The Watch Thread - Part 3

Navigator

I don't really recommend IWC unless its the mid to high end models. Portuguese chrono is the entry level without in house movement, same as my VC...

Get a reasonable priced Explorer is better

DaBenDan

I don't really recommend IWC unless its the mid to high end models. Portuguese chrono is the entry level without in house movement, same as my VC...

Get a reasonable priced Explorer is better

Portuguese range is never entry level, including the portuguese chrono. IWC's entry level includes portofino auto, pilot's mark etc..

yamcancook

went to vincent watch ytd with my gf. Thinking of hooting a pair of couple watches. nearly hooted a ball victory watch, 1x each for me and moi gf. But held my horses back. after discount 1.5k / watch. don't want an impulse buy..

this price range, TH is out of range. thinking of what other brands can we look at?

dmitri

went to vincent watch ytd with my gf. Thinking of hooting a pair of couple watches. nearly hooted a ball victory watch, 1x each for me and moi gf. But held my horses back. after discount 1.5k / watch. don't want an impulse buy..

this price range, TH is out of range. thinking of what other brands can we look at?
Plenty of microbrands to look at if you're not big on brands.

natas

tag has almost 1 million fans on facebook. can rolex or omega beat that?
besides, its the de-facto young yuppie sports and active luxury watch, it doesnt have the ah pek image or whatsoever.

My white explorer II dun have the ah pek's image leh :D I am now aiming either MB timewalker or IWC pilot chrono....

2011-rolex-explorer-ii.jpg

Kenneth C

if i may repeat, tag is a damn recognisable brand.

tag has almost 1 million fans on facebook. can rolex or omega beat that?
besides, its the de-facto young yuppie sports and active luxury watch, it doesnt have the ah pek image or whatsoever.

can any other brand in the world lay claim to this?

besides, those who claim that tag is a fashion watch forgets that rolex hires ambassadors too. and that omega and tag uses the same movement.
and that tag heuer has been making watches longer than rolex.

Tag, Rolex, IWC, Omega are ALL recognisable brands. Buy what we like and can afford and enjoy wearing the watch.

sKeLeToN

I've been targeting the TH Monaco for a while already, coz I wanna affordable square-faced piece...
caw2111.fc6183.jpg

But reading the last few posts, I found a roughly similar piece from B&M...

Baume-et-Mercier-Hampton-10032.jpg

I suppose itz even more exp than the tag...anyone happens to know the price in SG?

flame2000

I've been targeting the TH Monaco for a while already, coz I wanna affordable square-faced piece...
caw2111.fc6183.jpg

I suppose itz even more exp than the tag...anyone happens to know the price in SG?

I think its cheaper than the Tag Monaco. Tag increased their prices 3 times at one time and now every of their watches seems uber expensive!

whiteblackred

caw2111.fc6183.jpg

i'll go with B&M

yohzzz

Yes jb retail price in ringgit lower than our sgd

Their discount is same as ours

KohChris bro, can I know which shopping mall in JB hav shop carrying tissot watch? For JB I only been to City Square and KSL nia. Didn't really look at any watch shop during the visit last time. And tissot don't have a shop there right?

CSI.Hippo

So much love for tag? Unbelievable.

At Tag range, I will top up for a Grand Seiko (Spring Drive).
At Franck Muller range, I will get a Patek Philippe (Calatrava) (Sports series is disappointing)

Pagani_Z0nda

Happy CNY guys!

Any recommendation for ladies watch? Intending to get one with diamonds for my gal on her birthday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.