discount how much :s13: not that I expected to pay in cash but its the best sentence for me to use .. :s13:

always end up giving higher discount and still use cc :s12:

One more to note. Salesman also need to think
What if the money is counterfeit
Need use uv light check one by one?

not only salesman, owner of chain stores will normally also prefer not to collect cash. issue is not only counterfeit but also internal misappropriation (theft) .. need to bank in .... cash are always tempting mah ..

fade_white

Pay using gold bar :crazy: best benefits
I trolling nia, don't mind me

But if me, i will separate using a few cards until max out rebates, miles like not worth it unless you freq flyer.
can split payment into two cards?

That's new to me.. AD allow that?

gaoxing84

wah .. nowadays gaoxing jin hot leh .. bcos bo happy ending or in hokkien bo tao ?? want uncle kor kor bring you go tao liang mai ?? :D

we will never get the best deal or bare cost in shopping mall as all sales is link to mall management office. the mall mgmt. take a % cut or they can also take 15-20% of their sales instead of rental (last time rates, now I duuno also)

For AD that have such high turnover , their cc merchant cost shld be quite low .. maybe less than 2%.

I used to work in retail trade (left 6 years ago). Merchant cost when we started with 2-3 outlets was at 3-4 % with additional monthly machine rental , paper cost (yes, need to buy paper from them to print out the slip :()

but when the company grew into a chain store with more than 10 outlets and annual turnover at more than 10mil (which is very small sum compared to AD) other bank started to approach us and in the end after all neg .. merchant cost only 2.xx % , machine & paper fees waived. Installation plan was 2% additional if I can rem .. therefore the rates AD are getting should be even better

so I felt if you pay in cash, may have discount but max I conclude is 1% only which is quite pointless unless very big ticket item

but everytime I go AD , I always ask if cash discount how much :s13: not that I expected to pay in cash but its the best sentence for me to use .. :s13:

always end up giving higher discount and still use cc :s12:

not only salesman, owner of chain stores will normally also prefer not to collect cash. issue is not only counterfeit but also internal misappropriation (theft) .. need to bank in .... cash are always tempting mah ..

hahahaha not hot la. i want to know simi benefit ma. if good then people here who hoot from AD can use cash, SIC good stuff leh
but i is no buy from AD, i go grey. cause cheaper. LOL

ya la, simi era already, cashless liao, applepay liao.

unless u go grey, then of course use cash. easier to account and the person running the show is usually the boss himself.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.