The Watch Thread - Part 4

arcfire

Just arrive in stock yesterday. Never really like Cartier but this piece is quite nice.

MGoDBiW.jpg

ya i know the angle of the shot is abit weird, the palm looks super big and wrist small. lol

Nice watch!

xyntium

I tested a pre owned dd awhile ago....

Too matured for me , maybe I'll get it 5-10 years down the road :D

balzebub

Anyone went to the sale at cortina ion? Got field report? Sibeh dulan, arrived at 640pm they don't let u in liao and it wasn't crowded inside at all. Damm attitude, **** them!!

yattokame

Anyone went to the sale at cortina ion? Got field report? Sibeh dulan, arrived at 640pm they don't let u in liao and it wasn't crowded inside at all. Damm attitude, **** them!!

quite true about their service attitude. happened to me before. like not interested to sell me the watch (yes, the PP). So went over to buy from THG on the spot.
another fren also just complained to me about their service attitude or the lack of it.

too bad for them, let the market deal with them.

balzebub

unless you're averse to pre-owned watches, then no pressure bro!

rolex designs are evergreen precisely because they move at a glacier pace.

you can get the tt blue sub readily on the resale market. no sweat lah. cheaper some more.
Saw one or two TT blue sub on sale used around 7k plus plus. Guess must be damm old one?

Pagani_Z0nda

quite true about their service attitude. happened to me before. like not interested to sell me the watch (yes, the PP). So went over to buy from THG on the spot.
another fren also just complained to me about their service attitude or the lack of it.

Depends ba? Yesterday at cortina paragon, the sales rep that attended to me was nice leh. Even asked his opinion on certain things which he obliged with his views.

Even reco me other brands like IWC... and asked if i wish to try any others brands i wished? ( PP, AP) before i left, he offered to give his namecard and said i could text him for any model enquiries.

Sales tactics? Maybe. But a pleasant experience compared to some other ADs.

kiwitan

What nice funnel of a palm you have

Just arrive in stock yesterday. Never really like Cartier but this piece is quite nice.

MGoDBiW.jpg

ya i know the angle of the shot is abit weird, the palm looks super big and wrist small. lol

takuyazzz

i reached at 620pm and they wouldn't even let me join the queue...thats y its not crowded inside when u reached...they just want to knock off zhun zhun at 7pm...:mad:

gaoxing84

I don't like cortina AD attitude. Went to raffles place outlet. Prefer the hour glass or sincere watches.

TeenTitan01

MGoDBiW.jpg

jase07, you power lah bro!

every watch you flash also low to mid 100K and above!

but you seemed to have missed out your watermark.

btw, ever considered the tank mc skeleton instead?

W5310026_0_cartier_watches.png

or how about the cartier mystery watch in pink gold. chio man!

W1556223_1_cartier_watches.png

TeenTitan01

this is so true. been hearing the rumbles from others irl too.

so what's their owners/management doing ah? sleeping or couldn't be bothered ah? wasn't there a documentary done on one of their young owners/COO a while back?

family crisis/infighting or what?

high end luxury marketing must ensure that they're super service-oriented and make the customer shiok to build long-term relationships. rmb, these people are spending in excess of 5 digits easy per pop. and are used to a certain level of service and decorum. anything less than that you can be sure they'll be telling their equally loaded friends to avoid the place. bad business move, especially for a competitve industry like luxury watch retailing.

Pagani_Z0nda

this is so true. been hearing the rumbles from others irl too.

so what's their owners/management doing ah? sleeping or couldn't be bothered ah? wasn't there a documentary done on one of their young owners/COO a while back?

family crisis/infighting or what?

high end luxury marketing must ensure that they're super service-oriented and make the customer shiok to build long-term relationships. rmb, these people are spending in excess of 5 digits easy per pop. and are used to a certain level of service and decorum. anything less than that you can be sure they'll be telling their equally loaded friends to avoid the place. bad business move, especially for a competitve industry like luxury watch retailing.

Generally i feel THG offers better service

balzebub

i reached at 620pm and they wouldn't even let me join the queue...thats y its not crowded inside when u reached...they just want to knock off zhun zhun at 7pm...:mad:

When I was there this lady was telling the cortina staff manning the barrier that she took a taxi after work to rush down as she is targeting a certain watch
..the cortina staff just told her "yes that brand is on sale but the model u want may or may not be..and no u can't go in anymore, come back earlier tomorrow" what the knnccb!! Got money also must BEG them to sell....我发毒誓if I ever patronize cortina again I am a biatch...

balzebub

So anyone order from creation watches before?? :s11::s11:

Yes I have...delivery is fast but packaging is not actual/original box...no warranty card either, so I really don't knowing their product is manufacturer warranty or not, although they claim it is..

yattokame

When I was there this lady was telling the cortina staff manning the barrier that she took a taxi after work to rush down as she is targeting a certain watch
..the cortina staff just told her "yes that brand is on sale but the model u want may or may not be..and no u can't go in anymore, come back earlier tomorrow" what the knnccb!! Got money also must BEG them to sell....我发毒誓if I ever patronize cortina again I am a biatch...

that ION branch I hardly see anybody one leh.

I vaguely rem last time cortina sale was at ngee ann city? or raffles city? also had to wait, got crowd control one.

hwaa

wah chill bro..

RadEoNic

i was told by a friend who wears a similar rolex to this:
2112smc.png

that i wasted money on a watch that no one has heard of
i wear a stowa chrono.
then he say isn't german watches not very good. i actually want to tell him glashutte is from germany..........then i figured that he won't know cos when i told him actually seiko's movements are actually comparable to etas and that not all japan and tiong movements cmi, he laugh at me cos he say he do alot of research liao and it's not true
i told him abt grand seikos and cosc and he just laugh it off.
i feel like an idiot

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.