The Watch Thread - Part 3

superman888

Hi Guys,
Want to get a Tissot Visodate, may I know it's cheaper to get it All Watches or Vincent Watch? How about Changi Airport Duty Free?
Any other recommended shops to get it at a better price?

ahboy82

if u can bear to stretch the budget
pogmt01.jpg

09.jpg

looks so nice in person but it retails at 10k,can get rolex liao :(

i still cant bear to pay 10k for omega leh. maybe is just me and my problem

:(:(

dmitri

Add to the fact......the IWC AT don't have a Helium Release Valve but the Omega Seamaster comes with one. So if you are an avid diver, you should go with the Omega. :)
More like if he / she is a saturation diver!

Spartanz.

i still cant bear to pay 10k for omega leh. maybe is just me and my problem

:(:(

I know:s13:, its the brand n value perception

omega's price has definitely gone up rather steep over the yrs, but so does the quality...

can go personally see the gmt planet ocean in person in a omega boutique, looks perfect as a diver watch .. the only complain is the thickness of the watch

Pagani_Z0nda

ok to be humble, but too much will be.....

you just got a rolex for wife, now gg to get omega lei. If sir no rich how to hoot woh. Me hoot a tissot alry planning to squeeze its value dry dry till its last drop :(

All of you jin successful. C ur all watches know alry. Thats why watches are a symbol of success.
Bro, chill... It's just my own excitement... Haven't hoot yet, when remains to be seen. Now only planning.

if u can bear to stretch the budget
pogmt01.jpg

09.jpg

looks so nice in person but it retails at 10k,can get rolex liao :(
Actually I like this piece by omega. Haven't ask my LAD SA yet... But 10k??!!! My budget intended isn't as much...
I know:s13:, its the brand n value perception

omega's price has definitely gone up rather steep over the yrs, but so does the quality...

can go personally see the gmt planet ocean in person in a omega boutique, looks perfect as a diver watch .. the only complain is the thickness of the watch

For me I would rather save up and go for Rolex submariner.

Jeremy1

Ask expert here one question.

For automatic watch with power reserve, is it always the power reserve indicator when go to "empty", then it will stopped or not necessary ?

Thanks.

whiteblackred

Damn! didn't know i'd fall in love with the Tudor Pelagos. Was about to buy another rolex sub, this time in the more common black dial and bezel. Now, i guess its back to deliberations.

Red_Cheesepie

The rolexes here in hk are cheaper as compared to sg I guess.. here sub can get at 62k hkd with 5% disc at their ads. And I just saw a 61k hkd tissot!

chromehead

superman888

Any advice to below are welcome. Thank you.

Hi Guys,
Want to get a Tissot Visodate, may I know it's cheaper to get it All Watches or Vincent Watch? How about Changi Airport Duty Free?

flame2000

Any advice to below are welcome. Thank you.

Hi Guys,

I remember one of the guy here bought one recently for $690. You can try All Watches or Changi Airport. Vincent watch is kinda ex.

Kentang

the demographics here don't have such tastes yet.
saw it about a week + back, thinking whether to post link here or not lol

stuff like MiH, alain silberstein is jitau no comment one :s13:

it is a really neat piece with interesting complications at US$5000?
really looks gd...

tempted... but 5k down for their starter piece... hmmm....

dmitri

I think this forum deserves a sticky Visodate FAQ. Probably the most discussed watch in Part 3.

flame2000

the demographics here don't have such tastes yet.
saw it about a week + back, thinking whether to post link here or not lol

stuff like MiH, alain silberstein is jitau no comment one :s13:

it is a really neat piece with interesting complications at US$5000?

I reckon most of the folks here are not interested in niche or gimmicky watches. :)
No offence, they may be expensive but Alain Silberstein watches looks like kids watches. I wouldn't want to be seen wearing one on my wrist! :D
Even Frank Burmann's Fortis Art Edition watches doesn't stir much interest. It just mess up the whole dial and makes my eyes goes...:s22:!

Spartanz.

guys

any opinions on rolex sport models on leather straps??

I find rolex bracelets especially polished parts gets scratches very easily :(

noobzpro

guys

any opinions on rolex sport models on leather straps??

I find rolex bracelets especially polished parts gets scratches very easily :(

meant to scratch one wat....or u wanna be those type of ppl who buy and keep in cisco safe?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.