The Watch Thread - Part 12

Pagani_Z0nda

she can dream about getting it at 8k.

ask her standby 9k at least if she wants it from boutique or AD.
sub 114060 also not always have.
have also won't give power discount
at most 8% if you push
15% if you know people there.

she ah, i think 5% only max.

5%-8% yes... but 15% very unlikely, given that it is a sub and rolex price control. Max max i think 10% ? But yes you gotta have contact for such discount.

indigo22

thanks guys!!!!
i think i'll ask her to up her budget...
she isn't really a watch person, but she believes in buying it right the first time...even with the knowledge that buying it from AD = she has to tank the depreciation the moment the watch leave the store...

so, its better to hoot from AD, less hassle for her (and i doubt she knows how to fix it if any problems pop up in the future)

if anyone has any contacts in ADs, PM me pls! Will treat u kopi!

again, thanks everyone.

Unclemun

thanks guys!!!!
she isn't really a watch person, but she believes in buying it right the first time...even with the knowledge that buying it from AD = she has to tank the depreciation the moment the watch leave the store...

so, its better to hoot from AD, less hassle for her (and i doubt she knows how to fix it if any problems pop up in the future)

again, thanks everyone.

I would like to visit a Rolex AD/Boutique in SGP - never been to one. Can join your entourage?

nedenow

thanks guys!!!!

again, thanks everyone.

Maybe can consider buy overseas?

gaoxing84

Really? Can we be friends? :D

5%-8% yes... but 15% very unlikely, given that it is a sub and rolex price control. Max max i think 10% ? But yes you gotta have contact for such discount.

15% only if you have special "benefits"

but usually walk in sub, 3-8%

my contact cannot anyhow use. lol pai seh.

only for very close friends ok

indigo22

I would like to visit a Rolex AD/Boutique in SGP - never been to one. Can join your entourage?

huh? you can just stepped in and walk around ma...there is nothing exclusive/secretive abt AD/boutique leh..how come need join entourage de? i gg see watch, not lead a tour within the shop leh :eek:

indigo22

15% only if you have special "benefits"

but usually walk in sub, 3-8%

my contact cannot anyhow use. lol pai seh.

only for very close friends ok

ok means must use my ultimate skill liao...i ask her wear half-ball to hoot watch... :(

cyrenic

huh? you can just stepped in and walk around ma...there is nothing exclusive/secretive abt AD/boutique leh..how come need join entourage de? i gg see watch, not lead a tour within the shop leh :eek:
People want to be fast friends and sponge off the discount why you never play along. :(

MrSenG

thanks guys!!!!

again, thanks everyone.

Could always suggest her other models, taking into account her husband's likes and dislikes, like whether he finds a date useful, or if he likes to have a GMT complication.

As she will be making the purchase in March, would also be worth taking a look to see if Rolex has any new offerings at Baselworld 2017 (possibly the Coke GMT, or a 42mm Sea Dweller), before making a decision then. If need to up the budget, can ask the husband to chip in :s13:

To be honest, a lot of the services provided at ADs/boutiques can easily be done at RSC, such as free re-sizing of the bracelet, and you can even send in the watch for regulation of the movement at RSC (don't think ADs/boutiques can do).

cyrenic

i'm gonna give her this option too....

but doubt she's open to it...

girls...more complex than UFO's conspiracy :(
Ask her to try to flip a few watches and take the $1K profit to make $9K. If fail then the husband can have the failed flip watches.

indigo22

Could always suggest her other models, taking into account her husband's likes and dislikes, like whether he finds a date useful, or if he likes to have a GMT complication.

As she will be making the purchase in March, would also be worth taking a look to see if Rolex has any new offerings at Baselworld 2017 (possibly the Coke GMT, or a 42mm Sea Dweller), before making a decision then. If need to up the budget, can ask the husband to chip in :s13:

To be honest, a lot of the services provided at ADs/boutiques can easily be done at RSC, such as free re-sizing of the bracelet, and you can even send in the watch for regulation of the movement at RSC (don't think ADs/boutiques can do).

i had a hard time trying to secretly narrow down what her husband wants...from alpina to zelos (see what i did there? from A to Z lol), finally its still back to Rolex...haha

Rolex has done their marketing well :o

People want to be fast friends and sponge off the discount why you never play along. :(

Wear 4 Ball watch, and shirt with sleeve length that cover half watch, pants that cover half watch on ankle?

mai ar ni kuan leh :( :( :( indigo22 is sad...indigo22 will ask chief to hoot you :(

Unclemun

I suppose these ADs and Boutiques seem so "atas" and sterile that I feel a little uncomfortable going in. Been to PP and did not like the experience. JLC was quite welcoming. Casio at Ion is great experience.

The rest - have not visited.

indigo22

Ask her to try to flip a few watches and take the $1K profit to make $9K. If fail then the husband can have the failed flip watches.

u tell her to flip watch, she will flip e watch to the other side and ask, "whats next?"

mpcdude

Got my 114060 for $9.1k brand new from AD. And that was after much negotiation. $8k will be near impossible.

indigo22

I suppose these ADs and Boutiques seem so "atas" and sterile that I feel a little uncomfortable going in. Been to PP and did not like the experience. JLC was quite welcoming. Casio at Ion is great experience.

The rest - have not visited.

actually i do understand where you coming from, like walao all the guys inside wearing so nice attire, like you never go in and buy anything, u cannot step out liddat :crazy: but lucky i thick skin, if i ever need to find something from there or just go in and molest some watches, i'll not hesitate to walk in...

or u jio cesario lo, see when he wan go ION and walk into all the boutiques again... :D

iw377402-big1_300_300.jpg

Spotted this watch on my lecturer wrist 1 month ago. End up keep on staring at his watch instead of talking to him :s13:

See liao jelly :(

cyrenic

actually i do understand where you coming from, like walao all the guys inside wearing so nice attire, like you never go in and buy anything, u cannot step out liddat :crazy: but lucky i thick skin, if i ever need to find something from there or just go in and molest some watches, i'll not hesitate to walk in...

or u jio cesario lo, see when he wan go ION and walk into all the boutiques again... :D
No need, just learn from someone, go and buy second hand branded car key and toss it on counter before talking.

Or find a rich mother and beg her to bring you to AD..

gaoxing84

Got my 114060 for $9.1k brand new from AD. And that was after much negotiation. $8k will be near impossible.

Pretty solid deal.
Last time got a guy at hour glass Chinatown pt.
I rmb calling him, he said Mai waste time.
If want, 15% off the sub lol.
Instead my friend got the ym. Lol
Also 15%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.