The Watch Thread - Part 13

cyrenic

you better pray or wait till patina already, the price x 2:s22:
Hahaha hopefully ok. So far I have seen 4 patina one including yours. There's a guy selling like 8 in the same post on Carousell, only 1 patina one. :s22:

That said, haven't seen any modern Seiko with patina. Wonder why it happens though, when assembling very excited and put too much lubricant?

TeenTitan01

No joke. If you remember a fire in the northern part of singapore around 8 days back. My house is the innocent unit that my entire study room is burnt down.

I placed my watches inside a watch winder. The plastic cover and air con unit melted and covered 8 of my watches.

My Rolex submariner and panerai survived without visible damage. Internal don't know got damaged or not.

Oyster perpetual second hand and cover dropped out. Don't know still working or not.

Santos is covered by plastic. Managed to remove all the melted plastic. Watch still moving. Sent back to Cartier for check. Hopefully nothing is damaged inside

Omega speedmaster is also gone. Can't move and cover also dropped.

My dad's rolex is also covered with plastic but can't remove the plastic. Can't tell whether still working or not.

The rest are gone.

this is heartbreaking! :(

i'm very sorry to learn of this tragedy and your loss.

the silver lining is that you & your family is safe and not hurt.

pwillie

Hot hot Saturday

hlR04ht.jpg

AyuReady

Some liabilities not worth clearing fast.

Checked my car loan, early full settlement only save like 2-3k interest. Rather keep the 60k liquidity

Just curious: some of you would have liabilities. Ever felt you should clear your liabilities before playing expensive (subjective interpretation) watches?

I took up a housing loan this year, hoping to full force clear it over the next 6yrs. But damn gian one watch which is quite expensive to me. Not sure if it's the right thing to do to spend on it rather than dumping it to uob.

AyuReady

Quite nice. Made wallet with him too. But the tip abit not symmetrical and will bother me. The V shape the stitching like not balance? Or just angle?

New strap made by Renyi from leathercrafting/solitaire.
Happy with the results..good workmanship and quality

DDE633EA-7632-4ED8-9E30-7F3A778BA00A_zpsml5wjthw.jpg

93344CD2-D934-4E84-B656-E189EF977157_zpsja1tnhs6.jpg

A1D6D87F-DD35-43AD-84CB-1FB0BBF069EB_zpsgtsaabrq.jpg

gaoxing84

Hahaha hopefully ok. So far I have seen 4 patina one including yours. There's a guy selling like 8 in the same post on Carousell, only 1 patina one. :s22:

That said, haven't seen any modern Seiko with patina. Wonder why it happens though, when assembling very excited and put too much lubricant?

means qc and workmanship is crappy lor.

ventus mori i doubt have this issue. or zelos.

gaoxing84

Some liabilities not worth clearing fast.

Checked my car loan, early full settlement only save like 2-3k interest. Rather keep the 60k liquidity

hahaha smart man is smart.

still waiting for AD batman price.

mpcdude

Guys, next time want to change hands, modding or service/obverhaul go and do it at Drago Design at Kaki Bukit. The owner extended his opening hours just for me and had a very nice conversation with him about watches. I went there to change my Speedmaster hands as the old ones had some rust. Job done in less than 15mins. Also decided to leave my SD to service with them. Will report back when the service is done. Was quoted a week max.

When the owner is closing the shop, he even offered to give me a lift to a nearby MRT station as the place is pretty ulu. It's now my preferred watchmaker! Went to many other watchmakers included renowned ones like K2 and they all decline.

indigo22

Guys, next time want to change hands, modding or service/obverhaul go and do it at Drago Design at Kaki Bukit. The owner extended his opening hours just for me and had a very nice conversation with him about watches. I went there to change my Speedmaster hands as the old ones had some rust. Job done in less than 15mins. Also decided to leave my SD to service with them. Will report back when the service is done. Was quoted a week max.

When the owner is closing the shop, he even offered to give me a lift to a nearby MRT station as the place is pretty ulu. It's now my preferred watchmaker! Went to many other watchmakers included renowned ones like K2 and they all decline.

thanks for sharing...

#disturb you mode
decline to service ur SD
decline to change ur speedmaster's hands
or decline to send u to nearest mrt :crazy::s22::s13:
#end disturb you mode

xoxo

reikizi

favourite brand to bash. lol

but they got zombie supporters.

hope cyrenic won't turn into one. i doubt he will. he's sane enough. lol

hmmm .. steady .. if I buy .. I get help from them ok ? :s13: like that safe liao ..tio bo ?? :D

kong-hee-praying-anointing-oil_0.jpg

awmonk05e_2x.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.