The Watch Thread - Part 3

josephkjc

Why buy a fake watch though it looks like the real thing? If can afford and willing to spend, buy the real watch. If not, buy something that is within our budget. Stay away from the fakes. Wearing fake watches makes one feels like a loser.

+1. See people sell AAA fakes for more than $500 or even above $1000. Crazy to spend so much $ for fakes.

ricky1

I have dude, satin finishing has is purpose. Rolex are COSC, have u seen a poorly finish movement certified COSC. Perlage is decoration, in Rolex commonly found in base plate, maybe it's source from a company that does it all the time. Art is done to beautify not done here and there hopes it become a looker. I have yet to come across a person other than u that claim its looker. Ok move on.

No pt reply to ppl that has their head in the sand.
No need buy PP also can find nicely decorated movement, u not been around to understand that. Ignore button comes handy to me. Bo Liao ppl too many here.

I also own a Rolex, I can live with the fact it's undecorated.
1 example of a movement that has perlage does not make them all like that.

LOL. I would say it is kind of decorated, if you have seen how rough stock undecorated movements are. the level of decorated is proportional to the kind of price you have paid. I would feel personally it is kind of decorated to me. good enough for me. maybe ur standards are very high, need lange kind of decoration. but poor man like me cannot be too choosy.

hell, the finishing of this movement looks quite normal as well. the fellow paying for it must be kenna chop carrot gao gao liao.

patek_image_1686806.jpg

chromehead

LOL. I would say it is kind of decorated, if you have seen how rough stock undecorated movements are. the level of decorated is proportional to the kind of price you have paid. I would feel personally it is kind of decorated to me. good enough for me. maybe ur standards are very high, need lange kind of decoration. but poor man like me cannot be too choosy.

hell, the finishing of this movement looks quite normal as well. the fellow paying for it must be kenna chop carrot gao gao liao.

patek_image_1686806.jpg

every edge and hole is beveled. maybe some parts are black polished

at its costs, can expect the 'stripes' alignment in a uniform direction from all the small individual plates

anyway most of the $ probably ended up on the gold case itself

evets

Why buy a fake watch though it looks like the real thing? If can afford and willing to spend, buy the real watch. If not, buy something that is within our budget. Stay away from the fakes. Wearing fake watches makes one feels like a loser.

exactly. if one cant afford it now, save for the real thing.

or simply get a seiko or other reputable brands that is within budget. :s12::s12:

Seannie

End up I never buy any watch after all. Still using the casio G-shock 2010 edition of couple watch with my gf during weekends. Go office never even bother wear watch at all.

ahboy82

End up I never buy any watch after all. Still using the casio G-shock 2010 edition of couple watch with my gf during weekends. Go office never even bother wear watch at all.

buy the SINN loh. 990 bucks, pretty decent looking imho.

ricky1

every edge and hole is beveled. maybe some parts are black polished

at its costs, can expect the 'stripes' alignment in a uniform direction from all the small individual plates

anyway most of the $ probably ended up on the gold case itself

ya lah. decoration also not very hiong. at that kind of prices. should be heavily decorated one.

chromehead

ya lah. decoration also not very hiong. at that kind of prices. should be heavily decorated one.

heavily decorated =/= more swirlys, each house got their own trademark style

like germans and their hand engraved balance cock and bridges

or those hardcore maki-e enamel/lacquer dials

then this one plain boh? :vijayadmin:

ahci_image.1201591.jpg

ricky1

heavily decorated =/= more swirlys, each house got their own trademark style

like germans and their hand engraved balance cock and bridges

or those hardcore maki-e enamel/lacquer dials

then this one plain boh? :vijayadmin:

ahci_image.1201591.jpg

looks quite plain, but still appealing. :vijayadmin:

zwen88

i think wearing a watch with meaning like couple watch or somebody buy for you for a special occasion wins any branded watch anytime.

depending on where you are working, sometimes quite materialistic to have a proper watch to show your colleagues or boss or clients that you are doing well yourself and can afford. unless your office is all aunties then no need to impress.

if not, another reason to go into watches is as a hobby, expensive but why not if you can and appreciates fine time pieces.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.