The Watch Thread - Part 4

adr77

Both from same area, watch maker and designer grew up together eating the same food breathing the same air screwing the same whores. So thinking also maybe similar.

This thread no longer all boys club Liao mus a bit discreet.. But I like your reply. ^_^

Paladium

One of the numerous shot taken during CNY while waiting for wify to get ready to go 拜年zzzzz.

Come come don't be shy. Show us the front too. :D

I think a box is a good way to keep your collection in check. Full liao = cannot buy new pieces :s13:

Oh, you haven't seen the other watches that are lying around. :s13:

I am looking for my second watch.
Looking at AP diver or ROC 41mm black dial
I prefer bracelet than rubber or leather strap

I like thick heavy watches as such diver appeals to me
But it's rubber strap
On the other hand I am quite fascinated by the royal oak bracelet

I have a 7 inch wrist.
Not keen in dress watches, only sport ones
And not keen in sub cos I owned it before.

My current watch is super avenger black dial with baton markers.
I don't wish to spend extra money to change diver rubber strap to bracelet

So you want a sporty/diver, thick, heavy, bracelet watch? And you like the ap bracelet but don't want to upgrade from rubber/leather. Then you can only look at models that come with bracelet as stock like the ROC below.

But the price for such models probably already factor in the price of the bracelet which makes it more expensive than it's rubber/leather strap siblings.

26320ST_OO_1220ST_01.png

TeenTitan01

I think a box is a good way to keep your collection in check. Full liao = cannot buy new pieces :s13:

you, me and all the watch nuts here know that's just wishful thinking!

full liao, siboh?

perfect excuse to get a new watch case/winder and fill it with more sexy watches lah!

:D

adr77

Huh? What'd I do?

Your sexy pic of your wrist with that PP nautilus is boosting this thread readership n participation. Can c old/new/quiet birds suddenly flapping into this thread. Not forgetting u bring eating grass to a new level. Cheers man! o(^▽^)o

TeenTitan01

Your sexy pic of your wrist with that PP nautilus is boosting this thread readership n participation. Can c old/new/quiet birds suddenly flapping into this thread. Not forgetting u bring eating grass to a new level. Cheers man! o(^▽^)o

elite adr77 kor kor, please add more oil into the fire and tease the watch nerds/nuts/aficionados/connoisseurs/collectors/lovers/admirers here with your collection leh?

=:p:D:s12:

thanks and cheers!

yattokame

oh issit? haha I didn't know that.

I just chanced upon this thread and decided to chat here cos the one at the other forums too quiet and/or quite skewed in taste.

Nice chatting here lah. All agree to disagree and share photos, stories, knowledge and brands of all ranges. And also the hand holding. :s13:

Eating grass is by circumstances lah. If can eat bread who don't want? hahaha
better ask them to save the grass at those affected country clubs.....don't waste it. :s13:

yattokame

you, me and all the watch nuts here know that's just wishful thinking!

full liao, siboh?

perfect excuse to get a new watch case/winder and fill it with more sexy watches lah!

I was just telling my wife I am thinking of getting a nice 24-watch winder to display all the watches and yes, kena an earful from her.

where to find cheap one ah? just display and look sophisticated can liao, dont really wind my watches.

TeenTitan01

I was just telling my wife I am thinking of getting a nice 24-watch winder to display all the watches and yes, kena an earful from her.

where to find cheap one ah? just display and look sophisticated can liao, dont really wind my watches.

decoded for you liao, bro: she wants more luxury handbags/jewellery/hermes scarves/whatever she's eyeing on now.

watch collecting men also damn hard life. got money also must wait. and then must bribe your partner (preferably beforehand) to be spared the nagging.

*shakes head*

researching the net/forums is better for the watch case/winder thing. be patient until you find what you like.

all the best. cheers!

Vanilla Way

steady xmm... if you ever get the bb ("we are the bb. resistance is futile.), wear it with a leather / nato strap. that way, YOU & YOUR PARTNER CAN SWAP WATCHES!!!

but i still champion the OMEGA SPEEDMASTER PROFESSIONAL MOONWATCH!!! it's an under-appreciated ICON!!!

Yeah my thoughts exactly. I doubt the bracelet will look nice one me cos of my small wrist. Even oceania has a problem with it..should I consider just getting the leather strap version instead? Hmmmm...

Really want to take a look at the physical watch so that I can try it out. As much as I like how it looks I'm worried that it will be too big/chunky for me. But like some folks mention here they only have it at People Park (very out of the way just to try a watch).

Think someone mentioned Dickson at Suntec. Anywhere else you guys saw the bb? Raffles city shopping ctr A.D got?

yattokame

decoded for you liao, bro: she wants more luxury handbags/jewellery/hermes scarves/whatever she's eyeing on now.

watch collecting men also damn hard life. got money also must wait. and then must bribe your partner (preferably beforehand) to be spared the nagging.

*shakes head*

researching the net/forums is better for the watch case/winder thing. be patient until you find what you like.

all the best. cheers!

oh that's where you're wrong.....she doesn't like Hermes, but is a huge fan of Chanel. I will know when she is eyeing any bag - in fact I bought her all her bags as surprise presents and it's always the one she likes. I dare say I'm a very observant husband. :D

saw a 24 winder on sgrolexclub about 1.8k. boxy winders also interesting but damn exp.

Paladium

Yeah my thoughts exactly. I doubt the bracelet will look nice one me cos of my small wrist. Even oceania has a problem with it..should I consider just getting the leather strap version instead? Hmmmm...

Really want to take a look at the physical watch so that I can try it out. As much as I like how it looks I'm worried that it will be too big/chunky for me. But like some folks mention here they only have it at People Park (very out of the way just to try a watch).

Think someone mentioned Dickson at Suntec. Anywhere else you guys saw the bb? Raffles city shopping ctr A.D got?

my bro has a slight bigger wrist than yours and he has problem sizing my bb for his wrist. I do think the bb looks nicer on the distressed leather.

Gotten mine on bracelet only because it was an irresistable good offer. I don't really like its bracelet look.

Always attracted to the strapped look in this pic..
6lll.jpg

TeenTitan01

wah lau eh, take train/bus can reach people's park complex liao.

or you can call each AD's branch to see if they've stock before hoofing it over there to try it on.

MTL... no point pondering/wondering... go and try first... & then load magazine, pull charging handle to load 1 round (unker last time is trained on M16S1), take aim, own time, own target, HOOT AH!

rmb to gpgt once you hoot your watchie, k?

adr77

elite adr77 kor kor, please add more oil into the fire and tease the watch nerds/nuts/aficionados/connoisseurs/collectors/lovers/admirers here with your collection leh?

=:p:D:s12:

thanks and cheers!

Paiseh I not elite la. Also eat grass one in HDB. N I also unker age grp Liao, u call me Kor I so embarrassing (´Д` ). Dun need to add oil Liao this thread will burn hot already.

Vanilla Way

my bro has a slight bigger wrist than yours and he has problem sizing my bb for his wrist. I do think the bb looks nicer on the distressed leather.

Gotten mine on bracelet only because it was an irresistable good offer. I don't really like its bracelet look.

Always attracted to the strapped look in this pic..
6lll.jpg

:love::love::love::love::love:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.