The Watch Thread - Part 4

fabiaN__

i also wanna hoot NATO straps for my SKX007... got it a week ago only, and got poisoned when i went to gnomon watches on NYE... lol.

takuyazzz

IMG_20140103_144239.jpg

time for some coffee break everyone~
:D

hehe..2nd time i'm seeing this pic today...

Triste

AP watches have an official price increase as of yesterday.

About 4-5 percent thereabouts.

hwaa

i also wanna hoot NATO straps for my SKX007... got it a week ago only, and got poisoned when i went to gnomon watches on NYE... lol.

buy online at gnomon will be abt 3-4 bucks cheaper.

Henabi

Iirc the one next to Marriott has AP but depends which series you are looking for...

Henabi

Tangs plaza...?
Trying to think of wife's bday present. Either a watch or another bag......

Oh.... hmmmm how about bring her on a surprised overseas trip??? I did that two yrs ago and she was touched :)

yattokame

Oh.... hmmmm how about bring her on a surprised overseas trip??? I did that two yrs ago and she was touched :)

Cannot lah need to take leave and all in advanced. Her birthday end of jan.

How did u pull it off???

ahboy82

u ordered liao ah.. i still looking ard, i saw 2 more that i like in gnomon website. i think order from gnomon bah, they using dievas zulu extreme.. hearsay quality is better. or the G10 nato straps. but abit ex leh.. think tio poison liao.. just bought 3 straps, feel like buying 2 more....

ya i wanna play play with those cheap nato straps first.....not too sure if it is a passing stage for me :s22:

if i realli like it maybe will invest in better ones. those from gnomon look quite good but exp la.

99Nylon

hi guys,

I'm planning to look for a watch this weekend and currently looking to go to Mustafa centre and probably bras basah.

But I'm not sure which shops to take note of and was wondering if you guys could recommend any good watch shops with decent varieties :)

patryn33

one thing i dont understand maybe i unlucky or wad

but many of my swiss watches got qc issues.. damn dulan

iwc got dent on dial, sent for service end up sapphire crystal got problem, replaced sapphire glass n came back with a patch on underside of sapphire glass. was told since they change one for me, they cant change again,,

tudor got dirt on dial, need also send for service..

how come swiss watches so many ****ed up problems?? even my cheap seiko got no qc problems.

Are swiss watches overrated??

90% profit on Swiss mech what u think?

All in a Day

hi guys,

I'm planning to look for a watch this weekend and currently looking to go to Mustafa centre and probably bras basah.

But I'm not sure which shops to take note of and was wondering if you guys could recommend any good watch shops with decent varieties :)

Any budget/brand/design in mind? mustafa and bras basah should have a decent variety. U can also consider bencoolen and people's park too.

sky00sky

Cannot lah need to take leave and all in advanced. Her birthday end of jan.

How did u pull it off???

Long Week End...then first plan say go sentosa...or go some other places. bah.

Then drive to airport

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.