The Watch Thread - Part 3

KohChris

I think this is ok for 2.5k

343884d1324138650-baume-and-mercier-classima-executives-entscheidungshilfe-1348_8791_8791_1.jpg_3.jpg

KohChris

Dun have much choices at that range, unless one considers maurice lacroix or longines

But i believe b&m is ahead

pwillie

Tags are entry level Beng watches for those who are all flash but no substance.
Tags cannot measure up to a omega, IWC, Tudor, GO or JLC (no love for Rolex) in prestige or pedigree.
Tags are like people who bought a black Vios, then dressed it up with stickers, and now think they can run with the GTIs and EVOs.
And naked peeps wearing tags just use it to cover their small KKJs... :D

Ok ok, all above just in jest :) :) ... Can't believe I did a KohChris there...

But really lah, just buy what you like...

KohChris

Tags cannot measure up to a omega, IWC, Tudor, GO or JLC (no love for Rolex) in prestige or pedigree.
Tags are like people who bought a black Vios, then dressed it up with stickers, and now think they can run with the GTIs and EVOs.

Please, at least 60% of all executives in CBD, regardless of nationalities in Singapore, wear TH. They are not bengs or lians.

I doubt TH is a bad choice. Tag made a belt-driven movement too.

Tag Heuer is also a KKJ extension. It makes the men feel more man, also its a lifestyle, character and satkiness amplifier.

With a small kkj, its better to have a tag than to do without it

ahboy82

I think this is ok for 2.5k

343884d1324138650-baume-and-mercier-classima-executives-entscheidungshilfe-1348_8791_8791_1.jpg_3.jpg

yep 2nd that. i am actually keen to get this when cortina got the certain discount. iirc it will cost abt 2.3k which was the best price i found so far. but offer expire before i can get it.so i am waiting for it to happen again.

ahboy82

i have a iwc portofino auto, vintage rolex datejust and a tudor prince date tigerwoods. but i still find myself liking some of the tag models leh, especially the carrera series with blue hands. why huh? :s22::s22::s22:

ahboy82

Please, at least 60% of all executives in CBD, regardless of nationalities in Singapore, wear TH. They are not bengs or lians.

Tag Heuer is also a KKJ extension. It makes the men feel more man, also its a lifestyle, character and satkiness amplifier.

ok i go get it when i am in US outlet liao. :s13::s13:

K|muRa^84

define 'executive'

:D:D

pwillie

Tag is a decent choice... Just that some people do not think it is as satki as you make it out to be.
You said it nicely, tag==car sticker, amplifying all that but deep down we know it is just a tag

pwillie

i have a iwc portofino auto, vintage rolex datejust and a tudor prince date tigerwoods. but i still find myself liking some of the tag models leh, especially the carrera series with blue hands. why huh? :s22::s22::s22:

Only u can answer :s22::s22:
Who says cannot like both Rolex AND Tag, maybe unless u are Chris :s22:

KohChris

ok i go get it when i am in US outlet liao. :s13::s13:

actually, i rather you aim for better choices though since you got iwc dress, tudor prince and rolex dress.

it means that you should get a sports and if on budget, maybe a tag submariner lookalike...

if not maybe a hublot or panerai would be a good sports complement...

ahboy82

actually, i rather you aim for better choices though since you got iwc dress, tudor prince and rolex dress.

it means that you should get a sports and if on budget, maybe a tag submariner lookalike...

if not maybe a hublot or panerai would be a good sports complement...

okok point taken i go see see look look in US tag boutique first then see how.

as for panerai, i used to be a critic of it. but this thread and the rolex facebook page is sibei poisonous many ppl post their panarei on their wrists which looks almost picture perfect to me. and since dun noe when panerai is starting to creep into my heart :(

pam00048_front.jpg

DaBenDan

I agree with pwillie. Every spoilt brats and bengs want a TH to show off in uni or when they first step into the society. They think wearing a tag at their age is very satki. Quote Chris, the "Jit Ba Ban" feel.

socketer

Don't u feel like you can conquer the world when you are wearing a tag? The same face when the young fresh grads enter office on day 1....

Priceless look, really... It's like self-cast gong tao....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.