The Watch Thread - Part 13

kashix

Either you bite the bullet and get the Tudor, or save up for the Rolex. No one is going to help you with your decision and spending time on this thread isn't going to help. You've been asking for recommendations for pages and pages. Half the time someone asks for AD recommendations or where to buy X and Y, there's very rarely a follow up post with the damn watch.

The bottom line is, if you want something bad enough, you'll get it eventually.

"can't find AD", or "no stock" or only "want to buy from X and Y dealers" are just excuses in my opinion, at least for this level of watch. You want it, suck it up and buy, put up a wrist shot here. There is a LNIB 79220n up on carousell now. Go get it and prove me wrong.

Don't so fierce leh bro, unsure that's why I ask here. I also in dilemma. My wallet not so thick cannot just hoot like that. This gonna be my first venture into luxury watch also, so naturally try to be more cautious and careful on what I'm going to get. Hope that some Bros that was in similar shoe as me can shed some light. Grail is rollie but BBB is damn sexy also :p but of cuz your advice is duly noted, thx you bro :)

cloudwane

Don't so fierce leh bro, unsure that's why I ask here. I also in dilemma. My wallet not so thick cannot just hoot like that. This gonna be my first venture into luxury watch also, so naturally try to be more cautious and careful on what I'm going to get. Hope that some Bros that was in similar shoe as me can shed some light. Grail is rollie but BBB is damn sexy also :p but of cuz your advice is duly noted, thx you bro :)

I suggest to go for Rollie if that's what you want and then consider the rest. As for me, I bought some watches which is less than 1K while saving for Rollie which I bought this month. Now I'm saving for either Tudor black bay or Pelagos which the Pelagos is speaking more to me :s13:

Have to endure the itch and aim for what u want and set forth as a start and don't sway away

hub8246

Get Rolex. Once you get the Rolex, maybe you won't want bbb.

But if you get bbb, you will still want the Rolex. What will happen to the bbb? No wrist time for bbb?

slow_mo

Actually is not replacement. I really like the style of the BB. But feel my Grail is the rollie. !!!! Advice pls hahaha And gx bro keep posting the bbb is not helping!!!!! Jin chio! Any recommended AD any Bros go to that got the BBB?

Are you near your grail? Do you need (actually it's more of a want) more than 1 luxury watch?

There's gonna be another grail after the Rollie. So enjoy whatever you can within your means.

I'll try not to spend more than 10% of my salary on my hobbies.

hub8246

Are you near your grail? Do you need (actually it's more of a want) more than 1 luxury watch?

There's gonna be another grail after the Rollie. So enjoy whatever you can within your means.

I'll try not to spend more than 10% of my salary on my hobbies.

How do you define 10% of your salary? Salary per day/week/month/year?

pwillie

well it took 2 yrs for him... let's see whether the successor can do better.

indigo22

ok im qualified to comment liao,

last july, i started thinking of a rolex for real. my take home salary is a low $2k.

of cuz, i looked at cheaper alternatives. steinharts, tissel, and of cuz, tudor, which is a looker by itself and is not an alternative per se

but i know if i buy these, end of the day what i really want is a rolex sub.

so during last week of july, i PM-ed gaoxing and he recommended me a 14060M, which has good mvmt, cheaper and more simple to the eye (i didnt like a watch face which is complicated)

on 1st Aug, i found a lobang on carousell and have been wearing it ever since.

my advise: if u want to buy, just buy. dont think this think that, a watch of a few thousand dollars is a illogical purchase in the first place so dont think so much into it.

indigo22

when i say illogical purchase, i mean one could simply pay few hundred for a watch that tells time accurately...dont stir me ah :o

BallGag

ok im qualified to comment liao,

last july, i started thinking of a rolex for real. my take home salary is a low $2k.

of cuz, i looked at cheaper alternatives. steinharts, tissel, and of cuz, tudor, which is a looker by itself and is not an alternative per se

but i know if i buy these, end of the day what i really want is a rolex sub.

so during last week of july, i PM-ed gaoxing and he recommended me a 14060M, which has good mvmt, cheaper and more simple to the eye (i didnt like a watch face which is complicated)

on 1st Aug, i found a lobang on carousell and have been wearing it ever since.

my advise: if u want to buy, just buy. dont think this think that, a watch of a few thousand dollars is a illogical purchase in the first place so dont think so much into it.

I'll reply for him. Let me channel my inner kashix

Wow kor kor.. I very envy you wor.. Do you think I should get the 14060m or the bbb or the sbdx017? Can you recommend me some ADs?

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

indigo22

I'll reply for him. Let me channel my inner kashix

Wow kor kor.. I very envy you wor.. Do you think I should get the 14060m or the bbb or the sbdx017? Can you recommend me some ADs?

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

haha, i always had a dream of a rolex sub + omega speedy since young, so im glad i finally achieved it thanks to the ppl here :D

Ps: MrSeng if u r reading this: sorry i cnt seem to reply your PM via mobile, i'll reply u once im home :)

allanzzz

pzNYgmMl.jpg

My first seiko 5 watch.
Haven wear yet.

Beside my daily driver.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.