gaoxing84

suddenly all wanna be one watch man.

i also want sia. 1 AP 15400. lol satki max

gaoxing84

1 watch guy ftw! Tudor like not bad cause like good specs, looks very pretty but of cuz not Rolex :( ya I want to be 1 watch guy despite my idols like rboyboy, Gx84 and ayuready Kor Kor hehehes

pls ah, i not your idol. idol the rest can liao.
i not as satki.
:s22:

Hi brothers and sisters, it's me again the impulsive kashix!
Just want to check, thinking to hoot again, looking at the Tudor BBB or the BBR. Can advise where can get the best price? Is it the Chinatown one? But my Grail I think is the rollie batman, is it worth to save up a bit more and be 1 watch guy? I learn from ayuready Kor Kor, saving up for end game!

pls STAPH using the bloody end game thing.
its bloody retarded. u see that ayuready, end game end game.
i told him, end game is when he lie straight straight inside a box then is call end game.
lol

if you want a tudor, buy it now cause batman is gonna take a way longer time to save for.
you can buy a tudor, enjoy it while going forward with a batman.
or sell the tudor and buy the batman afters.

tudor bbb walk inside AD, ask, nego abit, shld be able to get at least 10 or 15% off.

My dream Rolex.... ( not trying to be an asshole but I can really buy it now LOL)

116613LB_2.jpg

satki max, buy la. wait for what. lol

Rolex are for winners, achievers,managers etc.

i'm not that level yet tbh. :s7:

Imagine i'm wearing Rolex at work, my manager will feel ... :angel:

LOL. that's like the worst mindset someone can have.
so what if you have a rolex? your manager probably have more cash in the bank and he doesn't give a f about your rolex.

Daniel.Y

Actually the cheapest BB I've seen is in London. £2510 before discount & tax refund. So if can get at least 10% discount + 15% tax refund + weak pound=roughly abt S$3500. Maybe even less if u can nego for more discount. So start asking anyone goin there to proxy for u. Even after giving kopi money, u still save a chunk :s13:

But disclaimer, this price was in December 2016. Dunno now got price change or not.

TKVOd1o.jpg

other than BB, what are some of the other watch brands that you know of are priced lower in london & paris, as compared to SG?

kashix

pls ah, i not your idol. idol the rest can liao.
i not as satki.
:s22:

pls STAPH using the bloody end game thing.
its bloody retarded. u see that ayuready, end game end game.
i told him, end game is when he lie straight straight inside a box then is call end game.
lol

if you want a tudor, buy it now cause batman is gonna take a way longer time to save for.
you can buy a tudor, enjoy it while going forward with a batman.
or sell the tudor and buy the batman afters.

tudor bbb walk inside AD, ask, nego abit, shld be able to get at least 10 or 15% off.

thx alot gx84 kor kor, we actually met before, I bought the uevo cube from you met u at ur house downstair the other time. Contemplating uh, discuss with my parents, they kpkb me ask me dont waste time waste $ hoot tudor, just go straight for rollie liao, I always tio influenced then give up hooting then sometimes go hodinkee see the john mayer BBB video, re-ignite the fire in me ... really vicious cycle : ( if i hoot the BBB, if i sell, can expect to get back how much? :s11:

Donten

Any thoughts on this?

38mm is sweet spot. if bezel is brushed/matte, its a win for me. liking the lugs, how i wish sub went back to lugs with bevels like this.. automatic font is a little off. would say the pros outweights the con.
Old shot from Feb

mbo5YXS.jpg

dont wear bracelet on watch wrist. dents and scratches bound to happen. asking for it man...

seiko never uses ETA, basically all in house now always.

patryn33

Around Rolex level.
A collector's item, the mechanism/ETA/movement inside the watch are said to be better than most Swiss watch.

ETA is not short for movement
ETA is a company - ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse

patryn33

Rolex are for winners, achievers,managers etc.

i'm not that level yet tbh. :s7:

Imagine i'm wearing Rolex at work, my manager will feel ... :angel:

Very common watch these days.
My company has a new hire junior guy wore a ROLEX GMT

Ed.YEO

so you meant zenith is built like a tank and omega is what? good looking? :s13:
在构造上是否够硬,两者都有其利与弊。不过,有一樣,两款是相同的,防水度不深。

在机芯工程上,
我指的是,真历时几乎100%是自家的。奥米家则是或多或少还是有eta的影子/dna。

论外形,品牌曝光率,就有些与汽车品牌相似之处,奥迪在路上,比富豪还要多。

coern

hehehe.

was scrolling thru my archives and realised that i bought my wife's AP almost 5 years ago. so this year just do service is about time...

man, we have been around for a while.

lol i never service my watch but usually those flip one pretty new pieces. so ok la.
got warranty one

babychimz

Everyone! Last call for Zelos HWZ-special price massorder!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/zelos/zelos-swiss-automatic-watches-unlike-any-other?ref=city

Watch case: Stainless Steel (grade 316L) or Marine Bronze (grade CUSN8)
Watch size (Diameter/ Thickness): 40mm/ 11mm
Water resistant: 50 meters
Strap size: 20mm
Glass: Sapphire Font Crystal. Scratched only by Diamond
Movement: Swiss Automatic SW200
Dial: Multi Layered
Strap: Horween leather for Bronze models. Croc printed leather for Steel models
Buckle: Deployant Clasp
Warranty: 1 Year

Stretch goals achieved!
- Quick release pins straps,
- 3 layer AR on underside of crystal
- Travel case or watch roll
- Extra strap (so both horween leather and croc printed leather straps are given!)

Got 9 of us now ordering the Visionary! Please PM if interested yea!

theblueark

Very common watch these days.
My company has a new hire junior guy wore a ROLEX GMT

I saw so many GMT in HK, the females there seem to love it. The female concierge at a mid tier hotel I was at was wearing one, then spotted a mum with one at KFC on the same day. I heard from my customer there that the fakes there are rampant though :s13:

Tiny HK has been leading global import of Swiss watches for quite long.

Nov16-by-country.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.