The Watch Thread - Part 13

TeenTitan01

my friend whom is close to one of the SA in a Rolex shop at Orchard said they have no stocks for the subs and gmts, and advice my friend not to wait for it :s22: i also dunno what happened, maybe its linked hehe

wah lau eh, rolex is just a veblen good. no food, air, water, shelter, medical care will suffer & die. no rolex, will still survive. no rolex, life goes on.

ccb local ADs, hang high to sell. also ccb the gst. wtf must i buy at local AD and be taxed additional 7%? diu!

go overseas will not only save on overseas sales tax & siam our gst, some overseas AD can even get better prices!

**** the local rolex ADs lah! gan them deep deep!

to add, local rsc also lousy service compared to overseas rsc, who are more professional.

TeenTitan01

interesting information was thinking about getting one and still weighting AD or used.

bro wiz, boycott the local ADs lah!

sucky and half-**** service, have to see their ** dog-eyes-see-people-down face, buy popular sports model is like have to beg, still have to kena fleeced by the 7% gst. diu!

with the falling GBP and USD, you're better off buying from overseas ADs, can get better prices if the AD happen to be a depressed economic region and are desperate to move their stock to recoup cash flow.

pwillie

this watch has the 62MAS vibes.

bro pwillie & bro a562140, would it be safe to say that both of you are also aiming the SLA017 / SBDX019?

can we do a mass order?

*very serious* :s7:

1. teentitan01

Sorry pre-order liao...

TeenTitan01

Best is rolex tulan then sell direct via online website hahha

I dun mind the RRP, u win some u lose some

Hahha

wonderful idea bro AyuReady!

retail model is archiac and dying, if not dead already. too heavy fixed overheads: rental, staff salaries, utilities.

folks have been trading, buying and selling pre-owned luxury watches online for a while and are increasingly comfortable doing that.

buying luxury goods directly online should be entirely logical and comfortable, especially for luxury commodity like rolex. bypasses middleman costs. direct control of sales channel. direct interaction with customers.

heck, they can even conduct flash sales. sure to sell out. do JIT manufacturing, minimal inventory tie-down.

and claw back the retail profit that the ADs have been creaming off rolex all these decades!

wiz

sucky and half-**** service, have to see their ** dog-eyes-see-people-down face, buy popular sports model is like have to beg, still have to kena fleeced by the 7% gst. diu!

with the falling GBP and USD, you're better off buying from overseas ADs, can get better prices if the AD happen to be a depressed economic region and are desperate to move their stock to recoup cash flow.

Actually I had 2 good experiences with a specific local AD and SE, intro by friends and i in return intro my friends. Not all of them are dao la, this one very down to earth(just dun expect eye candy hor, aunty actually). Even offered to let me try those super exp ones when I bought my Sinn and before my iwc. But it has been awhile tbh

Not travelling so overseas AD cannot la

pwillie

Wa... cannot show off my franken snoopy here liao... that dial expensive one ok :o
Don't bash me la...

TeenTitan01

Actually I had 2 good experiences with a specific local AD and SE, intro by friends and i in return intro my friends. Not all of them are dao la, this one very down to earth(just dun expect eye candy hor, aunty actually). Even offered to let me try those super exp ones when I bought my Sinn and before my iwc. But it has been awhile tbh

Not travelling so overseas AD cannot la

well, the gahmen should thank people like you for the 7% gst. free money for them for doing squat.

can buy rolex at AD, sure can afford to travel.

established overseas AD just as genuine. especially with favourable exchange rates.

so it's really up to you.

DXMachina

Dinner with the OVM:

8h3PfIg.jpg

shahir

Gx, I think the AD buay song lah, cannot make more money

Ayu, I agree, I don't mind paying RRP

Tt01, Rolex will have more say, their product, they control. If current ADs revolt, others will step-up

Seannie

Sure or not local ADs so ****** up meh? The one i go okay leh not so dog-eyed..

Rolex sports models want to find preowned stocks also hard leh.. Very fast snatched up by people. How ah? If go AD i must spend $18k on a new one but can pay instalments right?

binnie

Where got bash sia.. I got buddies(I'm sure u know some of them) who do that kind of mod and I also say the same thing to them. Bash meh?

U see Willie also has a Franken snoopy and I say it to him too. That's bashing? Mai Lai laa.. I always seek his advice one u know

the tone is bashing leh. be honest. lol

if its ownself buy ownself song, for what you make that statement?

you purist i know la but that doesn't mean everyone has to be one.
there's nothing with franken la.
vintages also got so many instances of franken.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.