Either you bite the bullet and get the Tudor, or save up for the Rolex. No one is going to help you with your decision and spending time on this thread isn't going to help. You've been asking for recommendations for pages and pages. Half the time someone asks for AD recommendations or where to buy X and Y, there's very rarely a follow up post with the damn watch.
The bottom line is, if you want something bad enough, you'll get it eventually.
"can't find AD", or "no stock" or only "want to buy from X and Y dealers" are just excuses in my opinion, at least for this level of watch. You want it, suck it up and buy, put up a wrist shot here. There is a LNIB 79220n up on carousell now. Go get it and prove me wrong.
Don't so fierce leh bro, unsure that's why I ask here. I also in dilemma. My wallet not so thick cannot just hoot like that. This gonna be my first venture into luxury watch also, so naturally try to be more cautious and careful on what I'm going to get. Hope that some Bros that was in similar shoe as me can shed some light. Grail is rollie but BBB is damn sexy alsobut of cuz your advice is duly noted, thx you bro

Actually is not replacement. I really like the style of the BB. But feel my Grail is the rollie. !!!! Advice pls hahaha And gx bro keep posting the bbb is not helping!!!!! Jin chio! Any recommended AD any Bros go to that got the BBB?
Are you near your grail? Do you need (actually it's more of a want) more than 1 luxury watch?
There's gonna be another grail after the Rollie. So enjoy whatever you can within your means.
I'll try not to spend more than 10% of my salary on my hobbies.
http://h5.m.taobao.com/awp/core/detail.htm?id=1341045708&toSite=main@Ed.YEO How do you or where do you store your watches?
How do you define 10% of your salary? Salary per day/week/month/year?
ok im qualified to comment liao,
last july, i started thinking of a rolex for real. my take home salary is a low $2k.
of cuz, i looked at cheaper alternatives. steinharts, tissel, and of cuz, tudor, which is a looker by itself and is not an alternative per se
but i know if i buy these, end of the day what i really want is a rolex sub.
so during last week of july, i PM-ed gaoxing and he recommended me a 14060M, which has good mvmt, cheaper and more simple to the eye (i didnt like a watch face which is complicated)
on 1st Aug, i found a lobang on carousell and have been wearing it ever since.
my advise: if u want to buy, just buy. dont think this think that, a watch of a few thousand dollars is a illogical purchase in the first place so dont think so much into it.
I'll reply for him. Let me channel my inner kashix
Wow kor kor.. I very envy you wor.. Do you think I should get the 14060m or the bbb or the sbdx017? Can you recommend me some ADs?
Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT
i'm sure for slow mo its 10% of his daily salary...
1 GS chao chao $5k, can guess his salary liao![]()
haha, i always had a dream of a rolex sub + omega speedy since young, so im glad i finally achieved it thanks to the ppl here
Ps: MrSeng if u r reading this: sorry i cnt seem to reply your PM via mobile, i'll reply u once im home![]()
How do you define 10% of your salary? Salary per day/week/month/year?