The Watch Thread - Part 4

ahboy82

Lt say if u buy a $50K watch using 40moths instalment plan. That's mean every month just deduct $1250 which u will not feel the pain as compared to suddenly 1 lump sum of money deducted from the account, that's really heart very pain........................:o

But buy only if u have the money in hand.....................;)

I think it's good for us peasant to afford a luxury high end watch...........................:s12:

no way man 50k. my max is 15k at the moment, not an elite and dun see myself spending 50k on a watch. too extravagent and money can be used much better elsewhere.

always feel guilty abt spending too much..

:s12::s12::s12:

Jeremy1

no way man 50k. my max is 15k at the moment, not an elite and dun see myself spending 50k on a watch. too extravagent and money can be used much better elsewhere.

always feel guilty abt spending too much..

:s12::s12:

:s8: :s8: :s8:

:look: :look: :look:

Geeezz

The T&Cs require income n credit check before eligible for 40mth plan? I thought so long u got the card can alrd. Then it's quite troublesome..

so will they do any checks before allowing one to purchase the watch with this installment plan?

yattokame

40mths is really crazy. how to tahan 2 years without buying a new watch for all the watch crazy ppl like us? :s13::s13::s13:

but i think it will spur those impulsive buyers to hoot......

I will.
I always have a few concurrent plans going on. IT stuff, etc if can drag the payment why not?

Of course I have the full cash aside. Provided you also have a means to generate income with it.

yattokame

so will they do any checks before allowing one to purchase the watch with this installment plan?

No lah they wont lah. This one not housing loan so where got TDSR one...?

Got credit card, pay and they do it at the POS end.

yattokame

MAS internally is actually squeezing the banks on some of the lending stuff.

So in order to use the 40month to buy a Rollie.
This person would probably have to be in the 70-80k per annum bracket.

And to be honest if i am in this bracket of pple , dun think i will take 40 months.

Why not?

Good if u already have the cash to buy the watch.
Even if I buy just a $2k watch I will also whack 40mths instalments :) most impt it must be 0% interest.

Paladium

Between the Rolex TT blue and gold sub and a AP RO day date, which one would you all choose?

I'll go with the AP, always felt that rolex TT watches are gimmicky and cheesy. Haven't seen a TT that I like yet. :D

y a RO day date anw? y not just the RO

Triste

I'll go with the AP, always felt that rolex TT watches are gimmicky and cheesy. Haven't seen a TT that I like yet. :D

AP will always outperform Rolex in terms of brand.

Go for a ROO instead of a RO. I personally feel it offers more bang for the buck.

Jeremy1

No lah they wont lah. This one not housing loan so where got TDSR one...?

Got credit card, pay and they do it at the POS end.
Provided that your CC credit limit is enough..........................:D

Triste

Guys, between a Rolex Sky Dweller RG vs a PP 5712 RG.

Which will you take?

I'm personally leaning towards the Sky Dweller as my next acquisition, but I got an offer for the 5712 RG for 51.5k.

So thinking really hard.

yattokame

Which will you take?

I'm personally leaning towards the Sky Dweller as my next acquisition, but I got an offer for the 5712 RG for 51.5k.

So thinking really hard.

PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

have I made myself clear?

ahboy82

Why not?

Even if I buy just a $2k watch I will also whack 40mths instalments :) most impt it must be 0% interest.

really??????2k and 40mth??????

wa ok lolx.......

Triste

PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

have I made myself clear?

I tried the Sky Dweller and I really like it. Plus the features of that watch I'll use. Too bad Japan didn't have the RG version when I was there.:o

I'll go try the 5712 RG to see how it looks on my wrist.

I personally like bigger watches

11768823625_f1abcfdc39_b.jpg

Tried the white gold version on....

Jeremy1

Which will you take?

So thinking really hard.

This one no need to think liao. I will choose the PP anytime. ;)

U need a PP to match your job status meh.........................:s12:

sky00sky

Let say if u buy a $50K watch using 40 months instalment plan. That's mean every month just deduct $1250 which u will not feel the pain as compared to suddenly 1 lump sum of money deducted from the account, that's really heart very pain........................:o

But buy only if u have the money in hand.....................;)

I think it's good for us peasant to afford a luxury high end watch...........................:s12:

if someone have a 50k CC limit. Dun think they will feel pain.
Cos probably the 50k is just half the amount they get for the year end bonus only.

Jeremy1

if someone have a 50k CC limit. Dun think they will feel pain.
Cos probably the 50k is just half the amount they get for the year end bonus only.

Only apply to ELITES........................:o

xtwis7

Which one looks nicer on you?

I prefer the blue sub. It doesnt come in steel - only TT, YG or WG.
The black sub comes in steel but thats a diff thing. I always find the TT looks bad with black, be it the GMT or sub.

I've not tried any and I'm very far away from reaching my goal of buying one of these. I was just telling my buddies we will go watch shopping when we turn 40 so that's like one of the milestones set. I used to fancy the black and gold TT GMT but seems that blue is much more easier to match.

I used to think AP doesn't looks nice but the more I see it, it grows on you.

The RO is definitely more costly than the TT blue sub isn't it?

xtwis7

By just the 'RO', which model are you referring to actually? The extra thin or self-winding one?

josephkjc

Why not?

But if anyone is planning to buy a house using bank loan within the 40 month period, please do not use this THG 40 month 0% interest.
The amount of $ the bank can lend you for housing will be significantly reduced

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.