The Watch Thread - Part 3

balzebub

this may be a long shot, but anyone has any diamond paste?
need a little to polish off a pretty big scratch on my 1938 chrono..:(

Scratch, scuffs and dings add character to a watch, don't let it bother u la. Just wear it and enjoy it. Years down the road send it for a full servicing and polish and viola good as new

balzebub

wat's the standard discount for tag in SG? 20%??????

15% at boutique but other AD can bargain a little one for more discount. Tag IMHO best to buy used or at deep discount if possible. Nice design and decent quality but really really poor resale value.

RadEoNic

Why not let a professional do it? Scratched the crystal? :(

i googled abit. seems like can self rub it off

Scratch, scuffs and dings add character to a watch, don't let it bother u la. Just wear it and enjoy it. Years down the road send it for a full servicing and polish and viola good as new

if it's fine scratches and stuff then ok lah
i got a chip on the case and a scratch on the crystal
wah biang see liao sibeh gek sim
i don't even know how it happened

ahboy82

15% at boutique but other AD can bargain a little one for more discount. Tag IMHO best to buy used or at deep discount if possible. Nice design and decent quality but really really poor resale value.

HOW much to change to original tag heuer leather strap anyone noes

balzebub

HOW much to change to original tag heuer leather strap anyone noes

emm no idea, but sure not cheap one, Swatch wanted to charge me 400 plus to put on a original omega leather strap. So tag should be in the 300 range liao. So not worth it la, even the Omega boutique people feel it's silly to buy their original straps and deployment buckles unless you have lots of cash to throw around. Just buy a good 3rd party strap for 100 plus.

balzebub

i googled abit. seems like can self rub it off
if it's fine scratches and stuff then ok lah
i got a chip on the case and a scratch on the crystal
wah biang see liao sibeh gek sim
i don't even know how it happened

if its sapphire crystal, you need to use some kind of diamond paste, but further research will tell u that it's damm difficult to do properly.So unless you have done it before, trying to DIY will probably end in disaster. So send it to a professional or consider swapping in a fresh crystal.

Cubbie

Yeah, finally got my first PAM after saving up so long :)

264rw2r.jpg

Anyone can guess the model? Time to hoot straps, anyone knows where to get nice strap in SG? Should i go to TANG buckle or stay with Deployment buckle and hoot those Deployment leather strap? Seems uncomfy leh for deployment type :(

RadEoNic

if its sapphire crystal, you need to use some kind of diamond paste, but further research will tell u that it's damm difficult to do properly.So unless you have done it before, trying to DIY will probably end in disaster. So send it to a professional or consider swapping in a fresh crystal.
It is sapphire crystal lo, that's why sian

Henabi

Yeah, finally got my first PAM after saving up so long :)

264rw2r.jpg

Anyone can guess the model? Time to hoot straps, anyone knows where to get nice strap in SG? Should i go to TANG buckle or stay with Deployment buckle and hoot those Deployment leather strap? Seems uncomfy leh for deployment type :(

recently I met up with one of my Jakarta clients who is having similar model as yours.... he changed the strap to navy blue rubber strap with deployment. look quite nice.

the strap looked something like this:
457787d1308598608-pam183-rubber-strap-foto-4.jpg

Cubbie

i think the PAM looks nicer on Leather, i have the original rubber but don do the PAM justice, makes it looks cheapo :(

Anyone uses the original Rubber strap on PAM?

But if working in environment that sweat alot better stick with Rubber.

It's a diver watch right :p can dive with it on rubber.

takuyazzz

i think the PAM looks nicer on Leather, i have the original rubber but don do the PAM justice, makes it looks cheapo :(

Anyone uses the original Rubber strap on PAM?

But if working in environment that sweat alot better stick with Rubber.

It's a diver watch right :p can dive with it on rubber.

get cheap sub $100 leather straps and you wont have to worry about the sweat :)

Cubbie

get cheap sub $100 leather straps and you wont have to worry about the sweat :)

just now went to ion panerai showroom almost hoot the Asso strap sibei chio! $320.

$T2eC16NHJHgFFmN7fo0-BR0gBc0qBg~~60_35.JPG

should i buy Original or third party? After hooting the watch already sibei broke now :(

takuyazzz

just now went to ion panerai showroom almost hoot the Asso strap sibei chio! $320.

$T2eC16NHJHgFFmN7fo0-BR0gBc0qBg~~60_35.JPG

should i buy Original or third party? After hooting the watch already sibei broke now :(

this is mine from panatime, abt $60-70ish..

photo_zpsb09ef7d6.jpg

Cubbie

this is mine from panatime, abt $60-70ish..

photo_zpsb09ef7d6.jpg

is that a PAM380? How is the quality from panatime? I almost got it from there, your 380 should be TANG buckle right? Do there have it for Deployment buckle, my 164 is a deployment type.

Actually abit regret buying the 164, should have gotten 111 with sandwich dial, but prefer a automatic. Maybe next hoot go for Black Seal PAM292 PIG dial! must find from second hand market the J series ;)

takuyazzz

is that a PAM380? How is the quality from panatime? I almost got it from there, your 380 should be TANG buckle right? Do there have it for Deployment buckle, my 164 is a deployment type.

Actually abit regret buying the 164, should have gotten 111 with sandwich dial, but prefer a automatic. Maybe next hoot go for Black Seal PAM292 PIG dial! must find from second hand market the J series ;)

haha..i also regretted not getting a sandwich dial...now aiming either 372 or 351 cos i really want those gold hands...

as for the strap, its tang buckle...i find the strap quite value for me and quality is good, but better to wait till they have sale. I didnt explore but there should be options for deployment buckles..i've bought from strapcode before as well, they seem to have more options.

Cubbie

Oh yeah! The gold hands sibei slurp............

I want to buy the Radiomir but 45mm, now 44mm already huge liao haha

i at the Ion boutique, the petite lady sales wearing a polish blackseal Radiomir!

takuyazzz

Oh yeah! The gold hands sibei slurp............

I want to buy the Radiomir but 45mm, now 44mm already huge liao haha

i at the Ion boutique, the petite lady sales wearing a polish blackseal Radiomir!

Radiomir wears pretty small even at 45mm, did u try it on?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.