The Watch Thread - Part 4

Oceania

did somebody say blue dial?

now here's a super chio blue sunburst dial to brighten everyone's day!

Rolex+Yacht-Master+Rolesium+116622.jpg

Watches by SJX: Rolex Yacht-Master in steel and platinum with blue dial

Green Sub 116610LV or Blue Yachtmaster 116622?

https://www.rolexforums.com/showthread.php?t=244224

drool........ :lick:

time for a new watchie, anyone? :D

I was already poisoned by this deep deep last year but managed to contain the poison. Why u go inject a new dose :(

Arrrrgghh!! :D

Oceania

Hi guys,

I'm looking to change my strap on my watch to a thick leather strap with deployment clasp.. May I have some recommendations on where to do so? As my wrist is rather small.. 6.25", would they help me to alter it as well?

Attached below is a picture of my current watch..

wbcm6c.jpg

Thank you so much.

There are a few places in SG you can do this:

JW Watch
Lu-Ann Vintage Collection

For Hirsch Straps:
Red Army Watches or
Hirsch Straps (UK)

There are few other links posted by the bros in this thread as well, happy shopping :)

TeenTitan01

Hi guys,

I'm looking to change my strap on my watch to a thick leather strap with deployment clasp.. May I have some recommendations on where to do so? As my wrist is rather small.. 6.25", would they help me to alter it as well?

Attached below is a picture of my current watch..

wbcm6c.jpg

Thank you so much.

since your watch already comes with its own deployant clasp, i suggest you use that and find a leather strap that will fit it. do take note of its width.

a few folks have have listed some websites here.

you can also try searching the net.

locally, you can also try Accessories (not an endorsement in any way).

or you can check out Bradystraps.com (again, not an endorsement).

happy hunting! :D

hwaa

thanks for sharing bro hwaa! :lick::love::D

i see a sterling business potential here! :s12:

Not thinking about that yet as both of us still have a full-time job and have a 11mth old baby to keep us busy..

Wah bro, u keep injecting new poisons sia. :eek:

Oceania

Nakedtoes

Quite gain the blue dial one too... Hiaz.. Need to earn extra income to support more watches..lol.

TeenTitan01

this one grey dealers are selling at abt 12k... still 1k more than the hulk. Definitely in my consideration list... damn chio!

the ym in blue sunburst dial is so distinctive, you can't miss from a mile away!

with it's relative rarity (good luck finding pre-owned = people buy this for keeps), uber handsome attractiveness and the subtle flashiness of its raised engraving platinum bezel, means you got loads of charm on on wrist!

there are others subtle differences eg. in the case being more rounded compared with the sub, etc. go research more!

i like the LV sub hulk.

but i find the 116622 blue sunburst yachtmaster far yummier! makes me smile each time i gaze at it!

:D

Emospence

Chronology

There are a few places in SG you can do this:

JW Watch
Lu-Ann Vintage Collection

For Hirsch Straps:
Red Army Watches or
Hirsch Straps (UK)

There are few other links posted by the bros in this thread as well, happy shopping :)

since your watch already comes with its own deployant clasp, i suggest you use that and find a leather strap that will fit it. do take note of its width.

a few folks have have listed some websites here.

you can also try searching the net.

locally, you can also try Accessories (not an endorsement in any way).

or you can check out Bradystraps.com (again, not an endorsement).

happy hunting! :D

Thank you so much!

I shall view them over the weekend. :)

Oceania

the ym in blue sunburst dial is so distinctive, you can't miss from a mile away!

with it's relative rarity (good luck finding pre-owned = people buy this for keeps), uber handsome attractiveness and the subtle flashiness of its raised engraving platinum bezel, means you got loads of charm on on wrist!

there are others subtle differences eg. in the case being more rounded compared with the sub, etc. go research more!

i like the LV sub hulk.

but i find the 116622 blue sunburst yachtmaster far yummier! makes me smile each time i gaze at it!

the YM2 reminds me of captain america :D

Is is too much to ask for both cpt america and hulk? :D

TeenTitan01

All in a Day

i like the LV sub hulk.

I believe it is currently rare in pre-owned market simply because the blue dial version is still relatively new. The white dial YM was kind of a flop. I've read of conspiracy theories that the YM design was based on a prototype to replace the sub that was never introduced (thank goodness) as market research concluded the change was too radical for the sub.

The blue dial is indeed gorgeous, in a very nice shade not seen on other rolexes and I believe it could help prop up the YM popularity. Potentially "investible" for the early birds.

TeenTitan01

More sexpensive than moon right

around sgd30k for the boutique-only s/steel version. the jlc master ultra thin moonphase is an uber chio watch in its own right.

no need to go for perpetual unless you've been poisoned by them.

but you get a lot of perpetual calender watch for that amount. 1000 hrs testing by jlc, ok! mai play play ah!

true, the movement is not as elaborately decorated and finely finished compared with say pp or als, but whoa! checking out pp & als eye-watering prices is enough to scare off most people! roflmao... :D

Emospence

around sgd30k for the boutique-only s/steel version. the jlc master ultra thin moonphase is an uber chio watch in its own right.

no need to go for perpetual unless you've been poisoned by them.

but you get a lot of perpetual calender watch for that amount. 1000 hrs testing by jlc, ok! mai play play ah!

true, the movement is not as elaborately decorated and finely finished compared with say pp or als, but whoa! checking out pp & als eye-watering prices is enough to scare off most people! roflmao... :D

30k already eye-watering lor lmao..

The moon is how much again..?

TeenTitan01

the YM2 reminds me of captain america :D

Is is too much to ask for both cpt america and hulk? :D

never!

<insert jpg/gif/png of tony stark/robert downey jr quote: is it too much to ask for both>

85833-is-it-too-much-to-ask-for-both-2yVg.gif

anyway cpt america & hulk are part of the comic super hero group avengers, so ok what.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.