The Watch Thread - Part 13

shahir

True.. Esp when you are a sought after brand. I'm sure Rolex is prepared for this, now is a waiting game for customers if Rolex will stand by their new policy.

Don't know about watches, but similar incidents have happened in the retail industry. The brand always wins. Distributors might feel that they have some sway, but at the end of the day they are just another spoke in the wheel.

Nakedtoes

Vincent used to be like king of Tsg heuer

Remember can get like 28% off from them

Dream watch when just start work... could not afford then. Went for seiko criteria...

yeah i got my first pay day watch , a tag from them at 40% off... donkeys years ago..:o

yashirob

Just got back from watch hunting. Some ADs informed me that they have been advised to return the Rolex sports model to their main office as they are trying to make a case with Rolex concerning the price control release statement. Have you guys heard of this?

Haha this is damn funny. What kind of protest is this sia. Why Singapore ADs so special? Other countries' AD no such problem but Singapore one must be so special? Must be those AD bossss feel too entitled alr.

reikizi

But online still better price I think

Not sure on warranty

Sometime the price damn tempting like not much higher than microbrands for the entry level

yeah , nowadays online really tempting :s13: only set back is warranty

Donten

best is cut middleman. mail direct from factory. easy peasy. learn from kickstarters. :s13::s13:
yMtNCVa.jpg

affordable luxury affordable luxury affordable luxury affordable luxury affordable luxury affordable luxury

shahir

HK ADs also same lah..

Daytona is still selling for HKD 132000

Haha this is damn funny. What kind of protest is this sia. Why Singapore ADs so special? Other countries' AD no such problem but Singapore one must be so special? Must be those AD bossss feel too entitled alr.

reikizi

Hahaha haha.. I really can't make up where u r from man. Are you Singaporean, Malaysian, Indonesian.. Lol

he sinkie ... but due to frequent saliva intake .. he now can speak mandarin , Teochew, hokkien , canto , malay , indo .... but he have not tried AMDL (or maybe AMDK :eek: ) that's why till date till can't type english :D :s13::s13:

indigo22

he sinkie ... but due to frequent saliva intake .. he now can speak mandarin , Teochew, hokkien , canto , malay , indo .... but he have not tried AMDL (or maybe AMDK :eek: ) that's why till date till can't type english

:s13::s13::s13::s13::s13::s13:

shahir

Nuff said.. Some shots... Monday is approaching soon.. Let's enjoy the weekend.. YNWA!!

0kny1lG.jpg

shahir

Btw, apart from Rubber B and Everest. I just found out today that there is another oem rubber brand for Rolex.. Vagenari rubber strap

mpcdude

Btw, apart from Rubber B and Everest. I just found out today that there is another oem rubber brand for Rolex.. Vagenari rubber strap

Yeah, but I went to the site and it was all in mandarin. A bit suspicious and turn off lol.

Ed.YEO

he sinkie ... but due to frequent saliva intake .. he now can speak mandarin , Teochew, hokkien , canto , malay , indo .... but he have not tried AMDL (or maybe AMDK :eek: ) that's why till date till can't type english :D :s13::s13:
harlow。。。saya betul betul kiah tik tik ok!boh masuk blakang atau jiak aiskrim hor!!!
susu ada lah。
ah tiong susu,watnam susu,siamloh susu jiak guay liao。。。angmoh susu,jippun susu sibeh gwee!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.