The Watch Thread - Part 3

ASUS111

Anyone know where's a good place to get a ball watch? Have been thinking of adding a ball to my collection. Thanks.

ahboy82

Yalor :o people like me really got not much motivation now, anyway too long story to explain, or shu shu here will whack me again for OT. :( Watch purists just cant tahan when people tok or grumble about life here.

Hmm if need to buy a JLC, i need to first raise my credit card limit first, then think of how to slowly pay for it. Minimum payment is $55 monthly mah right? The balance just pay interest lor. Still can hoot JLC what.. nowadays who have so much spare cash on hands? Most of us also living on credit. Be it houses, cars, study loans, etc.

You say enjoy life without debts? How to enjoy when i dont have JLC while others can hoot one every year?

32 mth installment, 0% interest

Henabi

hi all...

I am considering this Orient Star EL05003B as a gift for my dad. Any feedback about Orient's watches?

classic_03.jpg

CLASSIC ORIENTSTAR | ORIENT WATCH

Henabi

Orient watches ah, good value for money lor and reliable. Orient Star is their mid range product. Worth to buy.

you mean they still have high range? I thought Orient Star is their high range liao :eek:

thanks! will probably head down to the local AD to check out the watch...

was thinking whether to buy from Amazon.com or buy from local AD

balzebub

you mean they still have high range? I thought Orient Star is their high range liao :eek:

thanks! will probably head down to the local AD to check out the watch...

was thinking whether to buy from Amazon.com or buy from local AD

Got Royal Orient...

ahboy82

Really arh? You also pay by instalments? Care to elaborate?

Means one month only about $700. :s12::s12:

i do the same thing as yattokame korkor. i buy oni when i have the actual cash around, but yet i wont splash it on a watch when i can pay by installment 0% interest. instead i use the actual cash to invest elsewhere while buy the watch on installment.

some ppl have issues with paying by installment as they scare they cannot track their expenses. some is ego problem (i seen it among some of my frens, they think they more satki when pay in 1 lump sum. then so be it loh)for me i no such issue, plus i oni spend what i can afford. so no issue for me at all.

up to you to digress what i have said. just make sure u dun get in debt with buying watches. it is silly to be dorning a JLC or rolex but have 0 balance in yr bank acct. wat for?

yattokame

Really arh? You also pay by instalments? Care to elaborate?

Means one month only about $700. :s12::s12:

this one have to wait usually dec or jan THG always have something like 36mths interest free instalments....

I do rem some other ADs also have

balzebub

it's okay to buy on instalment, as long as you have the cash to pay it off if necessary, i usually buy electrical appliances on instalment as well, i mean why not? 0% leh, might as well make use of my cards..

ahboy82

it's okay to buy on instalment, as long as you have the cash to pay it off if necessary, i usually buy electrical appliances on instalment as well, i mean why not? 0% leh, might as well make use of my cards..

some of them is ego problem. some of them is think they dun own the product until they fully paid for it.

to me most impt is u are not borrowing any money and paying silly interest then it shd be fine.

bbbbbw

I doubt if u buy a watch on 0% installment, the discount will be gd.
Usually pay full cash gets a better deal

Seannie

just make sure u dun get in debt with buying watches. it is silly to be dorning a JLC or rolex but have 0 balance in yr bank acct. wat for?

no need in debt mah, or 0 balance in bank acct if pay in 36 instalments. As long as i got a job, i pay $700 a month from my monthly salary. Never touched my existing bank $ mah. Right?

Seannie

this one have to wait usually dec or jan THG always have something like 36mths interest free instalments....

I do rem some other ADs also have

Wah seh! Means i can go THG in dec or jan, whack my JLC then pay in 36mths interest free?? Not bad leh if likethat..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.